Some tank pics

ambystoma82

• Replies 610

this poor fella i got totally no idea where it got it fungus from..

but e whole colony died on me in less than 2 days..

kanna some very bad fungus..

i saw iwarna one in their display tank the 2 feet zoas tank with sps..

e same colour also turn in fungus colony..

mayb u guys wanna pay more attention to this fella..

luckily i fragged e few poylps out b4 all die..

post-2836-1239850524.jpg

extracted from here...

it gives us a more standardise way of keeping diff type of corals... its just a guide... =)

http://www.extremecorals.com/pages.php?pagename=coralcare

"In a reef aquarium, only bad things happen quickly."

Above all be patient and research the needs of the animals under your care. If you stock your aquarium too quickly or before it has cycled properly, you will have ammonia and or nitrites in your tank that probably will kill your animals. The best case scenario would be that you will have severely stressed animals, nuisance algae, and an unstable system. Please understand that we want you to be in this hobby for a long time. Many of these animals will live for over decades if treated properly and we want to do our part to ensure that this happens. This is general advice that we want our customers to understand before a purchase is made from us and we would encourage you to reconsider buying animals from us if you feel that your tank does not fit within these suggestions.

bro amby ur blastos :rolleyes:

10 mins into my tank only. i can't find a very very low flow area coz all kena taken up by my mushy le...but the flow here is moderately-low to moderate. u think the blasto will be fine? can see the flesh move slightly in the water....

post-15755-1239879198.jpg

post-15755-1239879206.jpg

bro amby ur blastos :rolleyes:

10 mins into my tank only. i can't find a very very low flow area coz all kena taken up by my mushy le...but the flow here is moderately-low to moderate. u think the blasto will be fine? can see the flesh move slightly in the water....

-___-!!! y is it call my blasto?

must b careful with this colouration its a bit sensitive try dun feed it too much..

lolx i would hv buy it if i still keepin blastos..

hw come u din buy both

?

its so rare n cheap lah lolx..

-___-!!! y is it call my blasto?

must b careful with this colouration its a bit sensitive try dun feed it too much..

lolx i would hv buy it if i still keepin blastos..

hw come u din buy both

?

its so rare n cheap lah lolx..

i bought both lol. its 2 diff one taken from 2 diff angle..so it looks like one.

wahhh.... i likeeee.... such a big rock... sure can frag some for me... xchange xchange!!!

bro, its wif me oreadi...hehe u interested? wanna exchange frags? :)

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

dun worry..

theres enuff..

i jsut discover tht after chopping 3 rocks of zoas my tank still amazing got space somehow lehz.. lolx..

how i wish i can go shopping with you guys...

lately been very busy at work... it's madness!

it's back-to-back meetings everyday!

only looking forward to the weekend...

no nid to shop..

we bring e zoas to u ...

lolx..

anyway i m trying to make more frags..

else one day my tank sway sway tio pox least e colony wun die in my hands..

u PM me what u wan loh..

=)

haha i oso haf no time to shop, tats y shared wif bro amby :)

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

no nid to shop..

we bring e zoas to u ...

lolx..

anyway i m trying to make more frags..

else one day my tank sway sway tio pox least e colony wun die in my hands..

u PM me what u wan loh..

=)

that's an excellent idea! haha

share the collection so one day if suay suay touch wood, at least still have some of the nice ones circulating around. :rolleyes:

u guys are lucky to have good quality corals & fishes at singapore with very affordable price.....

{Tank Size:- 4ft L X 2ft W X 2.5ft H = Mixed Reef Tank}

{Light:- 2 X 54W T5 ATI - Aquablue Spezial & 1 Pro Color, 1 X 54W T5 Giesemann - Aquablue + & 1 Actinic +, 1 X 54W T5 UV H2ology}

{Chiller:- 1 HP split unit powered by Rio 14}

{Skimmer:- Reef Maniac Beckett Skimmer Powered by Rio20}

{Fluidized Reactor:- Reef Maniac FR with Rowaphos media}

{Return Pump:- 1 unit X 5,400 L/H}

{Circulation Pump:- SEIO M1100 + M820}

{Photos:- Powered by Nikon 7D, 24-70mm f2.8 L Lens, 85mm f1.8,100mm f2.8 Macro Lens & 580EXII}