Binosage's 24G nano tank

albinosage

Wow :eyebrow: :eyebrow: LOL... Powder.. the shots tt i shot from the stock lense of the D40 50-200mm just got me decently sized fotos... Looks like gotta request to sch to get some macro lenses... :upsidedown::lol: My ugly spses would definitely look good with those lenses.. :eyebrow:

If you find them ugly let me have them :eyebrow:

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

Nice shot .Should be macro

Nikon brands their macro lens as micro, probably a typo that lasted 50 years haha.

OIC. Something new to me

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

Nikon brands their macro lens as micro, probably a typo that lasted 50 years haha.

more food for thought... nikon has a macro-nikkor range for scientific purposes which magnifies larger than life size magnification. (from 1:1 to 40:1). the Micro-Nikkor range are more suited for the consumer who requires 1:1 magnification or less.

If you find them ugly let me have them :eyebrow:

Frags?? :eyebrow: Haha if giv u must frag and share with bro binosage... :eyebrow:

Wow.Good.Bro binosage we can have fraq from Bro Vlamingi :eyebrow:

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

Wow.Good.Bro binosage we can have fraq from Bro Vlamingi :eyebrow:

Welll hope bird nest will do for both of u.. :rolleyes:

Wow bird nest fraq. Good and nice

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

Been a long while since my last update. Nothing exciting going on in my tank till this week :eyebrow:

Red monti frag from fragmaster 2 or 3 weeks back. Doing quite well actually. Except that my fat fingers suck at gluing/epoxy.

gallery_15730_16_133795.jpg

Lime green monti frag from vt_snowman87. Don't dare to glue it onto rocks yet haha.

gallery_15730_16_3507.jpg

The 2 frags under royal blue LED.

gallery_15730_16_71335.jpg

Flame hawk kaypoh-ing again. He enjoys photo bombing my shots.

gallery_15730_16_97728.jpg

Finally, the purple goby is not as nervous and fidgety anymore. First clean shot I have of this bugger.

gallery_15730_16_50516.jpg

RBTA has finally settled down and recovered, thanks to the tender loving care from my false perc.

gallery_15730_16_109726.jpg

New purchases from ML today! :yeah:

Tiny tuxedo urchin to take care of my hair algae problem. My algae blenny will be fired from his job effective next Tuesday hahaha.

gallery_15730_16_54402.jpg

Yellow fin blue chromis, according to Henry, it's from Mauritius shipment. They looked so beautiful schooling in his show tank.

gallery_15730_16_60728.jpg

Quite ex, I can only afford 2 hahaha. My new favourite fish in my tank at the moment.

gallery_15730_16_34792.jpg

New purchases from ML today! :yeah:

Tiny tuxedo urchin to take care of my hair algae problem. My algae blenny will be fired from his job effective next Tuesday hahaha.

gallery_15730_16_54402.jpg

Yellow fin blue chromis, according to Henry, it's from Mauritius shipment. They looked so beautiful schooling in his show tank.

gallery_15730_16_60728.jpg

Quite ex, I can only afford 2 hahaha. My new favourite fish in my tank at the moment.

gallery_15730_16_34792.jpg

are these aggresive???

they wont fight?

are these aggresive???

they wont fight?

I think you must have mistaken them for damsels is it haha, the price of this one is close to 40x blue damsels. No lah, they are very peaceful and quite hardy. My flame hawk whacked one of them last night, they are still swimming around like nobody's business.

Finally lost my GO virginity last night. I have always practiced self control when visiting GO because buying their technicolor gems is a path you can never return from. Suddenly, all the corals in my tank that were average looking before will look like crap in comparison.

gallery_15730_16_59491.jpg

gallery_15730_16_87154.jpg

I practiced self restraint in regards to the budget and size of the corals, but I have been poisoned :upsidedown:

Finally lost my GO virginity last night. I have always practiced self control when visiting GO because buying their technicolor gems is a path you can never return from. Suddenly, all the corals in my tank that were average looking before will look like crap in comparison.

gallery_15730_16_59491.jpg

gallery_15730_16_87154.jpg

I practiced self restraint in regards to the budget and size of the corals, but I have been poisoned :upsidedown:

lmao ur description always crack me up. very witty

Under royal blue LED:

post-15730-1253681669_thumb.jpg

post-15730-1253681662_thumb.jpg

(just realised from the previous post that uploading to the forum gallery will resize the source file by 50%)

lmao ur description always crack me up. very witty

Really leh, it's a path to self doubt (of the beauty of your tank) and destruction (of the wallet) hahaha.

I still dun see why these chromis demand so high price other than the fact they are from Mauritius... Starcki Damsel is nicer and brighter in color..

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder...

Haha, I guess it's true. You either like it or you don't. I like the colours and personalities of this fish la. Actually I like those common blue/yellow damsels too, but they are such a terror.

FTS!

post-15730-1253682007_thumb.jpg

I've cleared the top level of the rocks for future LPS and SPS. Thanks to kikobanana for buying my pink bubble, which has gotten too large.