Terryz_ Posted December 7, 2003 Share Posted December 7, 2003 You hammer is nice... and i like this aquascaping.... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member den04 Posted December 7, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 7, 2003 Nice reefer contributed this! ! hope its doing well.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pospeh Posted December 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 7, 2003 That is a really cool setup you got. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted December 7, 2003 Share Posted December 7, 2003 Bro... How big is it... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ervine Posted December 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 7, 2003 NICE!! How did you get the rocks to stay in place? Epoxy ah? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 7, 2003 Share Posted December 7, 2003 epoxy on liverocks? hmm...can be done meh? if yes. MUAHAHAHA time to do major rescaping works. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted December 7, 2003 Share Posted December 7, 2003 But you will have a hard time if you wan to rescape again.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 7, 2003 Share Posted December 7, 2003 yeah I just thought of that after I post the previous message oh well you win some and then you lose some. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted December 7, 2003 Share Posted December 7, 2003 Is this a cube tank... will go for this after my 4ft... hehe... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Wei Posted December 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 7, 2003 HI, yr tank from Amblin Design/Alantis???? Wei Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member den04 Posted December 8, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 erm its not from Amblim...did consider them long ago but noticed their LS din do well..... it just customed design to fit my divider.... very very narrow tank not a cube tank (only 40 cm width)....result is many accidents..... The rocks are just being stacked and restacked to ensure corals have enough gap for my magnet to clean.... many trial and error....no epoxy used on LR except on the little acro. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted December 8, 2003 Share Posted December 8, 2003 Nice nice But i think with that height and that kind of lighting, you should place your crocea and maxima way up high. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member den04 Posted December 8, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 Hi DA... I did try placing them higher but kinda scary having them kamikaze on mine other stuff when they not happy.... further not much space left.... I will observe for a few more weeks and see if they are showing any signs of unhappiness.... but so far seems ok coz my 3 month old one has grown like 1 cm liao... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted December 8, 2003 Share Posted December 8, 2003 Hi DA... I did try placing them higher but kinda scary having them kamikaze on mine other stuff when they not happy.... further not much space left.... I will observe for a few more weeks and see if they are showing any signs of unhappiness.... but so far seems ok coz my 3 month old one has grown like 1 cm liao... Ok good luck Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member riot Posted December 9, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 9, 2003 Thats one of the most interesting landscape I have seen. very nice Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member den04 Posted December 9, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 9, 2003 Thats one of the most interesting landscape I have seen. very nice Thanks!.... got many inspiration frrom here.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 9, 2003 Share Posted December 9, 2003 one of the north bro must visit tank.. hehe.. when open house? near our paintball session this sat leh. hiakhiak.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member den04 Posted December 9, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 9, 2003 hi bwilly, actually u came my house before mah! to get my clam! remember? but at my gate lah keke... Me newbie lah.... 5 months into reefing only Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 9, 2003 Share Posted December 9, 2003 I remembered of course.. I was blocking some traffic on the roadside.. haha..! but I was worried for the clam, so rushing back home. so sat got open house..? after our paintball session we go your house to bath or swim in the pool then lim kopi n admire yr tank. hehe.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted December 9, 2003 Share Posted December 9, 2003 r u using a chiller for ur tank? Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member den04 Posted December 9, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 9, 2003 I remembered of course.. I was blocking some traffic on the roadside.. haha..! but I was worried for the clam, so rushing back home. so sat got open house..? after our paintball session we go your house to bath or swim in the pool then lim kopi n admire yr tank. hehe.. erm i welcome u to my pool for free swim! but tank open house is nono.... ur paintball session got so many reef gurus, wait come see my tank I sure dman ma lu..... lightingstrike, yep i using chiller temp at 25-26 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member drewy Posted December 9, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 9, 2003 can post a pic of ur lighting??are u using a hood?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member den04 Posted December 9, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 9, 2003 mine is a build in divider tank i customed build for a see thru tank no hood just cabinets... lighting is a hangin pendant MH.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member blacknails Posted December 9, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 9, 2003 Hey amazing aquascaping and rockwork... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 10, 2003 Share Posted December 10, 2003 erm i welcome u to my pool for free swim! but tank open house is nono.... ur paintball session got so many reef gurus, wait come see my tank I sure dman ma lu..... lightingstrike, yep i using chiller temp at 25-26 anything nice to see at your pool? I went safra one.. veri happening.. I was grining ear to ear when I dip in.. really dip in n din move a fair bit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...