Noob 3FT tank

[V]tEc

finally after more than 2 yrs of reefing, i decided to post some pics of my tank. I am a lazy reefer who dun realli do much water changes, dosing of elements n therefore i choose more hardy corals.

My tank spec is as follow:

Tank size : 3ft * 2ft * 2.5ft

Lightings : 6 * T5 (4 tubes ATI aquablue special + 2 tubes ATI blue plus)

Return pumps : 1626 into chiller n back to main tank + brandless 4000L/Hr into main tank

Wavemaker : Hydor K3 & SEIO 620

Chiller : Pac cool 0.5HP

Skimmer : Bubble Magus

Denitrator : Bio home plus fed with vodka

Have abt 20+ fishes, will try to name those that i noe

Black Tang

Brown Tang

Yellow Tang

Powder Blue Tang

Blue Tang

Mystery Wrasse

Solar Wrasse

3 Leopard (2 maldives & 1 Philipines)

Radiant Wrasse

Flasher Wrasse

2 Exquisitus Wrasse

Yellow Wrasse

3 other wrasses which i dunno the name

2 Fire dartfish

Purple dartfish

Neon Goby

Midas Blenny

Green Mandarin (Male)

Spotted Mandarin (Female)

2 Scooter Blenny

• Replies 60

wow... nice tank you have.. like the height of the tank... great scaping!

thanks for ur kind words.....still find my scaping not gd enuff.... need to have room for the blackie therefore have to give up some space for corals...

Bro, your tank is nice!

Love your black tang, although it's very big. :upsidedown:

Will pass u the things i owe u soon. Really sorry arx. :paiseh:

bro... finally ur tank pix...

superb black tang u got there! u need a bigger tank to contain your gems (both corals and fish)!

and wrong title... surely this is not a Noob tank.

if can i also wan lor.....too bad money not enuff :pinch:

bro, no prob, the most charge u interest :whistle

Haha. No prob. I will need to hunt for nice one den. I just got a new zoas. Look like sun flower, but not confirm. Are u passing me a frag to compare?! :whistle

Haha. But not to forget, i will give u with interest. Haas. :upsidedown:

hi bro, since u r using 1262, is the current caused by the return veri strong? cos im tinkin of using 1262 for my main tank return pump, instead of 1264. currently im using 1264 bt i find that the current created is too strong and i have to use a T join instead of elbow to reduce the current, bt im nt sure if 1262 is gd enugh...nt kiping ne sps though...

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

hi bro, since u r using 1262, is the current caused by the return veri strong? cos im tinkin of using 1262 for my main tank return pump, instead of 1264. currently im using 1264 bt i find that the current created is too strong and i have to use a T join instead of elbow to reduce the current, bt im nt sure if 1262 is gd enugh...nt kiping ne sps though...

bro, i find the flow of the 1262 very weak in my tank. maybe becos it went thur the chiller n up to main tank. if possible, i will upgrade to something bigger soon.

thks for the info bro :)

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025