Brick stand ???

Thanks all bros for the concern and suggestion. But we have found peace through PM liao! Think we understand what each other meant. so let not bring this up again. Sorry if we scare the guy who posted the qestion. Just that SHIT HAPPENS!! he he.... :P:P:P:P:evil::evil::evil::evil:

• Replies 63

"His" pls. I am relatively proud of my extra pound of meat dangling between my lower limbs.

Aiyo. how I know. not like got meet you before rite! haik haik haik. Anyway, think if got meat on the chest also got advantage one. (unless very ugly la) They always get pampered, not need to court others, jus sit ther and wait. Easier to get jobs, got people do their homework for them... etc. But I still prefer the meat down ther also la!! haik haik :evil::evil::evil:

Audi? urh. okaaaaaaaaaaay. there is a reason why they say a Volvo is made like a tank. another tank of a car will be the Saab. mmm.

but of course, poor boy like me. I'll settle for my mother's humble Toyota Corolla. save up enough money. then buy a WRX STI Spec C. MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

besides, ah bengs normally use Civic SIR or Lancers lah.

erhmmm....you might offend A LOT of pple in the forum with that remark, bro....keke.........................

I'm not saying that those who drive those cars are ah bengs. just that its the prefered choice...why so? because of the availibility of spare parts and the cheap second hand or third hand value. very affordable "first car" for aspiring drivers. like yours truely *bows* and its true! (=

go down to Orchard Road S11 at about 1 or 2. majority of them who do "rounding" are Civic SIRs and Lancers. simply because of the amount of parts available to them. no offence to such cars. I've always wanted a SIR to myself as well, due to the ease of modification and the availibility of many workshops to service the car.

and by the way, our TP does stigmatise Civic and Lancer drivers actually. you can tell on the road blocks. (= Subarus are falling prey to such a stigmatism as well. luckily the image of Toyota is still wholesome. until they meet me. :P

There are some ah-bengs driving WRXs also. those that parents got $$$ type, i usually see these ppl chasing each other along ECP. Its very funny when u see u lesser powered Lancers/Civic trying to chase each other while more powerful cars are just cruising along and overtaking them without much effort.. and we are really really off-topic.. hehe

Yalo. Drove an A6 for 2 day last month and fell in love!! Got like 8 airbags, motorise sits/blinds. 2.4 litre power so shiok. Thought evry one drving slow but I was doing over a hundred but cannot hear or fell it. Leave everyone behind at traffic light. Dreamz... but siao, driving a 4room flat on the road and only for 10 year. 4 room can still sell!!! wait until i win toto first! haik haik but to win have to start buying liaoz.....

PS: display panel even tel you how much fuel you consume for every 100lt. crusing is like 6lt per 100km but during pickup eat about 25lt per 100km

Beng car is not model but the beng look. A skyline is frigging ex here but very beng.

There are some ah-bengs driving WRXs also. those that parents got $$$ type, i usually see these ppl chasing each other along ECP. Its very funny when u see u lesser powered Lancers/Civic trying to chase each other while more powerful cars are just cruising along and overtaking them without much effort.. and we are really really off-topic.. hehe

yes. tell me about it. I've seen cars overtaking each other like its synchronised. five seconds A over B. five seconds later B over A. repeat for five minutes until they see white and orange TP cruiser. :P

should see my friend's Forester giving them smoke sometimes. hahahaha. :P unless the other party is a super modded up one. then. urh. =\

and yes. we're digressing big time.

once again. I am not insulting Civic and Lancer drivers. its just a generalisation. and yes. Subarus does have its own ah beng drivers as well. I think they upgraded from Civic to Subaru. :P

yeah..these cars are ex man...i am contended with my RAV4.....can carry tanks behind....go market also easy.....

A6?...can dream only.....BMW3 series more realistic...but maintanance will be $$$$$$$$$$$$

besides, ah bengs normally use Civic SIR or Lancers lah. Subaru a bit too up class for them

Those are the cheap/poor bengs. Cannot afford WRX so buy lancers.civic and cheng lor!! with big big pipe, low low supension, blue blue head lights, vroom vroom sound, black black colour, and loud loud techno!! haik haik...... :lol::lol::lol::lol:

Deepblue. you a member of Rav4 club? :P and yours is what Rav4? parralel imported or stinky old Borneo Motors distributed?

Tanggy. tell me about it. I've seen some cars with fake blow off valves. change gear, will emit this loud "whoosh" sound via some speaker. I can overtake those cars easily on my manual Corolla. thats why I know its a fake blow off. only encountered one such car before. don't intend to encounter many others. :P

I've encountered a Soluna owner who who thought by changing a few symbols, you get a Mercedes. I've seen a half Harrier half RX 300 before. a lot lah. :P

Deepblue. you a member of Rav4 club? :P and yours is what Rav4? parralel imported or stinky old Borneo Motors distributed?

Tanggy. tell me about it. I've seen some cars with fake blow off valves. change gear, will emit this loud "whoosh" sound via some speaker. I can overtake those cars easily on my manual Corolla. thats why I know its a fake blow off. only encountered one such car before. don't intend to encounter many others. :P

I've encountered a Soluna owner who who thought by changing a few symbols, you get a Mercedes. I've seen a half Harrier half RX 300 before. a lot lah. :P

no leh..I member of SRC !!! :lol::lol::lol: cheong LFS during weekend than going cheong sua ...

yup...I bought the parallel imported ones....1.8l only....bo liu to buy 2l one...road tax more, $$$ more....dun go malaysia...no point lah... :lol:

I've seen a half Harrier half RX 300 before. a lot lah. :P

according to my agent...most...almost 90% of s'pore RX300 all harrier converted...dun know true or not...they say why pay $20plus K more for brand...

go join the Rav4 club lah. they have a few meetups there once in a while together with Toyota Club Singapore. you'll learn a lot about your car. much more than you think you do. :P

eh like that, wouldn't you be paying 2L COE As well? hmm?

I am pying about $1300 plus plus a year lor...ouch....imagine those who drives mers and MPVs..

cant believe it....from brick stand to cars..... super :off::off::off: .

Tanggy. tell me about it. I've seen some cars with fake blow off valves. change gear, will emit this loud "whoosh" sound via some speaker. I can overtake those cars easily on my manual Corolla. thats why I know its a fake blow off. only encountered one such car before. don't intend to encounter many others.

I've encountered a Soluna owner who who thought by changing a few symbols, you get a Mercedes. I've seen a half Harrier half RX 300 before. a lot lah. 

Ha ha. I know what you mean. But some are extreme. use to have a friend who like to race. His RX7 got NOS!!! really crazy guy. Illegal one also put. Always go malaysi to race.

Seems like I've create a new thread out of bricks, I use cars to put my message accross about bricks stand, now become car and bengs discussions!! haik haik...... glad to see so many car lovers in SRC!! :D:D:D:D:lol::lol::lol::lol:

:off: but what can I say, we have a passion for cars!!!