SRC Member peong Posted April 26, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2009 Recently just setup my FOWLR tank, mainly butteries...(my favourite fish) hopefully can collect as many as possible, Well, I can see now, I have only one big regal, the only angel that I have. Just to share a few pics here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Blenny Posted April 26, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2009 was thinking of converting my reef to a fowlr too but don't know what fish to put. ALready have an angel tank and the other was actually thinking of butterflies, now see a real one ......really gian now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 26, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted April 26, 2009 wa very nice! got my fav butterfly too! pearlscale! very nice tank! can put longnose butterfly and copperband Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peong Posted April 26, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2009 I tried longnose butterfly b4 but they seem like unable to take pellet, that's y I nv add them in this new setup. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 26, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted April 26, 2009 henry hav many longnose now. i got one just now. very good condition, many of them are feeding aggressively. i belive training them to eat pellets are quite hard because of their mouth shape? i dunno. anyway i got one that is feeding on henry's food and mysis. alot of website say they very hardy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peong Posted April 26, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2009 very nice indeed, with blue edge at the fins, seem like nv c b4... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted April 26, 2009 Share Posted April 26, 2009 Copperbands and longnose due to their mouths shape are not design to feed on pellet food thus mysis and abit of other frozen food will suffice. Anyway bro peong, beautiful tank. I always wanted to keep a pair of golden butterfly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peong Posted April 26, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2009 yes, me too. big one better! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 26, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted April 26, 2009 i had a copperband which ate pellets last time. really difficult to get it to do that. but it die coz power shortage when i was overseas. so far that was the only copperband i had that ate pellets. the others i tried only ate mysis and frozen food. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted April 26, 2009 Share Posted April 26, 2009 Nice fish bro Peong! Is the Pakistani butterfly easy to feed? And whats that cage thing? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peong Posted April 26, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2009 Pakistani butterfly is easy, they even can eat mysis from day1, my eating pellets after a week. new introductions in the cage: Blackback Butterfly Punctato Butterfly Teardrop Butterfly Eastern triangular butterflyfish hv 1 Ornate butterflyfish in other tank, not stable n under monitoring. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 27, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted April 27, 2009 some butterflies are hard to keep. like ornate and triangular.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peong Posted April 27, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 27, 2009 yes, i think triangular must easy than ornate, well, always a challenge to keep them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 27, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted April 27, 2009 but i must say ur taste in butterflies are really good. this is a beautiful specimen too. but i think quite hard also. if can keep it alive it will be really stunning (: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peong Posted April 27, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 27, 2009 Now, rare species seldom c at the lfs, I think not many reefer keeping butterflies that's y. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted April 27, 2009 Share Posted April 27, 2009 Pakistani butterfly is easy, they even can eat mysis from day1, my eating pellets after a week. new introductions in the cage: Blackback Butterfly Punctato Butterfly Teardrop Butterfly Eastern triangular butterflyfish hv 1 Ornate butterflyfish in other tank, not stable n under monitoring. wow bro...no idea whats an ornate butterfly, so i checked the internet and it is swee leh! Hope yours can do well and show us the photo soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peong Posted April 27, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 27, 2009 Well, not easy lah... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted April 27, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 27, 2009 wow bro...no idea whats an ornate butterfly, so i checked the internet and it is swee leh!Hope yours can do well and show us the photo soon. woa nice butterfly hey I heard from the reborn uncle he said there is one customer that keeps this species but they dun eat pellets or live so he brought brain corals for them to feed on rich fellow :eyebrow: hmm bro peong is urs eating? haha Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TERB Posted May 22, 2010 Share Posted May 22, 2010 very nice Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
navyseal09 Posted May 22, 2010 Share Posted May 22, 2010 bro where u got the Pakistani butterfly?? been searching for one . kindly pm me where u got yours?? thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted May 22, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted May 22, 2010 bro where u got the Pakistani butterfly?? been searching for one . kindly pm me where u got yours?? thanks this thread is 1 year old. if you're looking for a fish i suggest posting in LFS update thread... it's way faster to get a response. anyway, pakistan butterfly is regularly available in coral farm and pinnacle from time to time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...