1.5ft nano

pauline

bought from CF, should be less than a green note..very cheap only..hehe..maybe taken with the nice looking zoos, so look nice also :lol:

u mean the tube worm from CF less than a green note? haha cool!! ur feather worm looks very nice compared to mine. mine only $3.....and so ugly haha.

• Replies 96

u mean the tube worm from CF less than a green note? haha cool!! ur feather worm looks very nice compared to mine. mine only $3.....and so ugly haha.

if i'm not wrong, i still saw them selling the tube worm r my last visit... since u coming to west later,can also drop by cf 4 a look... haha

they close at 6pm.... it's quite inconvenient to go there if no private transport.....

yep. How ur zoos doing? all open? the two i got from creetin open up very nicely liao. the one i give u how? ok or not? haha. i think my coral beauty decide to suddenly like eating zoos...i keep finding one or two polyp with missing skirts :pirate:

both also can. usually those iodine suppliment will contain both. its just different ionic form of iodine. iodine is I2, iodide is I- becareful with dosing. overdose will lead to algae bloom. follow the instructions :) nice blueish looking zoos.

be careful with iodine...overdose can reverse the good... u will see your corals wont open up so well

please factor in your water changes. iodine as with other trace elements are present in saltwater, when u change SW u replenish them as well. very often a water change can provide sufficient levels of such trace elements... plus iodine from what i read is not an element used very quicky in a reef tank... plus i dont think we are keen to measure iodine levels anyway haha so dose with caution. less is more

Get Paid To Read Emails. Free To Join Now!

http://www.emailcashpro.com/?r=okdk11

be careful with iodine...overdose can reverse the good... u will see your corals wont open up so well

please factor in your water changes. iodine as with other trace elements are present in saltwater, when u change SW u replenish them as well. very often a water change can provide sufficient levels of such trace elements... plus iodine from what i read is not an element used very quicky in a reef tank... plus i dont think we are keen to measure iodine levels anyway haha so dose with caution. less is more

hmm..think wait awhile first and see how it's doing..if nt getting any better den consider lor :rolleyes:

I agree with Creetin... becareful of Iodine dosing.. my cynarina and prata does not seem like it...

eh bro what brand of iodide u dosing so far i been using most of e brands...

u must b aware of what u dosing hv effect on other minerals

like iodide for e 2 little bottles zoxan2 aquapharm brand it depletes ur MG

it may seems tht u hv over dose ur iodide but if u counter it with topping up e Mg level its generally ok...

ur cyna n prata prob more likely cause by calcium n kalwaser prob lehz..

calcium n kalwaser almost or little effect on soft corals..

sis pauline if u dose iodide very consistently b prepare get a better skimmer

actually e whole prob of dosing iodide or vit c too much is the encouragement growth of algae pores n skim mate...

skimmate prob u may get a better skimmer but if u get alot of algae pores u find tht ur tank side glass algae growth increasingly fast.. (seems like u just washed ur fishtank last wk only.. -__-!!..)

however due to over great invention by santa monica "algae scrubber" it really traps e algae pores n also remove e phosphate with e growth of algae not in the main tank. (a really cheap n gd device to DIY)

his thrend under general reefing.. lots of reefer hv tried his methods..

cannot b lah bro

put new light still bleach ?

hammer can take Mh lehz

ur t5 cant b so strong rite ?

unless it is natural lor. my hammer the polyp can see true leh. is it normal? if its normal then good lor. if its not normal, then i dunno what happen to it LOL. my other coral all look normal

i think my hammer coral also starting to bleach because of the new lights -.- i can see tru the polyps....

[/quot

i think my bubble colour also start to fade liao, i'm using only LED light, is it enough?? thought of changing to t5 but cant find 1 which can fit on to my tank...all min size is 2 feet... is there anyone know where got sell those hang on type which is suitable for 1.5 feet??

thank

how much u buy ur LED? and bubble coral dun need so much light, dun worry. is bleaching caused by too little? or too much light? i always thought it was too much light

the LED i bought from henry which is around $95... i wonder is it enough 4 my other coral as well.... does zoo, ric n mushroom need strong light also??

my water parameter:

ph 8.4

kh 8

nh3 0.25ppm

n02 0ppm

ca 300

mg 1450