orsony Posted September 14, 2009 Share Posted September 14, 2009 What about AT? Any plan for that? I can help you to look for one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Underwater Posted September 15, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 15, 2009 17 tangs!! Wow. Bro, you need to upgrade yr tank soon liao. Any FTS for us to admire yr tangs? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member comycus Posted September 15, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 15, 2009 wow bro, we need a fts to show your glorious fishes! Quote My old 3ft Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solo77 Posted September 15, 2009 Author Share Posted September 15, 2009 currently, all house in 3 tanks....will be going for a 422.......oh ya....i finally saw my full moon goby today.....after i bought it for months.............lol...going to shift my tank this friday....progressing update will be up soon..... Quote Tank : 4 X 2 X 2 with low iron front panel and external overflow Skimmer : BK SM200 with waste collector Return Pumps : Red Dragon 6m3 and Ehiem 1262 FR : 2 X Deltec 509 & powered by AB2000 Nitrate Filter : Deltec NF 509 and tee off from AB2000 Calcium R'tor : Deltec PF 501 with RM secondary chamber Kalkwasser R'tor : Deltec KM500 Chiller : Pansonic 1 HP Compressor with 20m titanium Coil Wave Makers : 4 X Tunze 6055 with 7096 & Vortec MP40w Controller : GHL Profilux Lighting : ATI Powermodule 10 or 8 tubes Water Top-up : Water Top-Up tank powered by Tunze Osmolator External Monitor : American Pinpoint pH and Temp. Monitor for main tank and GHL Profilux Controller to measure temp, pH, Redox Ozonizer : Sander C50 UV : Corallife 6x Algae Scrubbler Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators thomas_lim Posted September 15, 2009 Moderators Share Posted September 15, 2009 Want to adopt my foxface anot??? Quote Tom Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solo77 Posted September 15, 2009 Author Share Posted September 15, 2009 thanks everyone's attention on my thread. Bro Orsony, AT....see how....lol Bro Thomas, adoption is welcome....haha ...if no traffic congestion in my tank.... To all, will get a FTS when up.....will slowly feed in photo..... Quote Tank : 4 X 2 X 2 with low iron front panel and external overflow Skimmer : BK SM200 with waste collector Return Pumps : Red Dragon 6m3 and Ehiem 1262 FR : 2 X Deltec 509 & powered by AB2000 Nitrate Filter : Deltec NF 509 and tee off from AB2000 Calcium R'tor : Deltec PF 501 with RM secondary chamber Kalkwasser R'tor : Deltec KM500 Chiller : Pansonic 1 HP Compressor with 20m titanium Coil Wave Makers : 4 X Tunze 6055 with 7096 & Vortec MP40w Controller : GHL Profilux Lighting : ATI Powermodule 10 or 8 tubes Water Top-up : Water Top-Up tank powered by Tunze Osmolator External Monitor : American Pinpoint pH and Temp. Monitor for main tank and GHL Profilux Controller to measure temp, pH, Redox Ozonizer : Sander C50 UV : Corallife 6x Algae Scrubbler Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators thomas_lim Posted September 15, 2009 Moderators Share Posted September 15, 2009 thanks everyone's attention on my thread. Bro Orsony, AT....see how....lol Bro Thomas, adoption is welcome....haha ...if no traffic congestion in my tank.... To all, will get a FTS when up.....will slowly feed in photo..... Onzzz... let me deliver to u this weekend! Quote Tom Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Reefzzz Posted September 16, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 16, 2009 engine blowing.....hehe....fish list that i have now........ 1 Sohal tang 3 yellow tang 2 purple tang 2 clown tang 2 kole tang 1 blue tang(maybe another blue tang) 1 blown tang 1 Alantic Blue tang 1 Alantic Achillies Tang 1 normal safin tang 1 redsea safin tang 1 convict tang 3 black ocellaris 2 true pers 2 maroon 1 mandarin 1 blue neon 1 flame hawk 1 pepermint hawk 1 coral beauty 1 flame angel 1 green goby 1 yellow clown goby 1 maroon goby 1 randall goby 1 yellow wrasse 1 green wrasse(?) 1 radiant wrasse 1 solar wrasse 2 starki damsel 1 midas 1 algae blenny Pending collection will be powder blue ..... Bro, i think one of your clown tangs should be in my tank Quote Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1 Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000 Lighting: 2x 54W T5 Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mengyang_neo Posted September 18, 2009 Share Posted September 18, 2009 friday le, any update? =p Quote 5x2.5x1.5ft Rimless Dream Tank (06/03/12) Skimmer - Reefoctupus Return Pump - 1 x Eheim 1264, 1 x water blaster 7kWavemaker - 2 x mp40esChiller - Daikin compressor with coil drop inLighting - 4 x 80w T5 Pair 1(6hrs23/12/12),Pair 2(16/06/12312hrs 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (1/3/12) -(15/11/12)6hrs and 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (13/10/12) -6hrs) Reactor - Dosing pump (01/01/11) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solo77 Posted September 18, 2009 Author Share Posted September 18, 2009 tank shifted to my new place. tested with water and added salt. placed a 6025 and air stone to dissolve the salt. Will used salt mix and slowly turn to nsw. shifted my rocks over also. Gotten a rubber mat to go underneath the tank to ensure water will seep underneath the cabinet. Will need to get the pipings up and get contractor to do the sump tank. Will be planning how to do the piping and select which contractor to do up the sump......hehe. took some photo and will upload. will start shifting my equipment over to my new place...... thanks for the attention. : ) Quote Tank : 4 X 2 X 2 with low iron front panel and external overflow Skimmer : BK SM200 with waste collector Return Pumps : Red Dragon 6m3 and Ehiem 1262 FR : 2 X Deltec 509 & powered by AB2000 Nitrate Filter : Deltec NF 509 and tee off from AB2000 Calcium R'tor : Deltec PF 501 with RM secondary chamber Kalkwasser R'tor : Deltec KM500 Chiller : Pansonic 1 HP Compressor with 20m titanium Coil Wave Makers : 4 X Tunze 6055 with 7096 & Vortec MP40w Controller : GHL Profilux Lighting : ATI Powermodule 10 or 8 tubes Water Top-up : Water Top-Up tank powered by Tunze Osmolator External Monitor : American Pinpoint pH and Temp. Monitor for main tank and GHL Profilux Controller to measure temp, pH, Redox Ozonizer : Sander C50 UV : Corallife 6x Algae Scrubbler Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted September 18, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 18, 2009 Pics! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solo77 Posted September 18, 2009 Author Share Posted September 18, 2009 lol. in my phone... hehehe. doing research on how to do durso pipe for my tank...... Quote Tank : 4 X 2 X 2 with low iron front panel and external overflow Skimmer : BK SM200 with waste collector Return Pumps : Red Dragon 6m3 and Ehiem 1262 FR : 2 X Deltec 509 & powered by AB2000 Nitrate Filter : Deltec NF 509 and tee off from AB2000 Calcium R'tor : Deltec PF 501 with RM secondary chamber Kalkwasser R'tor : Deltec KM500 Chiller : Pansonic 1 HP Compressor with 20m titanium Coil Wave Makers : 4 X Tunze 6055 with 7096 & Vortec MP40w Controller : GHL Profilux Lighting : ATI Powermodule 10 or 8 tubes Water Top-up : Water Top-Up tank powered by Tunze Osmolator External Monitor : American Pinpoint pH and Temp. Monitor for main tank and GHL Profilux Controller to measure temp, pH, Redox Ozonizer : Sander C50 UV : Corallife 6x Algae Scrubbler Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted September 18, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 18, 2009 lol. in my phone... hehehe. doing research on how to do durso pipe for my tank...... need help or not..... Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tagie_tag Posted September 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 19, 2009 bro. i can help Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solo77 Posted September 19, 2009 Author Share Posted September 19, 2009 need....lol...on piping.....haha....sump tank came out the design....4ft...was quoted ard $150....3 days to complete.....lol. Advance tanks to all. May need to go source for one live rock with coraline algae ....got the bacteria dose ......need to make sure tank is safe for my existing fishes...trying hard to minimise losses. hehe. Quote Tank : 4 X 2 X 2 with low iron front panel and external overflow Skimmer : BK SM200 with waste collector Return Pumps : Red Dragon 6m3 and Ehiem 1262 FR : 2 X Deltec 509 & powered by AB2000 Nitrate Filter : Deltec NF 509 and tee off from AB2000 Calcium R'tor : Deltec PF 501 with RM secondary chamber Kalkwasser R'tor : Deltec KM500 Chiller : Pansonic 1 HP Compressor with 20m titanium Coil Wave Makers : 4 X Tunze 6055 with 7096 & Vortec MP40w Controller : GHL Profilux Lighting : ATI Powermodule 10 or 8 tubes Water Top-up : Water Top-Up tank powered by Tunze Osmolator External Monitor : American Pinpoint pH and Temp. Monitor for main tank and GHL Profilux Controller to measure temp, pH, Redox Ozonizer : Sander C50 UV : Corallife 6x Algae Scrubbler Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted September 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 19, 2009 need....lol...on piping.....haha....sump tank came out the design....4ft...was quoted ard $150....3 days to complete.....lol. Advance tanks to all. May need to go source for one live rock with coraline algae ....got the bacteria dose ......need to make sure tank is safe for my existing fishes...trying hard to minimise losses. hehe. dont need to get live rock with coraline algae... ask those who have many coraline algae on their tank walls scrap a handfull for u throw them into ur tank with med flow around... on 16 hrs of blue lights (remember only blue) dose lots of Ca and Mg.. within weeks surely grow a lot after that water change half tank of water one wk befoer u transfer fishes. Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solo77 Posted September 20, 2009 Author Share Posted September 20, 2009 Quote Tank : 4 X 2 X 2 with low iron front panel and external overflow Skimmer : BK SM200 with waste collector Return Pumps : Red Dragon 6m3 and Ehiem 1262 FR : 2 X Deltec 509 & powered by AB2000 Nitrate Filter : Deltec NF 509 and tee off from AB2000 Calcium R'tor : Deltec PF 501 with RM secondary chamber Kalkwasser R'tor : Deltec KM500 Chiller : Pansonic 1 HP Compressor with 20m titanium Coil Wave Makers : 4 X Tunze 6055 with 7096 & Vortec MP40w Controller : GHL Profilux Lighting : ATI Powermodule 10 or 8 tubes Water Top-up : Water Top-Up tank powered by Tunze Osmolator External Monitor : American Pinpoint pH and Temp. Monitor for main tank and GHL Profilux Controller to measure temp, pH, Redox Ozonizer : Sander C50 UV : Corallife 6x Algae Scrubbler Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solo77 Posted September 20, 2009 Author Share Posted September 20, 2009 photos are up. A bit messy, sorry for that. tank and main frame support will remain while the rest will redo. dead rocks. Hopefully tomorrow got time to go up and adjust the SG level and treat all the dead rock. Managed to get a rock with coraline algae. Will bring some live rock to seed the tank also. Will throw in dead brine shrimp and dose bacteria. Thanks for bro reefzzz for lending me his equipment to assist the cycling. Sigh, today after home, realised my chiller socket was loose and got 4 casualties.....coral beauty, flame angel, midas blenny...and cleaner shrimp. RIP my beloved fishes and invert. Will get contractor to do up the sump on tuesday and deliver by friday. For the cabinet, need to expedite so that sump can placed. will send pumps for valve modification. Thanks for those that helped me. Bro Nuclear, abt time for me to buy the long overdue stuff from you. Thanks for reading my updates. Quote Tank : 4 X 2 X 2 with low iron front panel and external overflow Skimmer : BK SM200 with waste collector Return Pumps : Red Dragon 6m3 and Ehiem 1262 FR : 2 X Deltec 509 & powered by AB2000 Nitrate Filter : Deltec NF 509 and tee off from AB2000 Calcium R'tor : Deltec PF 501 with RM secondary chamber Kalkwasser R'tor : Deltec KM500 Chiller : Pansonic 1 HP Compressor with 20m titanium Coil Wave Makers : 4 X Tunze 6055 with 7096 & Vortec MP40w Controller : GHL Profilux Lighting : ATI Powermodule 10 or 8 tubes Water Top-up : Water Top-Up tank powered by Tunze Osmolator External Monitor : American Pinpoint pH and Temp. Monitor for main tank and GHL Profilux Controller to measure temp, pH, Redox Ozonizer : Sander C50 UV : Corallife 6x Algae Scrubbler Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted September 20, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 20, 2009 drive me ur new place tmr i help u with the rocks Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarcoVan Posted September 20, 2009 Share Posted September 20, 2009 photos are up. A bit messy, sorry for that. tank and main frame support will remain while the rest will redo. dead rocks. Hopefully tomorrow got time to go up and adjust the SG level and treat all the dead rock. Managed to get a rock with coraline algae. Will bring some live rock to seed the tank also. Will throw in dead brine shrimp and dose bacteria. Thanks for bro reefzzz for lending me his equipment to assist the cycling. Sigh, today after home, realised my chiller socket was loose and got 4 casualties.....coral beauty, flame angel, midas blenny...and cleaner shrimp. RIP my beloved fishes and invert. Will get contractor to do up the sump on tuesday and deliver by friday. For the cabinet, need to expedite so that sump can placed. will send pumps for valve modification. Thanks for those that helped me. Bro Nuclear, abt time for me to buy the long overdue stuff from you. Thanks for reading my updates. Hey bro, Just an advice on the usage of dead rocks. Personally it's my experience and still experiencing right now. I think given for a tank like yours, being brand new and sort, better use MORE liverocks than dead rocks. This is because I believe dead rocks upon re-entry into any biological system will start leeching phosphates/nitrates or previous nutrients that were being kept dormant or was increased due to the massive load of bacteria being killed during the killing-off process. As a result, you will likely to face a huge hair algae bloom after your tank has more or less gone into her 4th month and on. I do not know about what bacteria you will be using but for me I am using MB7 and BioDigest with vodka and sugar. Trust me, using dead rocks will only make the curing process longer and more time consuming not mentioning wasting precious money on bacteria food and bacteria. I have already gone into my 6th month for my 3footer and the hair algae are not looking any sort of going down. So most probably for myself, I am gonna rescape the more affected aquascapes with LRs. So since you have not really started on your new tank, better is to buy fresh LRs than using dead rocks. REALLY REALLY not worth your time and effort. LRs you can look to Reborn ($5/kg) or to T95 ($6/kg) for them. If got more moolahs, then go for CF's luh. Hope I manage to get my point across (English no good ah! :X) Should you need an extra pair of hands for getting LRs, let me know also. I always zoom around YCK area. So haha can swing by to help you with aid of my truck (: Cheers bro, Happy Reefing, Marc J. Quote Happy Reefing, Marc J. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [V]tEc Posted September 20, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 20, 2009 that funny, i used dead rocks b4 but never face any algae leh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarcoVan Posted September 21, 2009 Share Posted September 21, 2009 that funny, i used dead rocks b4 but never face any algae leh haha, good for you then (: Happy Reefing, Marc J. Quote Happy Reefing, Marc J. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarcoVan Posted September 21, 2009 Share Posted September 21, 2009 haha, good for you then (: Happy Reefing, Marc J. Also, guess I am the suay one luh haha :S But to counter this problem is easy: You can either put alot of carbon and alot of phosphate remover or GFO to contain the nutrient level during the intial stages and you should be fine there on (: Sadly I didn't do either of the methods so haha my tank got BOMBED! :X Happy Reefing, Marc J. Quote Happy Reefing, Marc J. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [V]tEc Posted September 22, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted September 22, 2009 Also, guess I am the suay one luh haha :S But to counter this problem is easy: You can either put alot of carbon and alot of phosphate remover or GFO to contain the nutrient level during the intial stages and you should be fine there on (: Sadly I didn't do either of the methods so haha my tank got BOMBED! :X Happy Reefing, Marc J. anyway not only me, my fren also restarted his tank with all dead except for 1 live rock...he also did not face any hair algea prob....somemore he use tap water salt mix.....lol did u run PO4 remover when cycling the tank? for me, the only prob i had was rocks from my other fren who decom....live rocks, but full of hair algea...but my brown tang finish all in 1 wk..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarcoVan Posted September 22, 2009 Share Posted September 22, 2009 anyway not only me, my fren also restarted his tank with all dead except for 1 live rock...he also did not face any hair algea prob....somemore he use tap water salt mix.....lol did u run PO4 remover when cycling the tank? for me, the only prob i had was rocks from my other fren who decom....live rocks, but full of hair algea...but my brown tang finish all in 1 wk..... LOL! I also use tapwater salt mix and the remainder top up with irwana + ah beng + coralfarm NSW. lol :X EH, no leh. I didn't run any PO4 remover so I guess my tank got bombed! :X and no tangs in my tank now also. haha Happy Reefing, Marc J. Quote Happy Reefing, Marc J. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...