Weekly Update 16-22 Feb

• Replies 263

it swims upside down.. in LRs

its a noctural creature but will come out n feed in thunder speed...

eh.. after i post it here..

seems like every1 getting lolx..

sianz... i no chance to get liaoz..

or i nid to buy iwarna red prata n exchange with u all lol..

of cus there r fishes i hv waited even longer than this..

but catalina at least CF still brings in...

dun expect this to b like blotchy anthias come out once in a while.

i tink e divers also pretty diff to able to catch such a small fish..

:eyeblur::eyeblur::eyeblur::eyeblur::eyeblur:

eh... leave some for me dun buy all orhz....!!!!!

it swims upside down.. in LRs

its a noctural creature but will come out n feed in thunder speed...

eh.. after i post it here..

seems like every1 getting lolx..

sianz... i no chance to get liaoz..

or i nid to buy iwarna red prata n exchange with u all lol..

of cus there r fishes i hv waited even longer than this..

but catalina at least CF still brings in...

dun expect this to b like blotchy anthias come out once in a while.

i tink e divers also pretty diff to able to catch such a small fish..

:eyeblur::eyeblur::eyeblur::eyeblur::eyeblur:

eh... leave some for me dun buy all orhz....!!!!!

catalina is cold water one right? 22C?

fire shrimp also available at reborn...

the nt so available items..

I thought fire shrimp is pretty common. I kept 1 before. It jsut hide in the rocks all the time. End up my wife scold me for buying something that hides and cannot be seen. :eyeblur:

catalina is cold water one right? 22C?

its nt true... they can b acclimatise slowly..

i hv seem e cats at lck survive two wks in e tubs last time w/o chiller imagine e weather...

but damn last time i buy e red head liao bo budget liaoz.. -____-!!

u all can refer to reef fishes thrend under e goby section i posted..

some old pics..

post-2836-1235099298.jpg

post-2836-1235099308.jpg

I thought fire shrimp is pretty common. I kept 1 before. It jsut hide in the rocks all the time. End up my wife scold me for buying something that hides and cannot be seen. :eyeblur:

they will come out when they feed mahz lolx..

u cannot blame ur wife lahz..

mayb ask ur wife to feed them for u then she will knw what u hvbeen keeping lolx..

i always envy those wife/gf can share same passion for reefing as our bros..

btw fire shrimp last few yrs got pple start to mass self breed in taiwan liaoz..

may expect more but nt sure on e price though..

e special breeding method i tink kinda of trade secrets..

if only they can bring down e price to same as cleaner shrimps.. :eyebrow:

For those interested in reborn rare goby, please note that it is recommended to keep one. They tend to fight. However, there is always exception cos as pointed out by lemonlemon, I-Aquarium has 3 in their display tank. : )

zhun bo!!!

they where got 3 in their tank ? *suspicious...* put 3 inside also dun wan to sell arhz lol... :eyeblur:

lolx..

but i tink its a matter of luck whether they fight...

just like y my yellow goby wants to slp with my blue neon goby.. -__-!!!

yes, saw it also. Daivd was saying when there was shipment for the goby...no one is interested.....now dont have..ppl asking ....how to sell if it is in their display tank...maybe wait till they tear down the current tank...then possible...lol.

haha he mean shipment of common gobies is it ?

e i-aqua open so rarely.. even i bring camera to east side nv had a chance to take pics..b4

hiz pple...

ytd i went to search high n low for my furan2 to treat zoas pox..

when i finally found 1 at aquastar at yishun it appears to b of a diff brand

e one aquastar is selling is a china brand also call api in long form but e contents of e medications is totally diff

if u buy it pls try at ur own risk..

e API one is $30+ for 10packs in sugar packs nt pill form like e china brand.($8).

e china brand pill form is xtremely toxic!!!

has reading on box says can cause cancer.... -___-!!!

:thanks::thanks::thanks::thanks::thanks::thanks::thanks::thanks::thanks::thanks:

e place tht sells api brand at C328 temporary no stock..

will post again if got stock..

anybody can help me check if reborn carrying?

AM is nt carrying neither east side LFS>....

ok i b heading down soonz..

pls give way to cyclist along old tampines road lolx

:thanks::thanks::thanks::thanks:

thanks..

Partly cloudy, showers with thunder mainly over southern , western and central Singapore in the afternoon.

Temperature: 24 to 33 degrees Celsius

Relative Humidity: 70 to 95 percent

High Tide: 2.2 m at 10:50 pm .

:thanks::thanks::thanks: