Noob questions on skimmer

uLtRaMaN

Hey guys all the while I've been using beckett skimmer and don't really know how other skimmers work.

For Beckett, I need only a powerful pump to run it. How about other skimmers like Deltec, RO, Schuran etc etc? Do all of them need 2 pumps to run? 1 for creating the foam and the other to pump water into the skimmer?

Any other skimmers that runs only on 1 pump instead of 2? Paiseh for the noob questions cause really blur like sotong, thank you!

Hey guys all the while I've been using beckett skimmer and don't really know how other skimmers work.

For Beckett, I need only a powerful pump to run it. How about other skimmers like Deltec, RO, Schuran etc etc? Do all of them need 2 pumps to run? 1 for creating the foam and the other to pump water into the skimmer?

Any other skimmers that runs only on 1 pump instead of 2? Paiseh for the noob questions cause really blur like sotong, thank you!

most outsump model will need a foaming n a feeder pump. insump model mostly need a single pump to work....

bro tot u decom already? now wad size tank you want?

man u change tank and fishes damn fast

Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef

Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor

Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3

Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft

Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster

CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

American Pinpoint PH monitor

American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

469748_10150741487628605_529506809_o_zps36d5c396.jpg

most outsump model will need a foaming n a feeder pump. insump model mostly need a single pump to work....

Oic, so ur bubble magnus running only on 1 pump? May i know what's the footprint and how much does it cost? Oh yes where can i get it? Kum sia kum sia.....

bro tot u decom already? now wad size tank you want?

man u change tank and fishes damn fast

yalor bro i decom somertime back liao cause initially got some other plans but things did not worked out. Damn regret man, now sibe sian to start over again but still the ich got the better of me and decided to go for it again, but a smaller scale this time round as "hang cheng bo ho" now.

Now looking for a suitable skimmer and FR as well for my 3 footer. You got kang tao bo??? hehe..........

Oic, so ur bubble magnus running only on 1 pump? May i know what's the footprint and how much does it cost? Oh yes where can i get it? Kum sia kum sia.....

it's running on a single aquabee 2000/1. skim mate is damn power......too bad u stay so far if not can drop by to take a look.....anyway u gt PM

i selling my rm and skimz fr leh, u come take a look see u want not lah, skimmer bo kang tao, u come see my skimmer then maybe u will gian to call the supplier , but bubble magus is not bad also can get from ur fave LFS he sure give u good price since u bought so many fish from him, you should know who i refering to already rite

Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef

Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor

Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3

Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft

Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster

CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

American Pinpoint PH monitor

American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

469748_10150741487628605_529506809_o_zps36d5c396.jpg

yalor bro i decom somertime back liao cause initially got some other plans but things did not worked out. Damn regret man, now sibe sian to start over again but still the ich got the better of me and decided to go for it again, but a smaller scale this time round as "hang cheng bo ho" now.

Now looking for a suitable skimmer and FR as well for my 3 footer. You got kang tao bo??? hehe..........

Bro, I still got the 1st Gen Skimz FR. Let me know if you are keen coz no more in use.

Collecting dust. PM me if u keen. Or you can drop by my place to look see no problem since you stay in west as well if I didn't remember wrongly. ;)

it's running on a single aquabee 2000/1. skim mate is damn power......too bad u stay so far if not can drop by to take a look.....anyway u gt PM

yo bro got ur message, kum sia. yup saw ur sale thread and the skim mate is really maciam kopi o, sibe power. think ur bio load oso sibe high right...ahahaha :lol:

i selling my rm and skimz fr leh, u come take a look see u want not lah, skimmer bo kang tao, u come see my skimmer then maybe u will gian to call the supplier , but bubble magus is not bad also can get from ur fave LFS he sure give u good price since u bought so many fish from him, you should know who i refering to already rite

aiyo bro just got myself a fr from c328 just now leh.....zzzzzz....shld have logged in earlier on. yup oredi called my favourite lfs and yes d price quite attractive leh...now sim ngiao ngiao liao...hehehe...

Bro, I still got the 1st Gen Skimz FR. Let me know if you are keen coz no more in use.

Collecting dust. PM me if u keen. Or you can drop by my place to look see no problem since you stay in west as well if I didn't remember wrongly. ;)

yo bro kum sia very much, haizzzz i missed u n bro Dachkie's offer leh, just bought a fr from c328....zzzzz.....