xinga78 Posted April 19, 2009 Share Posted April 19, 2009 Hi All, Sharing my 2 feet cube tank. Been in this forum lurking for a while but been a long while i posted anything. My setup very simple de... Comments good or bad welcomed! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yongshun Posted April 19, 2009 Share Posted April 19, 2009 i like ur bottom left corner of the tank Quote Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2Skimmer: Deltec AP701 Return pump: RD 6Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150 Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmableLinked tankMain tank: 2 x 1 x 2Return: Eheim 1260Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controllerWavemaker: Tunze 6025My decommed 3 ft setup Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xinga78 Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 My Zoas... Crazy over them... Quite a number of them are from some nice bros in this forum hehe you know who you are~! The rest mainly from GO... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xinga78 Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 Some more Zoas... Got some odd colored ones which i couldn't really capture Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xinga78 Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 More of my Zoas Garden~! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 19, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted April 19, 2009 nice zoos! i like the bottom right hand the rock. so much coraline algae Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 19, 2009 Share Posted April 19, 2009 nice collection of zoa bro... do u ever have nudi prob i am a lover for eagles eye but always have nudi then Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xinga78 Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 And some random mushies and rics and yumas~! Somehow quite difficult to capture the rics and yumas' colors Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xinga78 Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 nice collection of zoa bro...do u ever have nudi prob i am a lover for eagles eye but always have nudi then Mine so far doing okay leh Oh btw not bro... sis here hehe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xinga78 Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 i like ur bottom left corner of the tank Hehe thanks thanks! I realised i should have removed my 2 dinghy magnets from the FTS. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member markietan Posted April 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2009 very nice scaping and very nice collection! no fish? Quote :DECOMMED 5ft shallow tank: :DECOMMED 3ft tank::DECOMMED 2ft nano tank: :4ft Balcony Tank: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Reefzzz Posted April 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2009 Hi All, Sharing my 2 feet cube tank. Been in this forum lurking for a while but been a long while i posted anything. My setup very simple de... Comments good or bad welcomed! Whoa bro, u do have a nice collection of zoas gems in ur tank .. another crouching tiger hidden dragon in the making Quote Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1 Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000 Lighting: 2x 54W T5 Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted April 19, 2009 Share Posted April 19, 2009 Hi All, Sharing my 2 feet cube tank. Been in this forum lurking for a while but been a long while i posted anything. My setup very simple de... Comments good or bad welcomed! wow... very interesting rockscape! very nice! and definitely nice collection of softies... any plans for LPS?? is that some 'golden' zoas near the top left corner?? p/s: were you the one whom i donated my 2 black clowns to?? Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xinga78 Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 very nice scaping and very nice collection! no fish? Hi Mark, sigh...that was one of the heartbreaking part... leaving tank kinda devoid of fish at the moment..had a recent ich attack and there was no way I could capture the fishes without destroying the rocks.... so.... Current livestock 2 cleaner shrimps and 1 fire shrimp... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xinga78 Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 nice zoos! i like the bottom right hand the rock. so much coraline algae hi! tks for the compliment. Tat piece of rock was from my old tank, thats why its so starkly different from the rest... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 19, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted April 19, 2009 very nice rockscape (: underneath also can put gems hehe. those lesser light demanding corals Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xinga78 Posted April 19, 2009 Author Share Posted April 19, 2009 wow... very interesting rockscape! very nice! and definitely nice collection of softies... any plans for LPS?? is that some 'golden' zoas near the top left corner?? p/s: were you the one whom i donated my 2 black clowns to?? Hmm, nope. Din get any clowns from you wor... Oh no those are not golden zoos, they are rather yellowish-cream with green skirting.. Hmm tink my "cave" is a bit too high tho.. hardly any place to place more zoos!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chamty Posted April 19, 2009 Share Posted April 19, 2009 Hmm, nope. Din get any clowns from you wor... Oh no those are not golden zoos, they are rather yellowish-cream with green skirting.. Hmm tink my "cave" is a bit too high tho.. hardly any place to place more zoos!! Very impressive looking cave structure! Fishes will love this.. but a bit limited space for light loving corals.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iskay Posted April 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2009 I love your ric floridas the most but the zoos are cool too. Using the magnets to deflect and randomize your wavemakers' flow? Good thinking. With big caves, the solutions are suns and super suns. P.S. Try taking your rics under different lighting conditions or calibrate your camera's white balance. Camera sees differently than our eyes. Our eyes do superb auto white-balancing. Quote "Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member netviper Posted April 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2009 Nice collection of zoas sis U got same prob as me, no fish at the moment till the ich outbreak goes away after 3 mths (playin safe). U should add more variety of corals!! Anyway, didn't see the tri-color rics i sold u a few yrs back?? Up the lorry liao? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted April 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2009 Wow... nice tank! Love the zoas, rics and yuma~ I'm with bro Iskay on the suns... time to "brighten" up your caves! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted April 20, 2009 Share Posted April 20, 2009 erm.. fish tank with no fish lolx.. my rics still with u ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member albinosage Posted April 20, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2009 Ooooh... Nice tank and even nicer collection of soft corals. I love your yumas especially I'm sure it will look even nicer as you add to your collection Quote My 1.5ft nano cube My 24G nano tank (Decommed) I can picture in my mind a world without war, a world without hate. And I can picture us attacking that world, because they'd never expect it. -- Jack Handey Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted April 20, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2009 erm..fish tank with no fish lolx.. my rics still with u ? Haha... title is Marine Garden mah... bo sala. The rics came from you? Bo jio... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xinga78 Posted April 20, 2009 Author Share Posted April 20, 2009 Nice collection of zoas sis U got same prob as me, no fish at the moment till the ich outbreak goes away after 3 mths (playin safe). U should add more variety of corals!! Anyway, didn't see the tri-color rics i sold u a few yrs back?? Up the lorry liao? Heh more variety i scare my lights cant cater leh.... erm...erm... the tri-colour sadly up lorry.... my old dinghy tank din have chiller, was running on fan... so... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...