SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted June 23, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 23, 2009 Why do reefers decom tanks?? My option is the 3 option... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andyboss Posted June 23, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 23, 2009 needless to mention, your option would neither be 4 nor 5.... Why do reefers decom tanks?? My option is the 3 option... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted June 23, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 23, 2009 needless to mention, your option would neither be 4 nor 5.... hu's option?? Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted June 23, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 23, 2009 hu's option?? haha your option, because u're a student Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dleecool Posted June 23, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 23, 2009 wat about: 1) Moving house? 2) No more kick liao? 3) Girlfren getting married? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member albinosage Posted June 23, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 23, 2009 wat about: 3) Girlfren getting married? Girlfriend get married to who?! Just kidding Quote My 1.5ft nano cube My 24G nano tank (Decommed) I can picture in my mind a world without war, a world without hate. And I can picture us attacking that world, because they'd never expect it. -- Jack Handey Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dachkie Posted June 23, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 23, 2009 Girlfriend get married to who?! Just kidding then no 1 to nag over spending more time with the fishes then her rite? haha Quote Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3 Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller Tunze TS24 with 7096 Tunze Osmolator American Pinpoint PH monitor American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone RM sulphur denitrator RM FR 424 RM FR 624 TLF Phosban Reactor My old tank thread Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [V]tEc Posted June 23, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 23, 2009 if 1 day i were to decom, it will onli mean i m sick of this hobby liao....lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted June 24, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 24, 2009 if 1 day i were to decom, it will onli mean i m sick of this hobby liao....lol I chose tank crash cause others are kinda minor once ur tank crashed will be damn sad damn tired and sian wouldnt talk cant expect to get a new tank so have to decomm lor hahaha :eyebrow: Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted June 24, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 24, 2009 I chose tank crash cause others are kinda minor once ur tank crashed will be damn saddamn tired and sian wouldnt talk cant expect to get a new tank so have to decomm lor hahaha :eyebrow: Esp when when tank matured liao suddenly crashed... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member uLtRaMaN Posted June 24, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 24, 2009 Mine is option 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dachkie Posted June 24, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 24, 2009 Mine is option 5 no lah yours is run out of fishes to sell Quote Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3 Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller Tunze TS24 with 7096 Tunze Osmolator American Pinpoint PH monitor American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone RM sulphur denitrator RM FR 424 RM FR 624 TLF Phosban Reactor My old tank thread Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted June 25, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2009 Esp when when tank matured liao suddenly crashed... ya lor basket when everything stable and solid then crash I surely cant sleep hahaha :eyebrow: Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted June 25, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2009 no lah yours is run out of fishes to sell Run out off fishes?? Breed true percs lah... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted June 25, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2009 ya lor basket when everything stable and solid then crash I surely cant sleep hahaha :eyebrow: Den my heart vri pain c all the gems go down the thrash... Actually they shld sell insurance policies for reef tanks leh... when crash can claim $$$... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted June 25, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2009 ya lor basket when everything stable and solid then crash I surely cant sleep hahaha :eyebrow: Den my heart vri pain c all the gems go down the trash... Actually they shld sell insurance policies for reef tanks leh... when crash can claim $$$... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted June 25, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2009 Den my heart vri pain c all the gems go down the trash... Actually they shld sell insurance policies for reef tanks leh... when crash can claim $$$... erm hmm siao ahh hehe the company will have alot of rules if really have this type of insurance 1)need to use eheim pump 2)need to use skimz,deltec etc 3)must have tunze or voltec 4) no china or weird brands hehehe with all these rules good enough le haha :eyebrow: Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member uLtRaMaN Posted June 25, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2009 no lah yours is run out of fishes to sell lol! u want chevron tang??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted June 25, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2009 erm hmm siao ahh hehe the company will have alot of rules if really have this type of insurance1)need to use eheim pump 2)need to use skimz,deltec etc 3)must have tunze or voltec 4) no china or weird brands hehehe with all these rules good enough le haha :eyebrow: LOL... I'll qualify for rules 2 and 4... And aquabee pump good enuff liao... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dachkie Posted June 25, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2009 lol! u want chevron tang??? finally got 1 already and surviving, 4th chevron til date i already completed my tangs collection got 9 shit bombers in my tank now next up is wrasse collection Quote Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3 Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller Tunze TS24 with 7096 Tunze Osmolator American Pinpoint PH monitor American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone RM sulphur denitrator RM FR 424 RM FR 624 TLF Phosban Reactor My old tank thread Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member uLtRaMaN Posted June 25, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2009 finally got 1 already and surviving, 4th chevron til datei already completed my tangs collection got 9 shit bombers in my tank now next up is wrasse collection phew finally! wow wrasse ah? steady poon pi pi wrasse even more challenging!Hoped to see ur collection up soon! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mulloway Posted June 26, 2009 Share Posted June 26, 2009 you missed out another option 6. fishes end up as table fare...... hahahaha all my fishes are edible.... sweetlips, barramundi cod, golden trevallies and soon to add coral trout (if i can find) and hopefully a black spotted tuskie. I saw a lyretail grouper the other day at pasir ris.... very tempting. teochew steam or hong kong steam? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...