alex_gan Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 Hi Member, Not sure you guy's know or not....reborn selling mysis shrimp & brime shrimp only at $1.50 per packet. If you buy a box consist of 12 packet additional 2.00 discount. Quite cheap leh.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Volitan Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 Hi Member, Not sure you guy's know or not....reborn selling mysis shrimp & brime shrimp only at $1.50 per packet. If you buy a box consist of 12 packet additional 2.00 discount. Quite cheap leh.... I tried to get the mysis, but always no stock. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted December 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 4, 2003 i feel like gettin mysis too.. but i haf tons of brine shrimp at hme... getting mysis...i would be skinned by my mum.. i think mysis much better than brine rite??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Volitan Posted December 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 4, 2003 i feel like gettin mysis too.. but i haf tons of brine shrimp at hme... getting mysis...i would be skinned by my mum.. i think mysis much better than brine rite??? BS has literally no nutrients. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted December 4, 2003 Share Posted December 4, 2003 Seems like foreign reefers uses blood worms....have any tried... I know bS has little to no nutrients...but gd to get fishes start eating Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted December 5, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 5, 2003 Wow... so cheap ah! Juz ordered my online with eaquanature! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted December 5, 2003 Share Posted December 5, 2003 Edmund selling one is of the high quality one.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weiloong Posted December 5, 2003 Share Posted December 5, 2003 hihi the mysis shrimp & brime shrimp where to buy ah very cheap leh i buy 1 @ $5.50 very EX Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member blacknails Posted December 5, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 5, 2003 Huh $5.50? That's like so super expensive!! Usually typical LFS would only sell for $2... Erm... Oh yah... wanted to ask about forzen brine shrimp. On the frozen packet they wrote 'fortified with vitamins'... So although live brine has virtually no nutrients, forzen brine is to an extent beneficial cause they're added with vitamins and nutrients right? Just curious.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cyberjoe Posted December 13, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 13, 2003 Seems like foreign reefers uses blood worms....have any tried... I know bS has little to no nutrients...but gd to get fishes start eating I did try feeding them with blood worms but my fish just chew and spit out the worms. they dont really like it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted December 13, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 13, 2003 mayb they aren't use to it.. some fishes the mouth so small how to feed MS? they only takes BS? if BS no nutrients.. y ppl cultivate them for food? for fish or corals? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted December 14, 2003 Share Posted December 14, 2003 I tried Bloodworm before... but afraid got bacteria... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted December 14, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 14, 2003 use those that is UV censor before? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Regal Posted December 15, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 15, 2003 Using Blood worms before , find that is OK.... But , better to let the fishes eat all kind of food that we can find ..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shiok Posted December 15, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 15, 2003 BS has literally no nutrients. hi does mysis has nutrients?? my bs is finishing soon mayb i will buy mysis then... it kinda looks like bs?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 16, 2003 Share Posted December 16, 2003 looks more like small shrimp... BS many legs..! mysis less..! unless i cockeye.. play too much.. with.. now going blind. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member seamonkee Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 Reborn selling one pack $1.50?!?? U sure? Last week I went there, they were selling one pack at $4.00!!! My God, is the price seasonal? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 16, 2003 Share Posted December 16, 2003 price is dependant on which fellow is selling you the product actually. okay kidding here. (= Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted December 16, 2003 Share Posted December 16, 2003 Read this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 16, 2003 Share Posted December 16, 2003 mysis is rrp $1.50. anything more than tat, is kill ppl n put fire, without batting an eye. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nickel Posted December 19, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 19, 2003 Ya, recently I bought 1 pallet (not box which has ard 10-12 pallets) of frozen mysis shrimp that has about 20 cubes (can't remember the exact number of cubes) at LFS at $1.50. Takes time for my fish to eat it, but once onz, they love it. Remember read somewhere that most crustaceans, bs included, has some reddish pigment in their shell that helps in enhancing the colors of the fish. Not sure if this is true. Pls correct me if not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted January 4, 2004 Share Posted January 4, 2004 Damn..had to get an emergency pack of mysis..drop by at marine parade one of the petshops near parkway...$2.60 for a packet..... Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...