Jameshong Posted July 15, 2009 Author Share Posted July 15, 2009 his AT i think up the lorry liao Not just AT ..........but...All fishes ! Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted July 15, 2009 Author Share Posted July 15, 2009 Although It's fishless tank now ...however most of the corals are growing well especially the moni from 1" to current 3" plus. I'm working on my new lighting project which consisit of 35 SSC P4 LEDs with 18 pure white, 13 royal blue and 4 UV. It enable to cover more area than current LED lighting and if everything smooth, It will completed b4 National Day... ! Stay tune !!! Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kueytoc Posted July 15, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted July 15, 2009 Plenty of exotic FISHY waiting for U ! Quote WRASSEY REEF PARADISE 4ftx2.5ftx2.5ft SRC Site: Welcome to My World of WRASSEYS !!! CHUISUI Site: WRASSEY World of REEF Paradise !!! mio CAN-REEF Site: Wrassey World !!! SiamReefClub Site: WRASSEY MASTER Hyper ไฮเปà¸à¸£à¹Œ ; Silly Fools ; Labanoon ; I-Nam ไà¸à¸™à¹‰à¸³ ; Modern Dog ; Sirasak Ittipolpanish ; Annita - Nisita Pongsong Twin-CAMs Power Module ! ; MIO Dream Car ! ; MIO Alter-EGO ! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted July 16, 2009 Author Share Posted July 16, 2009 Plenty of exotic FISHY waiting for U ! No..No..exotic fish for me liao....either chromis or anthias with corals ! Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyrunner Posted July 18, 2009 Share Posted July 18, 2009 Oh no, sorry to hear that. How is the cause for all fishes dying??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted July 25, 2009 Author Share Posted July 25, 2009 Oh no, sorry to hear that. How is the cause for all fishes dying??? NO idea...suspected the weird monster worm was the cultprit unless some ppl can proof me wrong. Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted July 25, 2009 Author Share Posted July 25, 2009 New Toy added not more 2 hours and let see the skimmate.......... Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted July 28, 2009 Author Share Posted July 28, 2009 Update... Just received the new aluminum plate and Bond-Ply adhesive tape. Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted July 30, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted July 30, 2009 New Toy added not more 2 hours and let see the skimmate.......... Looking good... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted August 29, 2009 Author Share Posted August 29, 2009 Picture taken under LED lighting with 60/40 combination of SSC P4 Pure white and Royal blue. However..due to camera and skill NG so...unable to get actual colour which is richer... ! Acan having shrimp dinner with Water melon chalice accompany beside. Candy Zoa Birdnest My lovely chilli crab.... Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted September 13, 2009 Author Share Posted September 13, 2009 latest addition.. Super Sunnie Close shot Monti recovered from brown slowly to original ....blue colour! Watermelon Chalice Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted December 27, 2009 Author Share Posted December 27, 2009 X'mas gift from my bro.. Aussie lumin green Favia with white mouth . Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted December 27, 2009 Share Posted December 27, 2009 X'mas gift from my bro.. Aussie lumin green Favia with white mouth . This looks familiar.. Like from CF... Too bad, I dun have a tank now... A lot of nice LPS at CF when I went today... The Orange Hammer and The Gold stem Torch is STUNNING.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted December 27, 2009 Author Share Posted December 27, 2009 This looks familiar.. Like from CF... Too bad, I dun have a tank now... A lot of nice LPS at CF when I went today... The Orange Hammer and The Gold stem Torch is STUNNING.. Yap...this piece is from CF ! The actual look is very lumi green with very white coloured mouth but my old digital camera can capture the colour leh ! btw, I'm actually looking at the multi-prata but price is too Ex to be gifted from my brother so I chose Favia instead . Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted December 27, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted December 27, 2009 Yap...this piece is from CF ! The actual look is very lumi green with very white coloured mouth but my old digital camera can capture the colour leh ! btw, I'm actually looking at the multi-prata but price is too Ex to be gifted from my brother so I chose Favia instead . never get the blue and gold maze brain favia?? walao that 1 v nice. v tempting dunno if i shud get Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted December 28, 2009 Author Share Posted December 28, 2009 never get the blue and gold maze brain favia?? walao that 1 v nice. v tempting dunno if i shud get I kookoo eye so never see that leh ! Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kueytoc Posted December 28, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted December 28, 2009 WOW !...this GEMster is worth every $$$ spent. Good catch mate. X'mas gift from my bro.. Aussie lumin green Favia with white mouth . Quote WRASSEY REEF PARADISE 4ftx2.5ftx2.5ft SRC Site: Welcome to My World of WRASSEYS !!! CHUISUI Site: WRASSEY World of REEF Paradise !!! mio CAN-REEF Site: Wrassey World !!! SiamReefClub Site: WRASSEY MASTER Hyper ไฮเปà¸à¸£à¹Œ ; Silly Fools ; Labanoon ; I-Nam ไà¸à¸™à¹‰à¸³ ; Modern Dog ; Sirasak Ittipolpanish ; Annita - Nisita Pongsong Twin-CAMs Power Module ! ; MIO Dream Car ! ; MIO Alter-EGO ! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted January 3, 2010 Author Share Posted January 3, 2010 Some FTS update today. Nothing Fanciful but all corals growth healthy under my diy LED lighting. Please forgive me for lousy skill on photography so here is my best best shot with Sony DSC-H7 camera. Actual scene is much much brighter than my picture taken except the nite scene . Nite scene With Blue and white LED lite on Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member desideria Posted January 3, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2010 niceeeee... your super suns tentacles are very long! love super suns!!!!!! and your Favia.. lovely color! cheers, Desi Quote Cheers, Desi Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted January 3, 2010 Author Share Posted January 3, 2010 niceeeee... your super suns tentacles are very long! love super suns!!!!!! and your Favia.. lovely color! cheers, Desi Thanks. It's Aussie Favia and the actual colour super lumin green and bright ! Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted March 28, 2010 Author Share Posted March 28, 2010 Quick update of my corals under 100W diyed LED lighting since 9 August 09. Pictures are taken from 7 years old Sony DSC-P7 camera so forgive me for poor quality shown. The Actual colour is much better than I shot ! Green Trumpet has grown from 10 to 13 heads. Green Monti from 2 inches to 6 inches Orange yuma from 1 to 2. Brown favia change to blusih purple. last 2 are my Red Blasto and bi-color prata From Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted May 14, 2010 Author Share Posted May 14, 2010 New toy added yesterday. New 2x MP10w EcoSmart vortech pumps in action ! I'm still playing around the feature and operation mode . Got to try out the new mode; Tidal Swell Mode(TSM) n Nutrient Transport Mode(NTM)soon . Here is the pictures..... Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chercm Posted May 14, 2010 Share Posted May 14, 2010 where did u get this little fellow ? Tank update. Some SPS brown off due to direct under LED lighting less than 4 inches.. ! Currently not much coral and fishes as I'll slowly...really slowly top up as time go by . FTS LTS RTS Picture from top down. 5 buck from Iwarna. my wife favourite from GO Free from nice reefer. Acan My blotchy. Quote Humble tank : Size: 4x2.5x2 ft - Display Equipment : Return 1 : Ecotech marine L1 Return 2 : Ecotech marine M1 CR : Skimz CM122 - Caribsea extra course media with Grotech magnesium Light : ATI 8x54W Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted May 14, 2010 Author Share Posted May 14, 2010 where did u get this little fellow ? I bought it from GO about one year ago:whistle ! Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted July 17, 2010 Author Share Posted July 17, 2010 Corals under my new 188w LED lighting . Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...