SRC Member NgaoCi Posted December 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 Try Pasir Ris n LCk LFS... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nickel Posted December 8, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 Wah....away from PC for few hours only to polish apples (get ready for performance appraisal time mah!!) and so many pointers from bros/sis. Many thanks. I will be getting at least 40kg of LRs once my new tank is delivered to me hopefully before Christmas. Then will need LR to start cycling stage. Anyone intending to sell their LR kindly PM me. Will collect once tank delivered. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chrislwp Posted December 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 4kg only. I would suggest u to buy some mushroom coral at $5 each.. Some of it already attached to a LR more than a kg already. Quote Tank 4x2x2.5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nickel Posted December 8, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 Haha.... For 40kg will have enough mushrooms for CNY Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lvcap Posted December 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 hey guys..dun go for cheapo rocks .. i made the mistake liao.. i dare to admit i got mine at 5.50... but? mantis shrimps u want? uncured u want? freaking dirty and lousy u want? i rather have paid $8 to get cured ones.. will never stop regretting.. marine is an expensive hobby..but i find dun save on LR.. 8 and 5.50...not too much difference.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chrislwp Posted December 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 Think many LFs are selling uncured LRs, especially those full of dirt and macroalgae on it. They are curing it while selling it at the same time. So you can imagine how good the LR are being cured. Take my advise.. stick to the PC and respond immediately to anyone posting to selling LR. Even $8/kg is still worth it. Quote Tank 4x2x2.5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted December 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 hey guys..dun go for cheapo rocks .. i made the mistake liao.. i dare to admit i got mine at 5.50... but? mantis shrimps u want? uncured u want? freaking dirty and lousy u want? i rather have paid $8 to get cured ones.. will never stop regretting.. marine is an expensive hobby..but i find dun save on LR.. 8 and 5.50...not too much difference.. but its per kg, thats what makes it expansive Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member reefer guy Posted December 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 quality liverocks comes with a price for sure.... it's expensive in $$ digits only.... you get a cheap liverock with the description lvcap said, think twice..... ur liverock is actually more expensive coz u got a bad rock with alot of problems and still u pay for it.... money down the drain.... just my opinion.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chrislwp Posted December 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 Agreed. I started off with 13kg of lousy LR for $8/kg. Sold it off and get those LR from CoralFarm. Still impressive with the shape and coloration till now Quote Tank 4x2x2.5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted December 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 any 1 got any lfs to recomand that sells good LR but not too ex. Have u all tried this place Tropical Marine PTE LTD, no.11 Pasir Ris Farmway 1 BLK D ??? they sell LR how much and good anot ?? Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Cookiemunster Posted December 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 totally agree. So how come no one interested to buy my 10kg of fully cured live rocks selling at $8/kg? No algae or mantis. No scrubbing needed. Plug and play. Quote My Humble 4ft tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member NgaoCi Posted December 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 totally agree. So how come no one interested to buy my 10kg of fully cured live rocks selling at $8/kg? No algae or mantis. No scrubbing needed. Plug and play. Bro, The last time I saw your thread, you were selling it together as a package with your 2footer leh..if not I would have got from u and save me the trouble fo lugging the 12kg of LR yesterday... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...