fishiee Posted February 14, 2009 Share Posted February 14, 2009 The Reborn aunty said that they will most likely have a shipment either next thurs or fri. No idea about the contents though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Regal Posted February 16, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted February 16, 2009 The Reborn aunty said that they will most likely have a shipment either next thurs or fri. No idea about the contents though. Mean this Thurs.....from Indo or Red Sea. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 16, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 16, 2009 notice nowadays never see any rock beauties? i have not seen one for months already! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fishiee Posted February 16, 2009 Author Share Posted February 16, 2009 Mean this Thurs.....from Indo or Red Sea. I worte that last week, so....oh well, you get the idea. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baudi Posted February 16, 2009 Share Posted February 16, 2009 hi they had 3 shipments, fish and coral. over thurs, fri and sat last week. i picked up nice yellow hogfish and an orange sticky anenome. i think they have another shipment coming in this week. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orsony Posted February 16, 2009 Share Posted February 16, 2009 notice nowadays never see any rock beauties? i have not seen one for months already! Well I saw at least 4 from LCK less than 1 month ago. 2 of them are in my friend's tank. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orsony Posted February 16, 2009 Share Posted February 16, 2009 notice nowadays never see any rock beauties? i have not seen one for months already! Well I saw at least 4 from LCK less than 1 month ago. 2 of them are in my friend's tank. If you are keen, I shall keep you posted for the next shipment. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 16, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 16, 2009 Well I saw at least 4 from LCK less than 1 month ago. 2 of them are in my friend's tank. If you are keen, I shall keep you posted for the next shipment. haha thanks. Just that, shipment of 4 in few months and at only 1 shop seems like little to me. i remember 10 years ago, where rock beauties are so common! use to see one in almost every farm/shop. then again, 10 years ago there were many fish farms, and some of them illegal one.. i love rock beauties but survival rate quite dismal from what i heard. but with care and proper husbandry, i guess its as easy as any other angel i cannot keep rock beauties....i keeping corals. already pushing it with my coral beauty and moorish idol le haha. anytime they feel like it...can wipe out all my corals =x ur friend's tank must be beautiful with those 2 swimming inside FOWLR? or reef tank. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted February 16, 2009 SRC Supporter Share Posted February 16, 2009 any1 been to reborn lately? went there afew times recently did not see uncle tan. anyone know if his still around with them. [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 16, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 16, 2009 u mean the uncle with the belly and never wear shirt? i did not see him when i went there 3 times last week. last week being tuesday, friday and saturday. i saw the auntie and i think her son. looks like 20 years old to me. if its the correct uncle tan, maybe he sick? O.o Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted February 16, 2009 SRC Supporter Share Posted February 16, 2009 that uncle quite short with grey hair 1.. i think its the same 1 u talking about. [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xinga78 Posted February 16, 2009 Share Posted February 16, 2009 Looking for a small sized Kole Tang....Anyone has seen one? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member onizukaa Posted February 17, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2009 Is it that friendly uncle who always work at the back (near the back exit) ? i saw him last week when i went to buy cleaner shrimp (hope his the one you are refering) he recommanded me one cleaner shrimp which he feed and it's still inside my tank! molted too that uncle quite short with grey hair 1..i think its the same 1 u talking about. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted February 17, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2009 that uncle quite short with grey hair 1..i think its the same 1 u talking about. hahaha..that pork belly uncle that is always w/o shirt on...yaa..he's quite nice, always relag outside the backdoor...din c him around lately. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
benteo36 Posted February 17, 2009 Share Posted February 17, 2009 His name ah soon. I didnt see him too yesterday. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 17, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 17, 2009 maybe he sick bah. got one young man mid 20s working at the back and the lady aunty working at front. i think tat one his wife and son helping him run business while he off working awhile. maybe he go hawaii catch fish for us Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member onizukaa Posted February 17, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2009 this thread becoming weekly update on uncle not fishes liao Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted February 17, 2009 Share Posted February 17, 2009 any update from LCK guys ? 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dumdum Posted February 17, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2009 was at CF on sunday, saw alot of kole tang and potter angel. and 1 very chio AT... My Humble Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 17, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 17, 2009 was at CF on sunday, saw alot of kole tang and potter angel.and 1 very chio AT... did u see any apogon cynasoma? the yellow stripe cardinal? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dumdum Posted February 17, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2009 did u see any apogon cynasoma? the yellow stripe cardinal? nope, didnt see that.. My Humble Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member liverpool4ever Posted February 17, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2009 I'm looking checkered anthias. anyone see any LFS selling. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 17, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 17, 2009 I'm looking checkered anthias.anyone see any LFS selling. reborn had some on saturday. im not sure if have any left. call first and ask Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member liverpool4ever Posted February 17, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2009 reborn had some on saturday. im not sure if have any left. call first and ask Bro, do you have reborn number. Do u mind pm me. Thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 17, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 17, 2009 Bro, do you have reborn number. Do u mind pm me. Thanks dun hav sorry. u can ask reefers here if they know, or look it up on the net. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...