Shun's 2nd tank: 3x2x2

yongshun

That's a cool fish, bro... How's ur stock up for your tank? Must have accumulate alot of nice zoas.. hehe.. Visit u one of this days again..

thks bro, m still trying hard to collect nice stuffs hehe sure np, my place is oways open for u :)

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

• Replies 417

thks bro, m still trying hard to collect nice stuffs hehe sure np, my place is oways open for u :)

Bro, it will even be better if your tank can be open for me to 'Ta Bao' ur gems. haha..

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

Bro, it will even be better if your tank can be open for me to 'Ta Bao' ur gems. haha..

haha can..though nt many considered as gems, bt as long as u like, no prob de hehe :eyebrow:

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

haha can..though nt many considered as gems, bt as long as u like, no prob de hehe :eyebrow:

hahaha woa shoik still can ta pau one uh hehehe

me one sure have long queue outside ur house :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

yong shun... dun forget our exchange ah... still waiting for you...

haha dun worry bro, i oreadi gt 1 prepared for u...bt gif it some time to stabilise in my tank 1st cos onli juz gt it recently hehe :)

hint: it is gold color :eyebrow:

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Bro Yong Shun;

Can i have your feedback on the performance of this Hailer Chiller please?

Thinking of getting this model.

Many thanks! :thanks:

hi bro, np...personally i feel tt it is gd n effective enugh for me...noise wise i feel tat it is quite quiet considering its ability to handle up to 800l of capacity, kick in period is also acceptable, it has no prob in lowering my tank's temp to below 27 deg...but the kick-in timing n period is dependent on the pump tat u r using oso..overall i feel that it is value for $

my 2 cents :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

hi bro, np...personally i feel tt it is gd n effective enugh for me...noise wise i feel tat it is quite quiet considering its ability to handle up to 800l of capacity, kick in period is also acceptable, it has no prob in lowering my tank's temp to below 27 deg...but the kick-in timing n period is dependent on the pump tat u r using oso..overall i feel that it is value for $

my 2 cents :)

Hi Bro;

Thank you very much...... for your sincere feedback.

Will hunt for one this weekend!

Any place to recommend?

haha dun worry bro, i oreadi gt 1 prepared for u...bt gif it some time to stabilise in my tank 1st cos onli juz gt it recently hehe :)

wooooo.... precious metal! can do.

no worries, i'm still battling nudis.... so it's good that you're holding it too. haha.

cheers!

wooooo.... precious metal! can do.

no worries, i'm still battling nudis.... so it's good that you're holding it too. haha.

cheers!

No yellow wrasse in your tank ?.... The Yuma I got from you melted. heart pain...

sigh...the past 2 wks has been a sad wk for me...a lot of fishes died for no reasons, esp most of my anthias (only left 1 blotchy, 1 purple, 1 randall) and 2 of my wrasses, now even my small cute algae blenny tats feeding on flakes oso died, my yellow tail blue chromis, even my juvenile cute black clown oso...sad :cry:

measured my water parameters, everytin is normal leh..

NH (salifert): less than 0.25

NO2 (API): 0

NO3 (API): 0

ne one can advise me y? the onli reason i can think of is bcos my tank nt matured enugh though the LR and LS were from my previous tank...

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

sigh...the past 2 wks has been a sad wk for me...a lot of fishes died for no reasons, esp most of my anthias (only left 1 blotchy, 1 purple, 1 randall) and 2 of my wrasses, now even my small cute algae blenny tats feeding on flakes oso died, my yellow tail blue chromis, even my juvenile cute black clown oso...sad :cry:

ne one can advise me y? the onli reason i can think of is bcos my tank nt matured enugh though the LR and LS were from my previous tank...

What... the cute little fellow die ? OMG...

bro.. slow down

It happened to me before...one by one my fishes just kaput...

Cd be sudden toxic release from corals...or can be high level of ammonia not properly skim away.

I use test strips to give me instant results although less accurate, but it gives me immediate indication.

Wad happened?? I'm not sure if these are the real resons but it can give u some insights :unsure: How about temperature and feeding?? Or too stressed maybe u just have a family gathering and some kids when banging on ur tank?? :ph34r:Check skimmer too c if the waste hav deteriorated... Sudden drop in skimming or even maybe ur fish are chasing each other around which caused stress? And maybe Now H1N1 on the rise u use hand sanitizer never wash ur hand properly and hand go inside the tank... And if u r using treatments make sure they're copper free...

What... the cute little fellow die ? OMG...

bro.. slow down

ya..sigh...slowing down nw...nt gonna add more fishes unless it is really veri tempting...wanna let the system to be mature and established 1st...

It happened to me before...one by one my fishes just kaput...

Cd be sudden toxic release from corals...or can be high level of ammonia not properly skim away.

I use test strips to give me instant results although less accurate, but it gives me immediate indication.

hmm bt my ammonia level has been quite consistent...no increase...

Wad happened?? I'm not sure if these are the real resons but it can give u some insights :unsure: How about temperature and feeding?? Or too stressed maybe u just have a family gathering and some kids when banging on ur tank?? :ph34r:Check skimmer too c if the waste hav deteriorated... Sudden drop in skimming or even maybe ur fish are chasing each other around which caused stress? And maybe Now H1N1 on the rise u use hand sanitizer never wash ur hand properly and hand go inside the tank... And if u r using treatments make sure they're copper free...

hmm temp is normal, btwn 26+ - 27+....feeding wise, i try to feed at least once every 1-2 days, no more than 2 times per day...i haf maintained this regime since i start...

sigh...unless gt sum1 itchy hand put hand or add tings into my tank/sump when im nt around...highly unlikely though cos the rest of my fishes seems to be ok n doing well...

hopefully it is a one-off incident...

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

GOLD zoas???? :idea::idea::idea:

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

ya..sigh...slowing down nw...nt gonna add more fishes unless it is really veri tempting...wanna let the system to be mature and established 1st...

hmm bt my ammonia level has been quite consistent...no increase...

hmm temp is normal, btwn 26+ - 27+....feeding wise, i try to feed at least once every 1-2 days, no more than 2 times per day...i haf maintained this regime since i start...

sigh...unless gt sum1 itchy hand put hand or add tings into my tank/sump when im nt around...highly unlikely though cos the rest of my fishes seems to be ok n doing well...

hopefully it is a one-off incident...

Hi bro.. I have asked around and seem like there is one more critical parameter you need to double confirm.. What is your salinity level... pls make sure u use reflectrometer.. most accurate..

my salinity is 1.025...yup...im using a refractometer...veri accurate...haf oso done the zero-ing...so shdnt be ne issue...

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

read that ur neon goby showing signs of ich. so could be that also.....

ya lor...nw gotta stop stocking up fishes...n concentrate on stocking up corals haha

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

GOLD zoas???? :idea::idea::idea:

haha gold zoas nt ready for frag yet lol

gold mushie hehe

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

sad to hear abt the fish...

did you add any equipment, change food? or water change? sometimes it could be due to fluctuations of pH.

or maybe the recently introduced fish is carrying some disease...

just go slow bro...

sad to hear abt the fish...

did you add any equipment, change food? or water change? sometimes it could be due to fluctuations of pH.

or maybe the recently introduced fish is carrying some disease...

just go slow bro...

Nite feeding ? 4.40 am ?