Medication:- Marine Cure

Hi fellow reefers,

anyone had any past experiences with this product? It says reef safe in main tank with inverts. Bought it at petmart the other day but still dun have the confidence to use this product.

Hear from some a fellow reefer that its safe. Just wana second opinion before i proceed to prevent any fatalities.:)

NO!!!!! IT IS NOT SAFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

end of issue. I tried it myself, it cure my fish n sent them packing on their way, n they tell me everynite in my dreams - thank me, n they can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

I always regret sending them so early.. one of my major regret in reef keeping..

I tried putting in my tank so many times already, it's ok with both fish and corals leh.

As I have said, don't overdose. Just put 1/8 of the recommended amount.

It indicated 1 drop for 2liters, so for my 600liter tank should put 300 drops. Normally I put only 30 drops.

Tank 4x2x2.5

no. I never anyhow try stuffs. even though its recommended so by the LFS guy. I took the fish n dip it in a bucket, using tank water.

most if not all of the fish just... Zzz.. forever.

A few drop will make your water very blue. Wonder how it going to affect your reef tank.

I suggest u half freshwater dip with garlic feed. my fish has not ich for months..

There's another, copper base solution or something. 100% not reef safe, but can do it with dip.

combine freshwater, few drops of copper base medication. 30mins dip or so. put back in tank (cage, easy to render medication again). only feed your fish when its at the main tank. never at quarantine tank. also never dip too long, fish cannot tahan will dies.

I got nothing to say as my fish has no ich now. But personally I dont find the marin cure useful too. Since angry already bought it, he can go ahead and try a it, I am just telling him not to overdose, and so far it didnt kill my corals.

If you can catch it out, of course you can cure it in separate tank, but for many cases no way you can catch it.

Tank 4x2x2.5

I got nothing to say as my fish has no ich now. But personally I dont find the marin cure useful too. Since angry already bought it, he can go ahead and try a it, I am just telling him not to overdose, and so far it didnt kill my corals.

If you can catch it out, of course you can cure it in separate tank, but for many cases no way you can catch it.

use a trap lohz. if not use garlic soaked food.

always monitor n prevention is best. if u see the fish

start to behave abnormal or got some wounds, prepare to

feed garlic soaked food.

dun wait till it develop ich n start to render medication.

if angry wants to try on his tank n inside have corals..

its his choice. I won't. u want to put any medication with

deep colouring into your main tank??

no told u so. reef tank cannot anyhow add medication.

even its proven "reef save" I won't. Imagine your tank got hundreds of bucks of corals, clams n fishes.

even though u may love that fish veri much..

why dun u "try" lohz..

I already indicate many times, I have used it only as a dip on a pail, not in a tank. it "does" benefit chrislwp only in low doseage. why dun "try" full dosage since its so effective.. hiakhiak..

I will never use that pdt again.

I used it once and follow the dosage given... very sure all living parasites died after adding it in. But so did all my live stock - tangs, flame angel, damsels etc etc ..... only my cleaner shrimp and green buttons survived..... I am still reminded of that accident daily as my tank's silicon all turn blue after that incident, still blue today after more than 1 year......

Hi Guys!

I also kenna "con" by this P*t-Ma*t guy to buy Marine Cure....Iniatially I use 50% doasge as recommended by the instruction bottle...to see if my fishes can tolerate. After 6 hrs...I add the remainder 50% dosage.

And then.....as some of you may know, all parasites and my fishes all went to heaven liao! Some of my tubings also turned "blue" from the medication.

I went back to P*t-Ma*t and complained to that guy. You know what, he said I am the first one he heard of such problem. He even shared with me that he never had any actual marine rearing experience.

:angry: Anyway, I let go my frustration to him and advise him to be responsible and not to sell that bloody Marine Cure anymore. He just apologise to .....but I guess P*t Ma*t guy just "bochap" and continue selling lah.

Sigh.... :erm: hope there will be no other innocent victims and poor fishes...

Thanks for your comments. Sincerely, I doubt he heard about bad experiences from Marine Cure only for the first time. As he do not dare to look directly into my eyes and I realized that other hobbist also suffer the same plight before me. As you can read from current thread and previous "Marine Cure" thread about 4~6 months ago.

My personal strong recommendation - Use the Marine Cure at Your Own Risk....$4 (price of Marine Cure) is nothing compared to potentially harming your precious entire living specimens.

Take care and Cheers! :yeah:

definitely. I did not complain back to him, cause I blame myself to listen to him, and the shop does not have a marine setup talk abt knowing stuffs..!??

I already told many ppl who care to listen.. I used it, it killed my fishes.. n dun talk abt dosing it in a reef tank..

further looking at the coloration of the medication.. I won't be surprised if the fishes grill are spoilt from heavy toxic.. I can't hardly imagine the last moments of the fishes.. kaoz..

those who want to use it, carry onz by all means.. remember u are paying $4 for a cheap magical medication, if anything happens n u come back sobbin.. I be the first one to laugh at u.