SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted February 7, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted February 7, 2009 Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vt_snowman87 Posted February 8, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted February 8, 2009 wet.. Quote (Decommissioned) http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/topic/92504-full-sps-shallow/?page=9 (Decommissioned) http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/topic/69803-vincs-2ft-cube-tank/?page=19 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nwyk153 Posted February 8, 2009 Share Posted February 8, 2009 Wet! Quote Reefing since 2003 4ft x 2ft x 2ft Mixed Reef (BB):- 50 Gal Sump, Apex Controlled System (Lab grade), Deltec SC1455 Protein Skimmer, Vortech MP40wQD, Jebao RW-15 Maxspect Razor 320w Eheim 1260 Return Pump, Hailea HS-66A 1/4HP chiller, TLF Reactor 150, running HydroCarbon Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted February 8, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted February 8, 2009 Wild wild wet! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted February 10, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 10, 2009 Wild wild wet! Wah why all wet de huh?? izzit dry one will skim out supplements?? Read tat on the net... Didn't believe it... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tunicate Posted February 10, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted February 10, 2009 Wet lor.... Weipro how to do dry?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted February 11, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 11, 2009 Wet lor.... Weipro how to do dry?? Ooh... Oic... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted February 23, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted February 23, 2009 what wet and wads dry sorry no experience Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted February 23, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 23, 2009 what wet and wads dry sorry no experience Wet is that the skimmate is tea and fills up the collection cup faster... Dry is the foam will accumulate at the neck de and the cup will fill up slower... So that's the diff... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
curahee Posted February 23, 2009 Share Posted February 23, 2009 Wet is that the skimmate is tea and fills up the collection cup faster... Dry is the foam will accumulate at the neck de and the cup will fill up slower... So that's the diff... What about those black kopi o one, consider wet? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted February 23, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 23, 2009 What about those black kopi o one, consider wet? Shld be dry de bah... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuzzy Posted February 23, 2009 Share Posted February 23, 2009 I think more wet than dry responses because producing dry skimmate normally needs more expensive skimmers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member zorden Posted February 24, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted February 24, 2009 I think more wet than dry responses because producing dry skimmate normally needs more expensive skimmers well actually hns/deltec easy to use thus wet or dry can be easily achieve. but ofcoz wet skimmate means need to top up more water and clear the skimmate often Quote I am just an average FR (fish reefing) writer. If you like my FRs, please upz my points. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted February 27, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2009 well actually hns/deltec easy to use thus wet or dry can be easily achieve. but ofcoz wet skimmate means need to top up more water and clear the skimmate often So wet skimmate is more "lehchay" in that sense... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member zorden Posted March 5, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted March 5, 2009 So wet skimmate is more "lehchay" in that sense... top up water ok lah. just like doing wc. but its the scary idea of the wet skimmate overflow to the floor. Quote I am just an average FR (fish reefing) writer. If you like my FRs, please upz my points. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted March 6, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 6, 2009 top up water ok lah. just like doing wc. but its the scary idea of the wet skimmate overflow to the floor. Oh.. tat will be eww... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted March 6, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted March 6, 2009 Oh.. tat will be eww... dun say eew....happen to me b4 ok? i carrying one collection cup FULL of wet skimmate....never hold properly and drop. splash all over my floor.................................had to clean it and the smell was learn my lesson...dun wait until so full....empty when half can le... haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted March 7, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2009 dun say eew....happen to me b4 ok? i carrying one collection cup FULL of wet skimmate....never hold properly and drop. splash all over my floor.................................had to clean it and the smell was learn my lesson...dun wait until so full....empty when half can le... haha oohh. that's a bad one... My skimmate smells like rotten egg... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RockyBoy Posted March 18, 2009 Share Posted March 18, 2009 Good to have 2 skimmers. 1 wet another is dry skimate. Quote Member of : UEN: T08SS0098FMASS in Facebook Reefing in LED Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted March 18, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2009 Good to have 2 skimmers. 1 wet another is dry skimate. Wun over kill meh?? Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted March 18, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2009 If u guys dun mind... POst ur gunks here... Something like this... izzit wet or dry?? Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted March 18, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2009 If u guys dun mind... POst ur gunks here... Something like this... izzit wet or dry?? woa vlamingi bro open page saw this haha shock man hehe Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevenkoh08 Posted March 18, 2009 Share Posted March 18, 2009 Hi i'm new here so what skimmer do u all recommend for my 5ftx2ftx3ft tank fowlr on the look out now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted March 18, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2009 And of course... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted March 18, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2009 Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...