SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted March 18, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2009 woa vlamingi bro open page saw this haha shock man hehe Haha... Shld put viewer's discretion advised hor... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted March 18, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2009 Hi i'm new here so what skimmer do u all recommend for my 5ftx2ftx3ft tank fowlr on the look out now SK2 shld handle the job... http://aquamarin.sg/productsDetail.asp?productid=1169 Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted March 18, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2009 Haha... Shld put viewer's discretion advised hor... haha ya if those still eating breakfast in the morning while looking at forum hahaha kopi spilled on shirt hehe Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevenkoh08 Posted March 18, 2009 Share Posted March 18, 2009 SK2 shld handle the job... http://aquamarin.sg/productsDetail.asp?productid=1169 very the cheap leh just jorking abit too ex liao any other recommend from u all out there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted March 19, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2009 haha ya if those still eating breakfast in the morning while lookingat forum hahaha kopi spilled on shirt hehe LOL... Den ask them buy the black lyk kopi shirt.... Seriously the skimmate bubbles like my starbuck's latte foam leh... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yongshun Posted March 19, 2009 Share Posted March 19, 2009 very the cheap leh just jorking abit too ex liao any other recommend from u all out there u can try beckett... Quote Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2Skimmer: Deltec AP701 Return pump: RD 6Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150 Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmableLinked tankMain tank: 2 x 1 x 2Return: Eheim 1260Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controllerWavemaker: Tunze 6025My decommed 3 ft setup Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted March 19, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2009 u can try beckett... Hey bro... ur skimmer produce wastes liao mah?? Post leh... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yongshun Posted March 19, 2009 Share Posted March 19, 2009 Hey bro... ur skimmer produce wastes liao mah?? Post leh... haha yup...bt i onli washed away last nite hehe Quote Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2Skimmer: Deltec AP701 Return pump: RD 6Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150 Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmableLinked tankMain tank: 2 x 1 x 2Return: Eheim 1260Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controllerWavemaker: Tunze 6025My decommed 3 ft setup Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted March 19, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2009 If fotos aren't enticing enuff... Click Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted March 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2009 LOL... Den ask them buy the black lyk kopi shirt.... Seriously the skimmate bubbles like my starbuck's latte foam leh... haha ya perhaps my always look like tea haha with that very weird smell haha okei bro cant believe u took a video of ur home made starbucks "latte" haha :eyebrow: Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted March 19, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2009 haha ya perhaps my always look like tea hahawith that very weird smell haha okei bro cant believe u took a video of ur home made starbucks "latte" haha :eyebrow: The foam looks like latte while the waste looks like double espresso... Haha... coffee lovers dun enter this page... though i'm 1 of em'... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted March 19, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2009 haha ya perhaps my always look like tea hahawith that very weird smell haha okei bro cant believe u took a video of ur home made starbucks "latte" haha :eyebrow: oso thx 4 subscribing to my vids... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted March 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2009 oso thx 4 subscribing to my vids... haha no probs man haha must follow up abit mah hey whats ur msn huh thanks Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted March 19, 2009 SRC Supporter Share Posted March 19, 2009 u can try beckett... agree that beckett can produce much more dirt.. cheap now power saving too,unlike the old days. Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member zorden Posted March 20, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted March 20, 2009 agree that beckett can produce much more dirt..cheap now power saving too,unlike the old days. what u mean power savings? i tot those pumps are electricity hunger monster? or newer pump in the mkt? i lost track of beckett skimmer liao. Quote I am just an average FR (fish reefing) writer. If you like my FRs, please upz my points. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevenkoh08 Posted March 20, 2009 Share Posted March 20, 2009 u can try beckett... go where to buy the care to share Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted March 21, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted March 21, 2009 hey guys just to check why my skimmer nowadays skim all those water from my tank not say very formy also not in tea colour is tank water colour why har? using internal thanks bros Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted March 21, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 21, 2009 hey guys just to check why my skimmer nowadays skim all those water from my tank not say very formy also not in tea colour is tank water colour why har? using internal thanks bros When u last wash the skimmer neck all?? Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted March 22, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted March 22, 2009 When u last wash the skimmer neck all?? erm quite some time didnt wash everyday have to empty collection cup as water is inside does not look like waste to me :eyebrow: Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted March 23, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 23, 2009 erm quite some time didnt wash everyday have to empty collection cup as water is inside does not look like waste to me :eyebrow: That might be the cos lorh... Wash the skimmer neck and use a toothbrush to brush away all those protein in it... That shld do... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted March 23, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted March 23, 2009 That might be the cos lorh... Wash the skimmer neck and use a toothbrush to brush away all those protein in it... That shld do... haha okie I see thanks hey just to check seachem clarity good to use? cause after I put in mt water looks clear but water in my skimmer is blue haha shock :eyebrow: Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted March 23, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 23, 2009 haha okie I see thanks heyjust to check seachem clarity good to use? cause after I put in mt water looks clear but water in my skimmer is blue haha shock :eyebrow: Can check with http://www.seachem.com/support/FAQs/Clarity.html Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted March 24, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted March 24, 2009 Can check with http://www.seachem.com/support/FAQs/Clarity.html haha okie thanks bro woo tested the new life food but the fish still wouldnt eat sia haha damn it haha finicky fish Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...