Eniram Posted February 12, 2010 Share Posted February 12, 2010 amazing GSP so whats the trick to make them grow on the glass wall? Did you direct the flow there? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted February 12, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 12, 2010 amazing GSP so whats the trick to make them grow on the glass wall? Did you direct the flow there? yalor... like putting green sia... teach me leh... can make my overflow side green green rather than black black! lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarcoVan Posted February 12, 2010 Share Posted February 12, 2010 hey mark,long time no see.free come over for coffee lar. haha! sure np! I guess after this week I should be free Anyway like others I love your GSP! So nice! Happy Reefing, Marc J. Quote Happy Reefing, Marc J. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted February 12, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 12, 2010 love your GSP.. that is what i'm trying to do now with my small frag of GSP, but i know long long way to go.. hope to have chance to actually see it some day... how long did it take for it to spread? how big was your initial frag of GSP? Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted February 13, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 13, 2010 wow tiam tiam your tank do till so nice Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member HW33 Posted February 13, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 13, 2010 love your GSP.. that is what i'm trying to do now with my small frag of GSP, but i know long long way to go.. hope to have chance to actually see it some day... how long did it take for it to spread? how big was your initial frag of GSP? i did take some pic along the way,from the date i think it took about 6-8 month to grow. this the initial frag Quote Too many hobby......too little money! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member HW33 Posted February 13, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 13, 2010 amazing GSP so whats the trick to make them grow on the glass wall? Did you direct the flow there? i just place them near to the wall.i think flow does make a difference cos i have a small GSP behind the wall but it grow away from back wall and towards the rock haha. Quote Too many hobby......too little money! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member HW33 Posted February 13, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 13, 2010 wow tiam tiam your tank do till so nice hi sunny:)just click ur link below and thought it ur tank tread so when can see ur tank again? Quote Too many hobby......too little money! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tench1 Posted February 13, 2010 Share Posted February 13, 2010 Power GSP!! I wanted that too for my tank so loooooong ago! Hope that my Tiger Nano can make it happen! Great job! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member HW33 Posted April 11, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 11, 2010 my true octo coral has been growing a few small head so while doing a water change 2day my hand itchy plug 2 head out haha. Quote Too many hobby......too little money! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member HW33 Posted April 11, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 11, 2010 use 2 small rock and glue them up,hope they can make it haha. Quote Too many hobby......too little money! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted April 12, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted April 12, 2010 SHOULD be able to i guess as long as the meat dont fall off use to do that to my touch last time Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted April 18, 2010 Share Posted April 18, 2010 Goniopora king. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted April 18, 2010 Share Posted April 18, 2010 use 2 small rock and glue them up,hope they can make it haha. wah bro... you have a nice tank..... hey if the octo can make it, sell me one...... so cute.... Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member HW33 Posted April 19, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2010 wah bro... you have a nice tank..... hey if the octo can make it, sell me one...... so cute.... thanks jacky,ur tank is very beauitful also.never read all ur tread cos too many pages haha so i skip most of it but lucky u got many pic:) ya the baby octo very cute haha but 1 is taken liao,left 1 ! i will like to see this in ur tank too,u can have it Quote Too many hobby......too little money! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted April 19, 2010 Share Posted April 19, 2010 thanks jacky,ur tank is very beauitful also.never read all ur tread cos too many pages haha so i skip most of it but lucky u got many pic:) ya the baby octo very cute haha but 1 is taken liao,left 1 ! i will like to see this in ur tank too,u can have it trust me... sometimes I skip some of it too......wahaha...... I get lost reading my own tank thread. thanks bro. acutally i can only have mini corals in my tank now. where do you stay? Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted April 19, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2010 wha.. super cute baby octo!! Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member HW33 Posted April 19, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2010 trust me... sometimes I skip some of it too......wahaha...... I get lost reading my own tank thread. thanks bro. acutally i can only have mini corals in my tank now. where do you stay? me stay in sengkeng,this my num 98783822 hwee. Quote Too many hobby......too little money! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted April 19, 2010 Share Posted April 19, 2010 trust me... sometimes I skip some of it too......wahaha...... I get lost reading my own tank thread. thanks bro. acutally i can only have mini corals in my tank now. where do you stay? Jacky. U must visit Hwee. Take a look at his ultra nice gonio and superb GSP growth. And while u are there, can also pick up some big big rics from him too. Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter Joe_P Posted April 19, 2010 SRC Supporter Share Posted April 19, 2010 Jacky. U must visit Hwee. Take a look at his ultra nice gonio and superb GSP growth. And while u are there, can also pick up some big big rics from him too. He has one amazing gonio! Huge and healthy specimen. Really nice setup too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted April 19, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2010 Wah... can I join in the home visit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted April 19, 2010 Share Posted April 19, 2010 Jacky. U must visit Hwee. Take a look at his ultra nice gonio and superb GSP growth. And while u are there, can also pick up some big big rics from him too. Yeah. going to pick up baby Octo.... like end of this week.... He has one amazing gonio! Huge and healthy specimen. Really nice setup too. Will be good to see how big is the gonio Wah... can I join in the home visit? come lah come lah, join me Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member HW33 Posted April 19, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2010 Wah... can I join in the home visit? sure u r welcome haha Quote Too many hobby......too little money! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ibanez Posted April 19, 2010 Share Posted April 19, 2010 Very bright GSP. Its a nice specimen. Quote ReefTank: 48"x 24"x 24" Lightings: Maxspect Razor 120w x 2Skimmer: Skimz Kone SK1 Chiller: Hailea 1/4 hp w/ Aquabee 3000 Wave Maker: Tunze 6065 x 2 Return Pump: Eheim 1262 Uv: Coralife 9 watt Uv w/ Eheim compact 1000FowlrTank: 36"x 21"x 16"Lightings: Beamswork Ultrabright Led x 2Skimmer: Skimz SM161Wave Maker: Maxijet 1200Return Pump: Eheim Compact 2000 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted April 19, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2010 come lah come lah, join me sure u r welcome haha Jacky, we arrange timing offline. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...