yellow clown goby nipping my bird nest

Hi Bro,

In the wild clown gobies are usually found living among hard coral branches, they have been observations that they will feed on the mucous and polyps of certain sps thus most reefers avoided them.

HTH ;-)

Hi Bro,

In the wild clown gobies are usually found living among hard coral branches, they have been observations that they will feed on the mucous and polyps of certain sps thus most reefers avoided them.

HTH ;-)

Gosh... I read that they r reef friendly... :eyeblur: Need to put it up for sale

Yup... some literature classify them as reef safe but personally my encounters have been otherwise. You may want to observe more closely whether it is just feeding on the mucous or the polyp itself. If its just the mucous and your coral is not complaining than there is no reason for selling this adorable fish.

HTH ;-)

gouldian, how come ur ranking is "kindness is not weakness" O.O got such ranking? haha so cute

Bro Gouldian indeed is a kind bro, always reply my noobie questions in the forum. Nice meeting u that time when collecting the FR from u. Lastly Happy CNY to u bro Gouldian and bro lemon.

happy CNY to you too :) regarding ur clown goby and ur birdnest, u take a look and observe lor :) if ur goby is indeed eating the mucus only and not the polyp, leave it be bah. but if u see it eating ur polyps, u might wanna consider removing it. But if it occasionally eat one polyp....then if u dun mind u can leave it. Depends on how severe lor. =D

Your most welcome, feel free to contact me if you need my 2 cents. ;-)

means can bully but nt over bully? lolx..

:whistle:eyebrow:

Since we are at the topic of bully, would like to share this video from You Tube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gE5yINOn4N4

haiz bullies...that time also got one newspaper report mah. one group of guys go to the bar...then one one supposedly "not straight guy" looking at one of them....then when one of them go toilet, the "not straight" guy go toilet also....they all thought he really "NOT STRAIGHT" and then he kena beat until die..so ke lian

BTW the video...the song so nice...and ya very sad..:(