SRC Member Javier Posted March 19, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2009 i also want emperior angel.. nice pics by the way... no lah still long way to nice leh... anyway thanks for teaching the photo skill haha... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted March 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2009 bo hiew my first line... you think i can add bo? Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted March 19, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2009 hey weisheng... bellus angel reef safe leh... why not but one for ur tank... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted March 19, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2009 hey weisheng... bellus angel reef safe leh... why not but one for ur tank... buy* Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted March 19, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted March 19, 2009 haha i find him cute... thats y i buy him... if not it was not in my list... french angel grow big liao look scary >.< actually alot of fish got very cute baby face one haha. good to see ur moorish idol eating everything. mine oso.. even cai xim also eat. but i dun dare to feed it anymore..wait it die lolz. so now just feed pellet, mysis and henry's food. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted March 19, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2009 french angel grow big liao look scary >.< actually alot of fish got very cute baby face one haha. good to see ur moorish idol eating everything. mine oso.. even cai xim also eat. but i dun dare to feed it anymore..wait it die lolz. so now just feed pellet, mysis and henry's food. feed it with varity of food... it will be good for it.. bro hammy and i are feeding it cyclonpez oso... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted March 19, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted March 19, 2009 feed it with varity of food... it will be good for it.. bro hammy and i are feeding it cyclonpez oso... kk thanks for the advice (: my idol eat everything. so i guess feeding it variety will not be a problem...just need to find the different food. btw nice regal also ah. i really envy those ppl keep angels and butterflies =] want to keep but cannto coz of corals haha. one of my favourite is rock beauty...but quite underrated. seldom see ppl keeping it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted March 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2009 dont like bellus, they dont really look like angel to me.. too plain liao.. i want emperior.. Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted March 19, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2009 kk thanks for the advice (: my idol eat everything. so i guess feeding it variety will not be a problem...just need to find the different food. btw nice regal also ah. i really envy those ppl keep angels and butterflies =] want to keep but cannto coz of corals haha. one of my favourite is rock beauty...but quite underrated. seldom see ppl keeping it. Rock beauty is one of the difficult angel to keep... many had kept it but they are lacking some nutri and slowly die off... so choose wisely on angels if u are to keep them in future... anyway sell ur coral tank lah and go for 4 2 2... next time we can gather all fowlr reefers go chiong fish... =p Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted March 19, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted March 19, 2009 Rock beauty is one of the difficult angel to keep... many had kept it but they are lacking some nutri and slowly die off... so choose wisely on angels if u are to keep them in future... anyway sell ur coral tank lah and go for 4 2 2... next time we can gather all fowlr reefers go chiong fish... =p hehe. good idea. XD wait for my coral all die first k? LOL! if i do FOWLR, i probably do 60% butterflies 40% angels. butterfly i dam like alooooooot. followed my angels. but my knowledge on angel not alot. so must learn from u all pro still waiting for the fremblii butterfly from hawaii. want to go see...last time iwarna come in 2 before. very beautiful fish and great for FOWLR! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted March 19, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2009 hehe. good idea. XD wait for my coral all die first k? LOL! if i do FOWLR, i probably do 60% butterflies 40% angels. butterfly i dam like alooooooot. followed my angels. but my knowledge on angel not alot. so must learn from u all pro still waiting for the fremblii butterfly from hawaii. want to go see...last time iwarna come in 2 before. very beautiful fish and great for FOWLR! fowlr u must learn from BigBird and hammy... haha they are the pros... i learn from them de Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted March 19, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted March 19, 2009 fowlr u must learn from BigBird and hammy... haha they are the pros... i learn from them de ya. i see them very good hor. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted March 19, 2009 Share Posted March 19, 2009 fowlr u must learn from BigBird and hammy... haha they are the pros... i learn from them de faint lah, my is a storeroom as compare to a big palace mansion of Big Bird. Need to get prepare for queen liao. Hope it is coming soon Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted April 1, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 1, 2009 this are my lastest addition Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bigbird Posted April 2, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 2, 2009 this are my lastest addition bro yr queen very good size Quote ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- One of my favourite fish only. Give me one more chance.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Earth Posted April 2, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 2, 2009 Nice queen bro didn't manage to keep mine alive... Quote 4x1.5x2.3 home tank 6x2x2.3 office tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 2, 2009 Share Posted April 2, 2009 this are my lastest addition the queen look super fierce =) nice pic Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted April 2, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 2, 2009 haha thx to all comment... this queen really very firece... she made my regal dun dare to come out to eat... and keep chasing my french... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted April 2, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 2, 2009 haha bro bigbird... i see u found ur user name and password... lol... i still find ur angellove nice leh =x Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted April 3, 2009 Share Posted April 3, 2009 Bro, For the longnose hawk is it fast enough to get its food? Thinking of getting one but not sure if it can compete with the rest... Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted April 4, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 4, 2009 Bro, For the longnose hawk is it fast enough to get its food? Thinking of getting one but not sure if it can compete with the rest... Thanks. haha bro... my longnose hawk die during my initial stage of my setup... so didnt really know its behaviour... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peong Posted April 4, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 4, 2009 Anyone use iodine for fowlr? what's e purpose? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 4, 2009 Share Posted April 4, 2009 Anyone use iodine for fowlr? what's e purpose? not too sure. but i believe it got to do with colouration like coral does. bro peong, ur extra huge rock is with weisheng now. in the end still sell it away... to make space for my fishes haha Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peong Posted April 5, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 5, 2009 haha... for tank width at 2.5ft w b just nice!!! Well, I heard that also, but is't true for fish? anyone can sharing here? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted April 5, 2009 Share Posted April 5, 2009 Nice Emperor Angel with nice lines.. The queen have a very nice coloration... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...