SRC Member Ricordia Posted December 5, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 5, 2003 Lovely dragons.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted December 5, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 5, 2003 heard they are pretty hard to keep and they are pretty costly.. anyone out there keeping this delicate sea dragon? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted December 5, 2003 Share Posted December 5, 2003 Cannot keep... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gorgonia850 Posted December 5, 2003 Share Posted December 5, 2003 Cannot keep... So are how other reefers keep their precious sea dragon, cos come across a few websites from oversea showing their personal tank with this creature ?? Can advise & give more information, very interesed to know more on them?? Thanks in advance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted December 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 7, 2003 don tink can get them oredi, years back, Reb**n had a exibition at IMM, they had these dragons for sale! they were awesome! but price is 1k then. another place is at underwater world, not for sale of cos. was seen a few years back 2, did nt remember seeing them during my last visit to underwater world. don noe where they go liao. Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted December 7, 2003 Share Posted December 7, 2003 I mean in sg... can not keep lar... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted December 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 7, 2003 i think they are under endangered species.. that's y cannot keep.. but defintely got ppl trying to keep them one...only in secret.. not showingin the public.. or else AVA will knock on your door... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member seamonkee Posted December 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 I think if the reefers here do have them. They will keep their mouth shut about it. Telling others is like a drug trafficker announcing to the whole world he is selling drugs openly... Sea dragons are listed as endangered species... Very hard to keep also cause you need really chilly waters and a huge tank dedicated to it... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted December 8, 2003 Share Posted December 8, 2003 They are listed under CITES I......same appendix with tigers and pandas if I am not wrong. Anyway..they need waters around 20 degrees celcius to do well in the long run..not really sensible to buy such a powerful chiller just to keep these fish. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member metals99 Posted December 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2003 hehe.. if have tell lah share it.. i am sure AT would help cover.. and anyway this is online people couldn't just tale that everyone her is singaporean.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted December 8, 2003 Share Posted December 8, 2003 One of my frens told me he knew of a rich 14-15 yr old here keeping ...even said that the guy managed to breed them...did'nt believe him though. So hard to maintain 1...much less to breed them. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member blacknails Posted December 9, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 9, 2003 Underwater World does have them.. And the 3 or 4 dragons there look really really majestic and beautiful (healthy and well-fed too). They have one normal sea dragon and the rest all leafy ones. You're not supposed to use flash photography with them but lots of freakin irresponsible tourists I see use flash and dun care about the sign.. It's too bad they're endangered now but if they weren't and I was working, I would gladly spend thousands on them.. (Dun come and rob me now.. I ain't working and currently have only $20 in my bank account.. Hopefully soon to grow).. And yeah... They're absoloutely beautiful... Just so so amazing... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted December 9, 2003 Share Posted December 9, 2003 I have less than $1 in my bank account. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 Yep! they have the leafy and weedy..... 3 leafy and 2 weedy dragons. jus went todae to check on them , wanted to c the other types of SH, and found out they change the use to be pot belly Sh tank to a pirana tank! so stupid! only saw one miserable female pot belly in the shark's egg display! don noe where the rest( tink they use to have ard a hundred or so!) gone liao. Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted December 11, 2003 Share Posted December 11, 2003 The pirahnas have been there for years already...... When was the last time u went underwater world? Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 haha! went there last yr, still gt alot of pots but tis yr they change the set up to pirana! last time pirana was at the use to be a theatre area, they even have a water dragon display! wat is reptile gt to do wif UNDERWATERWORLD! somemore the reps gt rubber snouts! poor fellow. Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted December 11, 2003 Share Posted December 11, 2003 They even had poison dartfrogs once though. Most are probably confiscated by authorities and passed to them. However, I have witnessed reptile and amphibian husbandry by the local tourist attractions and all I can say that their level of experience is sub-standard. OVERFED dartfrogs...mixed species housing..cramped enclosures..etc... Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...