Lemon's tank!

yikai

really lor thanks alot. had great fun. although i look like satay and my skin hurts like heck, but was great fun nonetheless. holiday mood still. tank boomz also dun care for now ._.

I'm sure your tank will make it through la... somehow just can't imagine how u look like with satay skin... must see you this weekend le...

welcome back :)

thanks! hope your eyes are better? :)

I'm sure your tank will make it through la... somehow just can't imagine how u look like with satay skin... must see you this weekend le...

miss my fair white skin ah? lol. -_- everyday play in the sun. tan lor...

cannot go into SPS yet lah. :(

insuficient lighting is for one, most important. amongst other things. perhaps next time! for now satisfied with LPS and softies.

very vibrant tank you have there.

whats your lighting now? Sps will never be a problem for dedicated people.

and did you do your wall murals yourself? :D

Brown SPS > Kinder Surprise

White SPS = Kinder Surprise after expiry date

Assumption killed the dinosaurs, they didnt have test kits.

very vibrant tank you have there.

whats your lighting now? Sps will never be a problem for dedicated people.

and did you do your wall murals yourself? :D

hihi. runnind on 4 tubes of T5. not sufficient for SPS lah. and contrary to popular belief, im not a very dedicated reefer when it comes to husbandry ;P so SPS not now bah haha.

murals not done by me. that big area is actually a mirror. but due to feng shui stuff, my mom decided to paste that mural there. kinda weird if u ask me....

Welcome back bro! hope you can save your zoas :rolleyes:

thanks! try lor :/

hihi. runnind on 4 tubes of T5. not sufficient for SPS lah. and contrary to popular belief, im not a very dedicated reefer when it comes to husbandry ;P so SPS not now bah haha.

murals not done by me. that big area is actually a mirror. but due to feng shui stuff, my mom decided to paste that mural there. kinda weird if u ask me....

ic.. i am actually looking for people who can paint wall murals, did think of doing myself as i saw some real nice ones which were pretty art.

As for feng shui, i have been reading on those nowadays

sadly i broke one of the main commandment for aquariums.. which is - No fish tanks in the bedroom

Brown SPS > Kinder Surprise

White SPS = Kinder Surprise after expiry date

Assumption killed the dinosaurs, they didnt have test kits.

darn.... ya back alive... shittt

now goes my peaceful days... :angel:

after 1 week im back!

very pleased that the overall tank looks ok. but its 1am in the night, lights out. will take a look tomorrow and do a headcount.

i think the biggest mistake was changing my lights before i left. as my gieseman dimmable cannot be controlled using a timer, i switched to a temporary hopar set before leaving. this was quite disastrous. sudden change in lighting without observation 1 day before leaving was bad. Super big mistake on my part

turned on my lgiths briefly and saw my favourite orange and green favia bleached, but still easy to nuture back to health. some blastos dead probably due to bleaching.

and the worst. ZOA POX. sunflower zoas and US eagle eyes were most badly hit. colony pox until siao. haha. guess i'll be furaning them tomorrow.

somehow im still in the holiday mood and this serious wave of pox has not hit me yet.... hope it stays that way haah! nvm lah. zoas only. :P can resupply from my "holding area" if all die muahaha.

anyway big thank you to fuel for helping me look after the tank. if not for you probably nothing left after 1 week :)

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

Mr Sour is back... chaos reigns in SRC once again... :P

I hope the frags are not part of the affected lot...? :whistle

hi peacemaker. your frags are not affected. the only ones infected by pox are my sunflowers and my US orange eagle eyes. seems like the eagle eye complexes are getting it pretty seriously. anyway first round of furan just now. kinda dont really care anymore if they survive or not.... really lost the will to carry on after seeing some of the colonies so badly hit. however they are all still alive and not one single polyp is dead yet. so will try nonetheless and hope for the best :)

yes. this lemon is super sour. what is SRC without a little zest hmm? :)

Went shopping today to replace some corals that have died while i was away. some normal stuff but one of them i really really like, which is this blue and red favia. dunno if its considered a gem, but i really love it.

post-15755-1261562077_thumb.jpg

wats the cost of it bro??

haha. im not inclined to tell. but its not expensive for a favia with this colour. lets just say its in between 1 red note to 6 red notes. :) of course i did some bargaining...

some tank shots for this festive season! starting with this unique GSP. there are 2 kinds growing here. purple with white mouth and purple with lumi yellow mouth. unique colours :D

pardon for the fuzzy picture quality. not using my digital cam as its loaned to a friend. so using hp cam. luminous corals will appear to have an ugly "glow" around them :angry: camera no good

post-15755-1261731033_thumb.jpg

:mellow:

last pic of the day. showing most of my tank with an angled shot. i love that the flame hawk is so nicely perched there. this photo will be a great one if not for the blurriness :angry:

post-15755-1261731290_thumb.jpg

nice colourful tank...esp the orange crush acan echinata behind....i have problem maintaining the orange colours due to my lighting.

sealife has some nice russ...did you manage to see it?..i dun know why they are put right below on the third shelf...such beauties.

nice colourful tank...esp the orange crush acan echinata behind....i have problem maintaining the orange colours due to my lighting.

sealife has some nice russ...did you manage to see it?..i dun know why they are put right below on the third shelf...such beauties.

hi ah siang. the orange acan is beautiful i like it too! :) so far the colours are holding up pretty well.

yeap i saw the wrasses. big ones isit? not sure if its the same ones we are talking about. the below fin very long? temmiki wrasses. beautiful!