RowaPolitus

Jameshong

It only works for maybe abt 2 mths, instead of the duration as claimed in the bottle. After the 2 mths, u can't reapply unless u wash and empty ur whole tank and apply on the surface again.

The first 2 mths it really works, very little growth of diatoms on glass. Little growth does not means no growth, so u still need to clean ur glass, but not as often, Initial 2 months, only need to clean the glass maybe once every week. After the 2 months, i think the layer wear out, so like no diff.

No point using if u ask me, cos it's just too exp and the effect is very short term.

It only works for maybe abt 2 mths, instead of the duration as claimed in the bottle. After the 2 mths, u can't reapply unless u wash and empty ur whole tank and apply on the surface again.

The first 2 mths it really works, very little growth of diatoms on glass. Little growth does not means no growth, so u still need to clean ur glass, but not as often, Initial 2 months, only need to clean the glass maybe once every week. After the 2 months, i think the layer wear out, so like no diff.

No point using if u ask me, cos it's just too exp and the effect is very short term.

yalor...to Ex to have unless it's claim is really true which can last for 2 yrs lor :rolleyes: .

Thanks for your advice :bow: .

for me i find its still effective, algae will still grow but its easy to clean off,

unlike previous old tank where scrubbing algae feels like a workout

anyway my application is almost 1 yr already

Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef

Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor

Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3

Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft

Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster

CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

American Pinpoint PH monitor

American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

469748_10150741487628605_529506809_o_zps36d5c396.jpg

for me i find its still effective, algae will still grow but its easy to clean off,

unlike previous old tank where scrubbing algae feels like a workout

anyway my application is almost 1 yr already

So after next year...you have to empty your tank to re-apply again :ph34r: ?

• 7 months later...
So after next year...you have to empty your tank to re-apply again :ph34r: ?

lol old thread revive , i have an answer to your question already, after 1 yr i change new tank

but anyways i find rowapolitus a gem , like what drato said , algae will still grow but it will be so easy to remove , you just need to make sure it is well applied.

clean out the tank well and after applying the solution , let it stay on for as long as you can , i leave it until the next day instead of the stipulated 15mins, my old tank never had any algae sticking problem eventhough i travel very frequently and come back i just need to use the magnet to run it through and its clear again.

my 2 previous tank ago , after i return from a 1 week trip i would have to spent 30mins cleaning the glass

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

huh thats means after a period of time have to drain all the water apply then fill it up again??

so troublesome <_<

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

huh thats means after a period of time have to drain all the water apply then fill it up again??

so troublesome <_<

better then right from the start got no protection at all right?

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

the parameters and environment also plays apart.

if you have lots of light shining with high po4 and so.u will get algae easily.

new tanks will have alot of algae and diatoms. and bro drato mention that first 2 mths its very effective.

if its true, during the first 2 mths are normally diatoms period so if it can work so well in first 2mths it shld be able to work well for alonger period of time unless his parameters arent too much taken care off.

the parameters and environment also plays apart.

if you have lots of light shining with high po4 and so.u will get algae easily.

new tanks will have alot of algae and diatoms. and bro drato mention that first 2 mths its very effective.

if its true, during the first 2 mths are normally diatoms period so if it can work so well in first 2mths it shld be able to work well for alonger period of time unless his parameters arent too much taken care off.

hmm so after the first 2months, and that the diatoms are easily scrubbed off after the 2 months

no more diatoms there is no such need for a change of the rowapolitus woa :rolleyes:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

hmm so after the first 2months, and that the diatoms are easily scrubbed off after the 2 months

no more diatoms there is no such need for a change of the rowapolitus woa :rolleyes:

bro my tank after 1 yr plus still easy to scrub off lah , like i said its how u apply it on

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

bro i dont get what u mean.

how to change rowapolitus?

no what I meant was after 2 mths the effect of the rowapolitus is not really there then have to empty the whole tank just to change?

as the effect is not there anymore :rolleyes:

www.marineaquarist.sg

Drato claimed it that way, bro dachkie replied liao n u asked again? Jus refer to the above of what he mentioned :)

besides, it will be real stupid if it works that way and rowa is real dumb to create this if it really works this way as the product will be left on shelf forever lol