Shun's 2nd tank: 3x2x2

yongshun

Yeah i agree with bro reefzzz after using the glue u will fall in love with it....... :eyebrow:

juz tried the glue....n omg...im oso addicted to it!! lol

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

• Replies 417

Super glue rocks! :D

Anyway how much for Loctite at Giant?

I used to get mine at my downstairs hardware store at $3.70 per tube :)

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Bro where u stay?gaint selling $4/tube....

|| Tank: 5x2x2.5 || Sump 3.5x1.5.1.5 || Lights: DeLighting 2x80w Aquable Special T5 ||

|| Return: 2 x ehiem 1264 || Skimmer: Skimz SM251 ||

|| CR: deltec denitrator || ATO with custom make reservior tank||

|| FR: TLF running Rowas ,UV ||

|| Wavemaker: Jebao RE20& RW15|| Chiller: Daikin 1HP Compressor ||

|| Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor ||

Bro where u stay?gaint selling $4/tube....

homefix is selling for $4.80 for the gel..the $3.70 is for the liquid, not the gel...

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

what is the name of the zoo of the first pic??

anyway nice dragon eye u have

eh actually i dun realli noe the names of most of my zoas...to me as long as swee can liao..name doesnt matter :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

so the glue can be use in water??

yup

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

if u wan to glue the zoas onto ur mainrock in the water, apply the glue on the zoa rock first and try to make it like a lump. when the glue touches the water it will have alayer of skin like thing and wil be slightly harden. once u press the rock with glue onto ur desire rock, try to press down and turn the glue to make the glue "burst" then the glue will be able to stick underwater.

do note: use more glue in ur first few attempt or u may end up wasting more glue.

if u wan to glue the zoas onto ur mainrock in the water, apply the glue on the zoa rock first and try to make it like a lump. when the glue touches the water it will have alayer of skin like thing and wil be slightly harden. once u press the rock with glue onto ur desire rock, try to press down and turn the glue to make the glue "burst" then the glue will be able to stick underwater.

do note: use more glue in ur first few attempt or u may end up wasting more glue.

thks for the info bro...tis can save me more glue! :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

2 of my fav

post-15010-1257086139_thumb.jpg

post-15010-1257086148_thumb.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

one of the oldest resident inside my tank

post-15010-1257169974_thumb.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

3 nite shots

post-15010-1257613723_thumb.jpg

post-15010-1257613733_thumb.jpg

post-15010-1257613743_thumb.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

thks for the info bro...tis can save me more glue! :)

Yongshun,

You can save more $ by using bSi Insta-Cure IC-GEL.

It come in 20ml packing. Very easy to use and economical. More than 40% saving ;)

I got mine from gary during the bulk purchase.

I was using loctite earlier.

Let me know if you need 1 as I had some spare. :)

Yongshun,

You can save more $ by using bSi Insta-Cure IC-GEL.

It come in 20ml packing. Very easy to use and economical. More than 40% saving ;)

I got mine from gary during the bulk purchase.

I was using loctite earlier.

Let me know if you need 1 as I had some spare. :)

thks for the offer bro...i will use finish my current tube 1st b4 i approach u ...dun waste :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

new addition

post-15010-1257776503_thumb.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Bro.. got photo to show ? I lazy to search around... Thanks in advance..

here's a sample

post-15010-1257783806_thumb.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

new addition

Bro, is this what u got with Edwin at GO??

yup yup

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

yup yup

Nice nice :eyebrow: Make sure give it plenty of light or else it will look like mine... <_<

i have placed it at the top of my tank..should be sufficient ba...oways find chalice veri beautiful...1st time trying tat...hopefully it will do well

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup