Lemon's tank!

yikai

decided to take a FTS. haven taken a fts since i came back from my trip. some new additions. the flame angel and the copperband. tank getting very cramped.

:yeah: nice ... yeah seems getting kinda cramped ...

25 Gal Micro Ocean

decided to take a FTS. haven taken a fts since i came back from my trip. some new additions. the flame angel and the copperband. tank getting very cramped.

Bro Lemon, your profile pix girl damn chio leh your GF ? BTW Your tank Damn Nice.. :bow::bow::bow:

walao. shud say : bro lemon ur tank dam chio leh! btw the girl dam nice :)

gf? dream lah. lol

if i have a gf like that, i will have her for breakfast, lunch, dinner and supper!

haha. wah no one comment on my FTS! only on my avatar. ok lah i put my fts on my avatar and the girl in my tank thread :P

gumdrop goby :) 1 of the 2 i have. they paired up lol.

Where did you get this gumdrop goby from? looks like a frogfish don't mind me saying. Fantastic FTS!! too cramped? selling some items to make space?

Nice FTS. Think it's time you get a larger tank. :eyebrow:

Where did you get this gumdrop goby from? looks like a frogfish don't mind me saying. Fantastic FTS!! too cramped? selling some items to make space?

it belongs to the scorpion fish family! :) so have abit of resemblance

Nice FTS. Think it's time you get a larger tank. :eyebrow:

you buy for him lah. u and lemon good fren wat :)

must thank good friend for these frags :) 1 frag of mandarin orange zoas. bright yellow face with bright orange skirts. very nice under blue lights. and next to it is a few frags of leptastrea.... did i get the spelling right? hmm.. according to him they are extremely rare. grow faster!

post-15755-1262015637_thumb.jpg

Valentine's day massacre once again. found 2 more polyps under my clam. need to frag some out soon. not much space to grow liao. and also zombie eyes from bro peaecmaker. they're doing well bro. didnt take photo of the other frag. they aren't open up coz i went to disturb ._.

post-15755-1262015779_thumb.jpg

post-15755-1262015794_thumb.jpg

must thank good friend for these frags :) 1 frag of mandarin orange zoas. bright yellow face with bright orange skirts. very nice under blue lights. and next to it is a few frags of leptastrea.... did i get the spelling right? hmm.. according to him they are extremely rare. grow faster!

the zoas are nice orange. hairy somemore.

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

ok lol recently spam alot of photos. trigger happy hehe

my hardworking parol officer. loves spaghetti worms, small bristle worms and all other pesty worms. and not to mention aiptasia. in charge of frag clean up before they go into their final display place. good work fish! and also feeding like a pig. well i think pigs are sad. they keep getting sterotyped! ok lah eat as much as ME!! feeds heartily on frozen. fat fat like his owner :P

post-15755-1262015914_thumb.jpg

Valentine's day massacre once again. found 2 more polyps under my clam. need to frag some out soon. not much space to grow liao. and also zombie eyes from bro peaecmaker. they're doing well bro. didnt take photo of the other frag. they aren't open up coz i went to disturb ._.

Glad its doing well... Looks like I need to visit you soon! :eyebrow:

ok lol recently spam alot of photos. trigger happy hehe

my hardworking parol officer. loves spaghetti worms, small bristle worms and all other pesty worms. and not to mention aiptasia. in charge of frag clean up before they go into their final display place. good work fish! and also feeding like a pig. well i think pigs are sad. they keep getting sterotyped! ok lah eat as much as ME!! feeds heartily on frozen. fat fat like his owner :P

Hey lemonlemon,

what fish is this? angel? Me nubby, can't tell! :) I would also like a hardworking patrol officer in my tank to whack all those pesky buggers and send them straight to the Jail cell of his stomach! :)

Desi

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

Hey lemonlemon,

what fish is this? angel? Me nubby, can't tell! :) I would also like a hardworking patrol officer in my tank to whack all those pesky buggers and send them straight to the Jail cell of his stomach! :)

Desi

copperband butterfly :)

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

Hey lemonlemon,

Desi

hi desi! its a copperband butterflyfish. chelmon rostratus. care must be taken when buying this fish as it is ridiculously hard to feed, although not impossible. they will decimate all tubeworms and anemones. they might peck on larger anemones such as bubble tip anemones, but if a clown is there to defend the anemone, its ok. larger anemones like carpet will kill it and have it for lunch if the fish tried to nip it or gets too close. corals, they pretty much almost ignore them. i give them a 80-20 success rate with corals. this is based on my experience. but there are cases where they nip on corals ;) so reef with caution!

if u willing to take the risk and try, get a feeding one. i got mine from henry@ml and he does have some occasionally and he gets them feeding pretty well. this is a rewarding fish if you get a feeding one. a butterfly in a reef tank is not only beautiful, but certainly rare!

a copperband butterfly! Wah the name already sounds superb! ok.. on my list of MAYBE fish... but that's gonna be WAY in the future.. :P I"m not that experienced to take a chance... so I won't wanna risk it till I'm more sure of my abilities. :P

THANKS lemon!!! :)

Desi

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...