Some tank pics

ambystoma82

• Replies 610

i tink aquastar at yishun got lotsa of brands of tetracycline.... :eyebrow::eyebrow:

finally a cure... other than furan 2...

treating zoo "fungus"(a possible cure)

ok first off this one goes to adhybrid for doing the research and reading a couple of books here and there.

this is at least at first glance THE very best method of treating "fungus" on zoos(i say it that way cause i think we all know that it is actually a bacteria and not a true fungus)here it comes:TETRACYCLINE.yes that's right tetracycline.we did it on a batch of bad zoos and it halted the breakdown in its tracks.all that is left on the zoos is the dead "husks" of zoos and perfectly healthy polyps otherwise.the colonies are completely opening up and no more break down has been seen in several days.

the dose we started with was 10mg/l.we all are into dipping our zoos in these chemical soups so i say give it a try if you have one that is going south on you,not much to lose at that point anyways.of course never add an antibiotic to your display,this would be as a dip only.we did it for thirty minutes once and it stopped it.

hope this helps you guys and happy zoo'ing.

courtesy of reef central...

post-2836-1240395854.jpg

okies dokies...

colony already splitted

left e pinks ones if u guys want..

=)

i tink after tml i post a tank pic u all might chiong down to ah beng place n buy e other one lolx..

Bro... I join in the Waiting list as well for the two zoas....very nice :rolleyes:

my tank looks something like this now ...

already no space liaoz...

nice bro, a multi storey zoapark packed wif zoas!!

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

bro AH LEE

this one exchange for some of ur sunkist n pink candy apples?

this small rock abt 15 poylps..

sometimes when u hv too many nice things u duno whu to give up...

they groow fast....

lets say like 2 big n 1 small poylps into 6 adult poylps in 1 month...

but u must do e weeding urself...

i dose high vit c... thus alot of algae ###### no phos ban...

lately e bacteria realli seems to b good,they r helping me to eat up e vit C.. -__-!!!

lesser skimmate..

-___-!!!

post-2836-1240413489.jpg

the multi storey carpark catch algae very fast lehz..

i also duno y..

can grow like 1 cm in 3-4 days.. hair algae..

nid to buy rowas liaoz..

btw is it a must to useFR huh?

if no FR can just use e phos ban ?

hehe getting rid of ne frags to clear some space?

oso can, bt wun be so effective lor

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

so good. dam i wish it rained. why is it so dam hot nowadays! i wanna cry T.T seriously! i on aircon at home also no use leh. its like a heatwave.

i think this heat is making me fall sick. runny nose like hell and keep sneezing. too hot? lol i dunno..

OMG its suddenly raining out of e blue...

-___________________-!!!!!!!!!

haha the rain damn shiok rite? lol esp the wind...tink 2molo maybe i getting mc lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup