samchenz Posted April 25, 2009 Author Share Posted April 25, 2009 new member in my tank. Red Coris Wrasse. feeding on mysis Like the blue spots... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted April 25, 2009 Author Share Posted April 25, 2009 Another of my favourite...seeing double? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted April 25, 2009 Author Share Posted April 25, 2009 Blocked by my fat PT... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted April 25, 2009 Author Share Posted April 25, 2009 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted April 25, 2009 Author Share Posted April 25, 2009 Latest member peek-a-boo..... make a guess.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted March 11, 2011 Author Share Posted March 11, 2011 Its been a long time..... new tank members....should be an easy guess... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted March 11, 2011 Author Share Posted March 11, 2011 Naso.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted March 11, 2011 Author Share Posted March 11, 2011 Easy guess? Presenting Marine Betta and flounder.. I find the marine betta quite a beautiful fish...the polka dots.. As for the flounder, its got quite a "character"....like the pair of eyes...rotates 360 degrees like two mini antennas. It also reminds me of a "stingray", not forgetting in dried form it is called "Ti Bor" in Hokkien. Often used in "Bah Chor Mee" and some soups as well. :D Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted March 11, 2011 Author Share Posted March 11, 2011 See the flounder eating mysis shrimps on the first day. The Marine Betta has not eaten yet though. Any bros have experience keeping the marine betta? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted March 11, 2011 Author Share Posted March 11, 2011 The yellow dottyback. Always curious.....checking things out.in..out..in Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted March 11, 2011 Author Share Posted March 11, 2011 Carpenter's Flasher Wrasse long time resident...ah pui the blue tang... naso and sailfin tangs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cool guy Posted March 11, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted March 11, 2011 Hi bro... From my experience, marine beta is easy to keep... Mine even take pallet. Jus giv him time to adjust itself. Its very hardy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tunicate Posted March 12, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted March 12, 2011 Hi samchenz, How's your Red Coris Wrasse getting along in a bare bottom environment? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kenny1111 Posted March 12, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted March 12, 2011 Naso.... nice, you get him in ah beng? saw a guy yesterday catching this fish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted March 12, 2011 Author Share Posted March 12, 2011 Hi bro... From my experience, marine beta is easy to keep... Mine even take pallet. Jus giv him time to adjust itself. Its very hardy. Thanks for the tip cool guy. Started to eat mysis already Think will keep it in the net for a while until it's used to the food... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted March 12, 2011 Author Share Posted March 12, 2011 Hi samchenz, How's your Red Coris Wrasse getting along in a bare bottom environment? Hi bro, red coris up car long ago, refuse to eat. Think should be ok if given hiding places in the live rocks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted March 12, 2011 Author Share Posted March 12, 2011 nice, you get him in ah beng? saw a guy yesterday catching this fish. Thanks bro. Got it from reborn. But I think naso blonde tang at ah beng is nicer. I should have waited... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cool guy Posted March 12, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted March 12, 2011 No need to keep e marine beta in e net... It might stress him... Jus release it... No problem.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tunicate Posted March 12, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted March 12, 2011 Hi bro, red coris up car long ago, refuse to eat. Think should be ok if given hiding places in the live rocks. Sorry to hear that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted March 13, 2011 Author Share Posted March 13, 2011 Flounder hovercraft taking off now ..... over. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted March 13, 2011 Author Share Posted March 13, 2011 Flounder "hovering" near surface eating mysis shrimps... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted March 13, 2011 Author Share Posted March 13, 2011 Flounder doing mouth exercise after eating a piece of prawn meat...a hearty meal.. Looks a bit "chuan" (heavy breathing) after makan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted March 14, 2011 Author Share Posted March 14, 2011 Latest addition!! One of the fish I always loved to have!! Guess....should be easy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted March 14, 2011 Author Share Posted March 14, 2011 Shit ...my house earlier blackout for one hour due to faulty circuit breaker. Keep tripping until cannot turn back on the power supply to whole house!! Quickly call 24 hours electrician, came down check and quote me $380/- to replace ELCB!!! (no expert here but it's the circuit breaker). Lan Lan paid to get it repair. Electrician just left 30 minutes ago...after I chop carrot. Lucky all livestock are ok, although I did use a battery operated air pump to tahan first. Tiring night. Time to zzzz Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted March 17, 2011 Author Share Posted March 17, 2011 Just took leave on Monday to go LFS with friends...happened to chance upon a Emperor Angelfish which I mentioned in my earlier post!! Immediately, I used my fingers to attract its attention and it was very responsive! I then asked the shop assistant to feed it some pellets and it gobbled them hungrily!! Mai tu liao...asked for pail and scooped it up!! See the emperor in pail. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...