giantbicycle Posted December 10, 2003 Share Posted December 10, 2003 Wha there are more chio bu at the bondi beach and the cougee beach of austrilia wha . I met 1 chio bu at bondi beach and she is a diver .wha .. LOVES BONDI beach. Ya i agree the water is very cold at BONDI and can cause numb to your feet. Wha like the waves there looks like listerine advertisments . CHEERS to bondi .Just went there last month .. But got some things to ask ... Where the marine fish in syndey is so daam expensive. A true clown can cost yoou around AUS 18 .??? hehe .. Any body have a house there . My father bought 2 houses in syndey. 1 is in EPPING and the other is in RANkWICK... LOVES AUSTRILIA .Anyone wants to meet me in austrilia and go to farms or LFS together ..Will be there JUNE 2004 hehe.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted December 10, 2003 Author Share Posted December 10, 2003 Okie okie.. off topic off topic!!!!!! No more talk about chiobus!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted December 10, 2003 Author Share Posted December 10, 2003 Diving at one location. With limestone cliffs and underwater caves. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted December 10, 2003 Author Share Posted December 10, 2003 The motherboard, anchored off Ko Rock. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted December 10, 2003 Author Share Posted December 10, 2003 Another one of our diveguides, Don, onboard the motherboard. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted December 10, 2003 Author Share Posted December 10, 2003 Mervyn, another friendly diveguide. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TTBoy Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 TTBoy, what is the camera model u are using? Am using a SOny F515. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kuxion Posted December 13, 2003 Share Posted December 13, 2003 how deep was the water around there? i am just curious Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted December 13, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 13, 2003 Great photo!! You lucky mans...I was searching for manta at Koh Bon. Couldnt find any. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member danano Posted December 14, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 14, 2003 Awesome dude... simply awesome!! Love the pics What strobes are you thinking of getting? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted December 15, 2003 Author Share Posted December 15, 2003 Hi Dan... thanks for the compliments! Trying to be just like you! Pro! Still a long way to go...heheh... no $ for strobes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Chris Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 AT, Yes, now that you mentioned, the water at Trang is much saltier than usual. With my frequent sipping of my tank water (Sg 1.032), I can tell that the water in Trang is at least sg 1.037. Quote I think (marine) therefore I am Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 AT, Yes, now that you mentioned, the water at Trang is much saltier than usual. With my frequent sipping of my tank water (Sg 1.032), I can tell that the water in Trang is at least sg 1.037. Tt funny. The water at Similan is less salty. Usually I use 4 weights but at Similan I only need 3. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kelstorm Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 AT, Yes, now that you mentioned, the water at Trang is much saltier than usual. With my frequent sipping of my tank water (Sg 1.032), I can tell that the water in Trang is at least sg 1.037. think next time, dive there, bring a hydrometer along.. or it could be that lots of fishes and humans peed there.. anyway, does it matter that which part of the water is more salty??? i can understand if we are diving in freshwater and seawater coz that will affect the amt of weights we use.. but which area is more salty??..errr.. that got me stumped.. Quote Let us work together to preserve the world for our children to inherit by being responsible to our surroundings. Take nothing but pictures, leave nothing but footprints, bubbles and memories. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 Chio bu? We had a divemaster with us that was quite chio. Hey AT, which dive shop do you dive with? I think I in love. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 think next time, dive there, bring a hydrometer along.. or it could be that lots of fishes and humans peed there.. anyway, does it matter that which part of the water is more salty??? i can understand if we are diving in freshwater and seawater coz that will affect the amt of weights we use.. but which area is more salty??..errr.. that got me stumped.. It affects the amt of weights that we carried even though its all salt water. If we do not carry the correct amt of weight, we either float too much (danger of shooting up to surface) or sink too much (for this we have to use more air to fill the BCD). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted December 16, 2003 Author Share Posted December 16, 2003 AT, Yes, now that you mentioned, the water at Trang is much saltier than usual. With my frequent sipping of my tank water (Sg 1.032), I can tell that the water in Trang is at least sg 1.037. 1.032???!!!! That's incredibly high!!! Do you mean 1.023? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted December 16, 2003 Author Share Posted December 16, 2003 Hey AT, which dive shop do you dive with? I think I in love. Ain't no dive shop. She runs the dive resort in Trang with a few buddies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 Ain't no dive shop. She runs the dive resort in Trang with a few buddies. Next year....Trang will be in my dive schedule liao. It sure will be nice to have a gf or wife that dive too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Chris Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 1.032???!!!! That's incredibly high!!! Do you mean 1.023? Sorry, my mistake....I mean 1.023 Looking at the chiobu dive masters, Trang is going to be very popular! Quote I think (marine) therefore I am Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angelica Posted December 16, 2003 Share Posted December 16, 2003 Where is the place? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted December 16, 2003 Author Share Posted December 16, 2003 Thailand. The other side of the peninsula from Hatyai. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member szesteve Posted December 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 27, 2003 Good job with the dive photos AT & TTboy! These are really nice quality shots. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted December 27, 2003 Author Share Posted December 27, 2003 Thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tuan Posted February 11, 2004 Share Posted February 11, 2004 AT & TTBoy - breath taking stuff! Some of the best shots I've seen for a long long time for sure! Thanx for sharing them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...