SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted September 27, 2009 Author SRC Supporter Share Posted September 27, 2009 that day i posted 03-09-2009 today 27-09-2009 Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted September 27, 2009 Author SRC Supporter Share Posted September 27, 2009 snapped this pic in 10th may 2009 and now. notice the blue lines near the tail end. Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted September 27, 2009 Author SRC Supporter Share Posted September 27, 2009 the blue line on the face too! Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted September 27, 2009 Author SRC Supporter Share Posted September 27, 2009 pardon the net behind, its obscene! haha!! Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member comycus Posted September 27, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 27, 2009 wow bro, like what lemon said... big big poison! beautiful! Quote My old 3ft Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted September 27, 2009 Author SRC Supporter Share Posted September 27, 2009 last pic of the day on this fella!! Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted September 27, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted September 27, 2009 now u know why i wanted this fish right? his is super duper alpha male. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted September 27, 2009 Author SRC Supporter Share Posted September 27, 2009 my latest addition frm ML last week! Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted September 27, 2009 Author SRC Supporter Share Posted September 27, 2009 small and nice. hope the colour stays!! Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted September 27, 2009 Author SRC Supporter Share Posted September 27, 2009 last pic of the day!! Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted September 27, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted September 27, 2009 nice! lineopunctatus. need to train mine to start flaring more often too hehe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted September 27, 2009 Author SRC Supporter Share Posted September 27, 2009 wow bro, like what lemon said... big big poison! beautiful! if u cant beat them, join them!!! Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted September 27, 2009 Author SRC Supporter Share Posted September 27, 2009 nice! lineopunctatus. need to train mine to start flaring more often too hehe actually nowadays it flare lesser liao lei. maybe sian liao LOL Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted September 27, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted September 27, 2009 Hehe better make sure ur "variant/hybrid" exquisite dun jump out again tmr keke. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member comycus Posted September 27, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 27, 2009 if u cant beat them, join them!!! tsk tsk... see la, I'm considering already... but my pocket quite empty le... lol cross fingers for good year end bonus! after all, economy picking up heh Quote My old 3ft Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted September 27, 2009 Author SRC Supporter Share Posted September 27, 2009 Hehe better make sure ur "variant/hybrid" exquisite dun jump out again tmr keke. scared leh! dun scare me can!!!! Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted September 27, 2009 Author SRC Supporter Share Posted September 27, 2009 tsk tsk... see la, I'm considering already... but my pocket quite empty le... lol cross fingers for good year end bonus! after all, economy picking up heh lol.. im sure u will!! Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member LaW Posted September 27, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 27, 2009 very purple, what flasher is that? Quote If a man could beat his own fantasy. Then to only breed in captivity. Then its pointless. Genesis 1:20 And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day. || Tank: 78" x 30" x 30" || Sump: 48" x 22" x 20" || Lights: PowerModule 10 X 80W|| Returns: 2 x HF32 || || Skimmer: BubbleKing Supermarin 300 || Wavemaker: 3 x 6100 & 1 x 6200, 2 x Wavebox 6212, WavySea || || FR: 2 x FR150 || NR: Sulphur Denitrator || CR: RM Custom Made 8" || KR: Deltec KM500 || TopUp: Tunze Osmolator 3155 || || UV: Coralife 12X 36W || Ozonizer: Sanders C200|| Controller: GHL Profilux Plus II Ex || Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted September 28, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted September 28, 2009 very purple, what flasher is that? paracheilinus lineopunctatus. dunno the common name. i also got 1.. seldom flash. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [V]tEc Posted September 28, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 28, 2009 paracheilinus lineopunctatus. dunno the common name. i also got 1.. seldom flash. 4got who i hear from, in order for the male wrasse to maintain their bright colours, it is best to add a female one. this way the male will keep flashing to the female, n the colours will remain....else if only the male is presented, the colour will slowly fade.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted September 28, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted September 28, 2009 4got who i hear from, in order for the male wrasse to maintain their bright colours, it is best to add a female one. this way the male will keep flashing to the female, n the colours will remain....else if only the male is presented, the colour will slowly fade.... so far colour ok. he will go disturb my exquisite and anthias. then exquisite will go disturb back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member comycus Posted September 28, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 28, 2009 4got who i hear from, in order for the male wrasse to maintain their bright colours, it is best to add a female one. this way the male will keep flashing to the female, n the colours will remain....else if only the male is presented, the colour will slowly fade.... wow didn't know that! is this only typical of wrasse or every colourful fish? Quote My old 3ft Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted September 28, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted September 28, 2009 wow didn't know that! is this only typical of wrasse or every colourful fish? mostly flasher and fairy wrasses. they live i harems in the wild with an alpha male and his possy of females. constantly flashing at them. in the tank, this is hard to mimic so he might hav nothing to display to. so the "since nothing to disply, dun waste time colouring up" attitude maybe haha. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member comycus Posted September 28, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 28, 2009 mostly flasher and fairy wrasses. they live i harems in the wild with an alpha male and his possy of females. constantly flashing at them. in the tank, this is hard to mimic so he might hav nothing to display to. so the "since nothing to disply, dun waste time colouring up" attitude maybe haha. ooh haha how about mirror mirror who's the fairest of them all? Quote My old 3ft Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted September 28, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted September 28, 2009 ooh haha how about mirror mirror who's the fairest of them all? it does work. occasionally. u see reddevilz's exquisite. alpha male and plenty to show off his amazing colours because of flaring at the mirror and his anthias lol. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...