advice on flow requirement

hk75

am cycling my tank now, intending to keep some lps in future. my tank is 4ft x 1.5ft x 2ft.

currently am running 2 pumps, first the main return 1262 and 2nd the 1260 for chiller. Is this flow sufficient?

when i on my tunez 6060, the water become very strong, do i need to add in the tunez 6060?

thanks for your advice.

hi, if you are not keeping sps, you dont need high flow. mild flow is good enough if not, your lps will be disappearing in no time. for dead spot, you may use wave maker to create circulation and wat to use depends on the placement and distance to determine the capacity.

bro,

is 6060 too strong for my setup?

hi, if you are not keeping sps, you dont need high flow. mild flow is good enough if not, your lps will be disappearing in no time. for dead spot, you may use wave maker to create circulation and wat to use depends on the placement and distance to determine the capacity.

bro,

is 6060 too strong for my setup?

point it upwards and against glass to create distorted waterflow so detritus is hard to settle on ur LRs , then ur water can be cleaner

Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef

Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor

Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3

Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft

Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster

CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

American Pinpoint PH monitor

American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

469748_10150741487628605_529506809_o_zps36d5c396.jpg

no leh bro i dun keep sps but my lps is happy with the flow of my tank also wad, its how u point the wavemaker,

high turnover is always good

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

try serveral ways, but the tunez cant point upwards. Was using the magnet thingy to hold the tunez.

any idea how shld i do it?

point it upwards and against glass to create distorted waterflow so detritus is hard to settle on ur LRs , then ur water can be cleaner

try serveral ways, but the tunez cant point upwards. Was using the magnet thingy to hold the tunez.

any idea how shld i do it?

ok paiseh , mine was tunze stream so can aim where i want the flow to go , then you just aim at the glass

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

bro, definition on high flow is vague. high return pump will imply high turnover, though the return can act as wave maker but it depends on the intent. for me, i will use my returns to create surface circulation and other wave makers for under current.

tunze cannot point upward?

anyway, bro hk, just use yr current return and add on if needs be.

Just a quick check,is the lighting sufficient for Lps and zoas?

i am using 4ft : 1x T5 giesemann actinic plus 54w and 2x giesemann aquablue plus 54w

if possible try 4 tubes....

no leh bro i dun keep sps but my lps is happy with the flow of my tank also wad, its how u point the wavemaker,

high turnover is always good

u finally understand what i was trying to tell u mths ago.....