mY sImPlE nEw CuBe TaNk

Jameshong

• Replies 100

Although It's fishless tank now :paiseh: ...however most of the corals are growing well especially the moni from 1" to current 3" plus.

I'm working on my new lighting project which consisit of 35 SSC P4 LEDs with 18 pure white, 13 royal blue and 4 UV. It enable to cover more area than current LED lighting and if everything smooth, It will completed b4 National Day... :eyebrow: !

Stay tune :evil: !!!

:upsidedown: Plenty of exotic FISHY waiting for U ! :eyebrow:

No..No..exotic fish for me liao....either chromis or anthias with corals :whistle !

New Toy added not more 2 hours and let see the skimmate..........:evil:

DSC02762.jpg

DSC02771.jpg

DSC02768.jpg

DSC02767.jpg

Looking good... :eyebrow:

• 5 weeks later...

Picture taken under LED lighting with 60/40 combination of SSC P4 Pure white and Royal blue. However..due to camera and skill NG so...unable to get actual colour which is richer... :paiseh::paiseh::paiseh: !

Acan having shrimp dinner with Water melon chalice accompany beside.

AcanChalice.jpg

Candy

Candy.jpg

Zoa

DSC02162.jpg

Birdnest

DSC02176.jpg

My lovely chilli crab....

Crab1.jpg

• 3 months later...
X'mas gift from my bro..

Aussie lumin green Favia with white mouth .

DSC00356.jpg

DSC00367.jpg

This looks familiar.. Like from CF... Too bad, I dun have a tank now... A lot of nice LPS at CF when I went today... The Orange Hammer and The Gold stem Torch is STUNNING..

Yap...this piece is from CF :P ! The actual look is very lumi green with very white coloured mouth but my old digital camera can capture the colour leh :( !

btw, I'm actually looking at the multi-prata :yeah: but price is too Ex to be gifted from my brother so I chose Favia instead :P .

Yap...this piece is from CF :P ! The actual look is very lumi green with very white coloured mouth but my old digital camera can capture the colour leh :( !

btw, I'm actually looking at the multi-prata :yeah: but price is too Ex to be gifted from my brother so I chose Favia instead :P .

never get the blue and gold maze brain favia?? walao that 1 v nice. v tempting dunno if i shud get :lol:

I kookoo eye so never see that leh :paiseh: !

Some FTS update today.

Nothing Fanciful but all corals growth healthy under my diy LED lighting.

Please forgive me for lousy skill on photography :paiseh: so here is my best best shot with Sony DSC-H7 camera. Actual scene is much much brighter than my picture taken except the nite scene :evil: .

Nite scene

Nitescene.jpg

With Blue and white LED lite on

CloseFTS-1.jpg

DSC02370.jpg

Favia_white-1.jpg

Prata1-1.jpg

GSP-1.jpg

TubeAnemone.jpg

Blue.jpg

RGBN-1.jpg

niceeeee... your super suns tentacles are very long! :) love super suns!!!!!! and your Favia.. lovely color!

cheers, Desi

Thanks.

It's Aussie Favia and the actual colour super lumin green and bright :eyebrow: !

• 2 months later...

Quick update of my corals under 100W diyed LED lighting since 9 August 09.

Pictures are taken from 7 years old Sony DSC-P7 camera so forgive me for poor quality shown. The Actual colour is much better than I shot :D !

Green Trumpet has grown from 10 to 13 heads.

DSC00160.jpg

Green Monti from 2 inches to 6 inches

DSC00144.jpg

Orange yuma from 1 to 2.

DSC00172.jpg

Brown favia change to blusih purple.

DSC00170.jpg

last 2 are my Red Blasto and bi-color prata

DSC00149.jpg

DSC00152.jpg

From

New toy added yesterday.

New 2x MP10w EcoSmart vortech pumps in action :yeah: !

I'm still playing around the feature and operation mode :blush: .

Got to try out the new mode; Tidal Swell Mode(TSM) n Nutrient Transport Mode(NTM)soon :evil: .

Here is the pictures.....

DSC09320Small.jpg

DSC09316Small.jpg

where did u get this little fellow ?

Tank update.

Some SPS brown off due to direct under LED lighting less than 4 inches.. crying.gif !

Currently not much coral and fishes as I'll slowly...really slowly top up as time go by whistling.gif .

FTS

LTS

RTS

Picture from top down.

5 buck from Iwarna.

my wife favourite from GO

Free from nice reefer.

Acan

My blotchy.

DSC02653.jpg

Humble tank :

Size: 4x2.5x2 ft - Display 

Equipment :

Return 1 : Ecotech marine L1

Return 2 : Ecotech marine M1

CR : Skimz CM122 - Caribsea extra course media with Grotech magnesium

Light : ATI 8x54W

where did u get this little fellow ?

I bought it from GO about one year ago:whistle !

• 2 months later...