MarcoVan Posted February 21, 2010 Share Posted February 21, 2010 Full tank shot, some colonies are still way too pastel. bumping up my feeding amount to see if that works! wondering when my tank will reach half the potential as yours.... Happy Reefing, Marc J. Quote Happy Reefing, Marc J. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member moron_clown Posted February 22, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 22, 2010 Full tank shot, some colonies are still way too pastel. bumping up my feeding amount to see if that works! thank you for your very kind words, I'll wait to see your tank, i'm sure it'll be better. Quote Reef Journal Gf's 6ft FOWLR My previous 4X2X2.5 (Retired) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
benjamintse Posted February 22, 2010 Share Posted February 22, 2010 nice tank.but something to note ur profile picture is seriously disturbing... it looks scary and disgusting. Quote Someday i will dare to put my tanks specification here and u will envy it.PLEASE GIVE ME HIGHER RATING=)my tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 22, 2010 Share Posted February 22, 2010 Love your rainbow zoas... Got shot of it only?? Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
benjamintse Posted February 22, 2010 Share Posted February 22, 2010 took some pictures yesterday Thanks for looking! 1) Algae Blenny 2) Royal Gramma 3) Sunburst Anthias 4) Solar Wrasse 5)Mystery Wrasse y not u add some tangs.they can keep algae in control and they look AWESOME ur tank is big enough to hold a yellow tang y not get it?ps.get that horrible avatar off switch it to something nicer im goin to have nightmares Quote Someday i will dare to put my tanks specification here and u will envy it.PLEASE GIVE ME HIGHER RATING=)my tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 22, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 22, 2010 y not u add some tangs.they can keep algae in control and they look AWESOME ur tank is big enough to hold a yellow tang y not get it?ps.get that horrible avatar off switch it to something nicer im goin to have nightmares bro i think its abit rude to demand a fellow reefer to change his avatar right? maybe can ask nicely..? btw moron, nice tank. i like the picture of that gramma haha. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarcoVan Posted February 22, 2010 Share Posted February 22, 2010 thank you for your very kind words, I'll wait to see your tank, i'm sure it'll be better. hahaha, give me some time. Everything start from scratch is painful Meantime, let me know when you want to start the project. Awaiting for your call! haha Happy Reefing, Marc J. Quote Happy Reefing, Marc J. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member HW33 Posted February 22, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 22, 2010 Full tank shot, some colonies are still way too pastel. bumping up my feeding amount to see if that works! swee leh,long time no see.....when can go ur hse see haha Quote Too many hobby......too little money! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter Joe_P Posted February 22, 2010 SRC Supporter Share Posted February 22, 2010 Full tank shot, some colonies are still way too pastel. bumping up my feeding amount to see if that works! very nice reef you have there. Are you still into volka dosing for this setup? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cedricang Posted February 22, 2010 Share Posted February 22, 2010 Full tank shot, some colonies are still way too pastel. bumping up my feeding amount to see if that works! Bro, nice chatting with you and Ryan. Let see if we can arrange time to go down his place for coffee tasting before he flies off. Let me know ya Cheers Cedric Quote Treat others the way you wanna be treated... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member moron_clown Posted February 22, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 22, 2010 nice tank.but something to note ur profile picture is seriously disturbing... it looks scary and disgusting. Haha, thats christina aguilera for you. and nope, no chance i'll change it. she's hot! Quote Reef Journal Gf's 6ft FOWLR My previous 4X2X2.5 (Retired) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member moron_clown Posted February 22, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 22, 2010 Love your rainbow zoas... Got shot of it only?? here u go, sorry for the poor pic. right now the colours much lighter because of the uln syndrome, the downside of vodka dosing..... Quote Reef Journal Gf's 6ft FOWLR My previous 4X2X2.5 (Retired) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 22, 2010 Share Posted February 22, 2010 here u go, sorry for the poor pic. right now the colours much lighter because of the uln syndrome, the downside of vodka dosing..... Haha... Actually I meant the rock of zoas right of your Eagle Eye... :paiseh: Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member moron_clown Posted February 22, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 22, 2010 y not u add some tangs.they can keep algae in control and they look AWESOME ur tank is big enough to hold a yellow tang y not get it?ps.get that horrible avatar off switch it to something nicer im goin to have nightmares Thanks man! i did get an archilles few months ago, not easy... i've got a purple tang now, much easier but very naughty. Quote Reef Journal Gf's 6ft FOWLR My previous 4X2X2.5 (Retired) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member moron_clown Posted February 22, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 22, 2010 bro i think its abit rude to demand a fellow reefer to change his avatar right? maybe can ask nicely..? btw moron, nice tank. i like the picture of that gramma haha. Thank you for your kind words. Quote Reef Journal Gf's 6ft FOWLR My previous 4X2X2.5 (Retired) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member moron_clown Posted February 22, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 22, 2010 swee leh,long time no see.....when can go ur hse see haha haha, anytime lah, just give me a ring. my tank nothing much lah, u got so many goodies, must share share ok. Quote Reef Journal Gf's 6ft FOWLR My previous 4X2X2.5 (Retired) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member moron_clown Posted February 22, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 22, 2010 very nice reef you have there. Are you still into volka dosing for this setup? Yes still dosing vodka, however i scaled down quite alot..now i let my phosphates creep up a little.. at least not so pastel...nutrients were so low 2 weeks ago my lps started dying... see u on wed! Quote Reef Journal Gf's 6ft FOWLR My previous 4X2X2.5 (Retired) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 22, 2010 Share Posted February 22, 2010 Thanks man! i did get an archilles few months ago, not easy... i've got a purple tang now, much easier but very naughty. That AT is really Healthy... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member moron_clown Posted February 22, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 22, 2010 Bro, nice chatting with you and Ryan. Let see if we can arrange time to go down his place for coffee tasting before he flies off. Let me know ya Cheers Cedric Its my pleasure ,ok sure, i'll check with him and reconfirm with u again. Quote Reef Journal Gf's 6ft FOWLR My previous 4X2X2.5 (Retired) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member moron_clown Posted February 22, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 22, 2010 That AT is really Healthy... Hope i'm right this time, i really suck at coral ID haha. sadly the AT is healthily...dead. One more pic of white morph Quote Reef Journal Gf's 6ft FOWLR My previous 4X2X2.5 (Retired) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 22, 2010 Share Posted February 22, 2010 Hope i'm right this time, i really suck at coral ID haha. sadly the AT is healthily...dead. One more pic of white morph Haha.. It is actually the one circled in red.... :paiseh: Oh, I thought it would survive since it looked so healthy in the first photo... It is never a easy fish to start with... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member moron_clown Posted February 22, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 22, 2010 Haha.. It is actually the one circled in red.... :paiseh: Oh, I thought it would survive since it looked so healthy in the first photo... It is never a easy fish to start with... Oh....haha ok here u go Quote Reef Journal Gf's 6ft FOWLR My previous 4X2X2.5 (Retired) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted February 22, 2010 Share Posted February 22, 2010 Oh....haha ok here u go nice zoas. Sorry to hear abt the AT. It looked like a nice specimen. Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member moron_clown Posted February 24, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 24, 2010 Some new pictures and updates Blue Mille Sunset Mille with Blue Echinata Frag rack with Cedric's blue staghorn Pink & Blue Hyacinthus Right side of the tank, with frag rack 2 Full tank shot Thanks for viewing! Quote Reef Journal Gf's 6ft FOWLR My previous 4X2X2.5 (Retired) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryan Posted February 25, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 25, 2010 Wow! so stunning! your tank has been improving steadily in the past few weeks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...