1.5ft nano

pauline

• Replies 96

mushroom no need strong light. zoos some need some dun need. ur light, $95..if change abit wasted leh =(

ya lor, maybe will put up 4 sale when i found a suitable light 4 my tank..... but the light really very nice especially night time when i on the blue light

Maybe turning on the lights for a longer period may works.

What are the specs of the led?

Best Regards,

Morpheous

==========================================================================================

My Ocean Pets:

Emperor Angel, PowderBlue Tang, Regal Angel, Teardrop Butterfly, Singapore Angel and Nemos

==========================================================================================

(Only when you guard your lips, you guard your soul....)

Maybe turning on the lights for a longer period may works.

What are the specs of the led?

i'm too sure... the box i threw away liao.... i think not a too bad brand... where i bought at ML.... or maybe will buy another tube to support the insufficent lighting

u bought the single tube oceanus issit,

u want to add more strips wait for me lah, once my new lights come i will sell mine already, now i got 2 pcs of 4ft

Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef

Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor

Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3

Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft

Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster

CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

American Pinpoint PH monitor

American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

469748_10150741487628605_529506809_o_zps36d5c396.jpg

what new light...share share....

find the LED is not very strong. Maybe you want to use the moon lighting and another T5 or similar to encourage growth.

what new light...share share....

find the LED is not very strong. Maybe you want to use the moon lighting and another T5 or similar to encourage growth.

lol pm me lor, u will like it

Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef

Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor

Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3

Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft

Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster

CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

American Pinpoint PH monitor

American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

469748_10150741487628605_529506809_o_zps36d5c396.jpg

ya lor, maybe will put up 4 sale when i found a suitable light 4 my tank..... but the light really very nice especially night time when i on the blue light

why not go buy and diy those high output led, for your tank it should be more then enough. as 1.5ft, there isnt any true t5ho, the nearest will be 2ft..

Member of

n34281892381_7606.jpg

u bought the single tube oceanus issit,

u want to add more strips wait for me lah, once my new lights come i will sell mine already, now i got 2 pcs of 4ft

i dont know is it same as u, u can c from my first post.... n my tank is only 1.5 feet... 4feet too long 4 my tank?? if it's the same brand n lenght, i dont mind to get it from u?? u bought from ML also??

u mean there is totally no greens in e colour liaoz?

most probably is ur lightning prob but hw long u buy e coral for already?

they dun bleach like in a few days time..

they take some time to bleach also..

if bleach instantly mayb ur water parameters got prob liaoz..

there r still green, but just not as green as i just bought it.... the coral is with me around 1 week liao....the water parameter which i test today, i already post up. need some advice, is the water parameter ok??

is it opening as per e size as in e LFS?

then u must compare e LFS u buy from vs e hse light bulb used...

of cus they must adapt to ur tank environment..

sorry arh e coral is hammer or something else ?

is it opening as per e size as in e LFS?

then u must compare e LFS u buy from vs e hse light bulb used...

of cus they must adapt to ur tank environment..

sorry arh e coral is hammer or something else ?

bubble.... :) anyway the bubble is getting to his normal colour liao....

hi, yellow watchman is a goby...good for cleaning sand bed. hope this helps. All the best.

just to check......is yellow watchman blenny a algae eater???

thank n regards

Yellow watchman is more of a ominivorous rather than a herbivorous. It sift sand of tiny morsels of food such as zooplankton & phytoplankton, in captivity, it will even take pellets. But it will not scrape, graze algae on rocks like true algae eaters such as tangs, urchins, rabbitfishes etc.

Ref:

http://www.sheddaquarium.org/SEa/fact_sheets.cfm?id=81

http://www.fishlore.com/profile-yellowwatchmangoby.htm

If you are looking for a sand sifter for a small tank, I suggest Stonogobiops sp - they are small (Max - 5.5cm), easy to care, colourful and easily available.

http://www.stephenwong.com/albums/Gobies/G...alli_shrimp.jpg

http://aquatic-photography.com/gallery/fil...shrimplchsu.jpg

HTH ;)

Yellow watchman is more of a ominivorous rather than a herbivorous. It sift sand of tiny morsels of food such as zooplankton & phytoplankton, in captivity, it will even take pellets. But it will not scrape, graze algae on rocks like true algae eaters such as tangs, urchins, rabbitfishes etc.

Ref:

http://www.sheddaquarium.org/SEa/fact_sheets.cfm?id=81

http://www.fishlore.com/profile-yellowwatchmangoby.htm

If you are looking for a sand sifter for a small tank, I suggest Stonogobiops sp - they are small (Max - 5.5cm), easy to care, colourful and easily available.

http://www.stephenwong.com/albums/Gobies/G...alli_shrimp.jpg

http://aquatic-photography.com/gallery/fil...shrimplchsu.jpg

HTH ;)

oh ok, but i heard blenny is good to clear algae in ur tank right??? but been trying to find one, anyone know where can i get blenny??

thank

oh ok, but i heard blenny is good to clear algae in ur tank right??? but been trying to find one, anyone know where can i get blenny??

thank

if its algae u wanna get rid, u can try algae blenny.. small and hardworking.. always taking care of algae problems.. :)

ya, that's the one i'm looking 4... bro, can post a pic 4 me to c how it look like?? cos been trying to find at some of the lfs, but some of the lfs dont know wat fish is that??

thank n regards

its quite common in LFS.. can find them almost in stock anywhere, iwarna, AM, ah beng, should be able to find algae blenny quite easily..