SRC Member CKS Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 posting pic of my tank as it is today b 4 i start cleaning livestock Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 2, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 my sump/refug/algae filter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 talk about bao ka liao! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 2, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 Mushroom tower.. my 1st coral! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 2, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 Clams that has been with me for 1 1/2 years Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 2, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 I love my brain(s) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 2, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 lime green star polyp that i'll cutting down on their population soon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 2, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 My furry friend is wearing .em.. coraline algae/GSP/buttons/some fern! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 2, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 talk about bao ka liao! no bao ka liao lah..no SPS yet.. coz im still using PL light Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 oh.. I was going to ask u, u using wat light. so still oki for your clam..? did u dose calcium leh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 hehz. okay.... (= Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 2, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 some pink coral which i couldnt ID Red Favia? Pic taken months ago Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Golden Tooth Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 I love my brain(s) Ja. Me too. Nice Brains. Quote Bevor Sie das Licht sehen, müssen Sie sterben! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 2, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 oh.. I was going to ask u, u using wat light.so still oki for your clam..? did u dose calcium leh? im using 4*36w PL light... yea i do dose Ca.. Feed DT every 2 days.. cyclop almost everyday here r my water parameter Ca 400-450ppm Carbonate hardness 10dKH NO3 0 PO4 0 Mg 1200ppm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 Nice nano and i have to agree Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 2, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 Thanks old nano too.. running 2 1/2 years so far... within the rock scape is actually empty space where my fish hide..and here the entrance of the cave (right side of tank) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 2, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 Tank 6 months ago Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member DrJekyl_MrHyde Posted December 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 3, 2003 4*36watts PL is that 144watts for a 2 footer ? CKS are u using 4 set of PL lighting set or ? so are you using a chiller , if u are using 4 set of lighting i think your water will be boiling for such a small tank or you are using fan and what the temp of your tank .... cause i am thinking of keeping clam in my 2 footer which is only using 55watts PL T4 tubes but i am going to upgrade my light in a week time to 2* 55watts PL that make it 110 watts total ..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member DrJekyl_MrHyde Posted December 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 3, 2003 but i do not use a chiller but i am nw not using fan only 55 watts PL , my tank temp is 27.5 - 29 the most ........ but if i am upgrading my light i will use a fan ..... to maintain the temp ....... or do you guy think that 3 x 55watts PL (137.5watts of 10000k daylight and 27.5blue antic) ? i know the more the better but my tank is not using a chiller that the problem ... only using fan ...so 110 watts PL is enough for clam i am think of puting the clams only 5-7 inch away from the light...? or not ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 3, 2003 Nice tank and very delicious clams. slups slups...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 3, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 3, 2003 THanks Tanggy .. yea.. the clams could be on dinner table during chinese new year eve!! ..heh j/k Hi DrJekyl_MrHyde, yep ive 144w over a standard 2ft tank... currently using just 2 fans to maintain the temp at 28-29 degreeC..ive a fan blowing at the lights to ensure most of the heat does not travel onto the water..and another fan blowing 45 degree at the water... will prob take a pic of my DIY hood tonite then again...i do feed heavily(phytoplankton & zooplankton) for the lil light i providing..i feel ive to compensate with feeding Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member DrJekyl_MrHyde Posted December 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 3, 2003 so your clam is doing good with PL ....and temp at 28 -29 no problem for your clams ...by the way you are using only 10000k day light or blue antic light or both like 72 watts 10000k and 72 watts blueantic or ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member DrJekyl_MrHyde Posted December 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 3, 2003 what brand of fan you using for your tank .... ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 3, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 3, 2003 Ive 2 10,000k ... 1 50/50 (actinic/10,000) .. 1 actinic all from coralife..except one 10.000k PL which from Aqualux the clams has been doing well...it could be other factors that ive been able to substain their lives.. im using 12v DC fan i got from computer shop .. the brand is cooler master out to lunch now.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 3, 2003 Share Posted December 3, 2003 oh. your NO3 is 0. veri good leh. wonder how u go abt it? DSB or some special device? frequent change of water. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...