Lemon's tank!

yikai

Why dun you check your PO4 level?

don't have a PO4 test kit lol. i used to be very diligent. test everything. after about 6 months, didnt bother so much. now i only test NO3 and Kh. occasionally Ca and Mg...

Leaving on tuesday for 1 week!! this will be the first time im leaving my tank alone for a "long" period with NO ONE at home :S. hope it makes it. meanwhile, leaving it in the hands of my 2 trusted friends. if you guys are reading this, take care for me ok?? :D. feed fishies and top up water :D perhaps a 1 week holiday is not so bad. go relax and take a break from reefing. perhaps learn to dive while im away too. then can see them in their natural habitat

some of my favourites in my tank before i go using crappy hp camera. tomorrow will be spent packing.

BTW bro Joe P. i still have your zoa frag :) pass it to you after i come back from holiday if its ok with you. if its still alive by then :S

post-15755-1260720139_thumb.jpg

post-15755-1260720185_thumb.jpg

post-15755-1260720189_thumb.jpg

post-15755-1260720193_thumb.jpg

post-15755-1260720198_thumb.jpg

post-15755-1260720202_thumb.jpg

post-15755-1260720208_thumb.jpg

post-15755-1260720212_thumb.jpg

nice corals!

i think ur frens will steal ur frag.

u will come back with a better tank, better as in empty so u can stock more. LOL!

oh no i hope they dont steal my frags! coz i got no frags to steal! ONLY COLONY lol!

:eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow:

haha! :eyebrow:

WOw~amazed by your tank~

I think its time to venture into the land of SPSSSSSS...haha!

cannot go into SPS yet lah. :(

insuficient lighting is for one, most important. amongst other things. perhaps next time! for now satisfied with LPS and softies.

Some day go your house take a look~:P

But you stay reaaaaallly far away from me~HaHA!

you're always welcomed bro!

yeah soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo far. why!!!! lolz. u shift lah. shift to pasir ris very near farm :D

:evil:

:D good but evil hands huh?

gather the babes, pop the champagne, BBQ, and throw party at lemon's house while he's away kk?? just remember to save me some fun when i get back! hahaha! :D

if you're hungry just fish for food from my tank. remember to cook well wait stomach ache. heard the rhomboid tastes great!

:D good but evil hands huh?

gather the babes, pop the champagne, BBQ, and throw party at lemon's house while he's away kk?? just remember to save me some fun when i get back! hahaha! :D

if you're hungry just fish for food from my tank. remember to cook well wait stomach ache. heard the rhomboid tastes great!

wait get TB how... <_<

okok choy choy... just remember to water the plants with tank water and feed fishes with the orchid leaves. :P

jk ah lemon... :lol:

wait get TB how... <_<

okok choy choy... just remember to water the plants with tank water and feed fishes with the orchid leaves. :P

jk ah lemon... :lol:

u mean water the tank with plants and feed the orchids the fishes right? walao dun get me all confused! -.-

rhomboid sashimi? probably the most expensive piece of meat u will ever eat considering how small it is -.-

that's an $8 clam from PR haha. got it when it was smaller.. colour wise cannot compare to those ultra grade maximas. but it fills up the space pretty well

$8 only... so cheap ah... i saw some nice ones at CF but they selling S$80 for the small ones :(

after 1 week im back!

very pleased that the overall tank looks ok. but its 1am in the night, lights out. will take a look tomorrow and do a headcount.

i think the biggest mistake was changing my lights before i left. as my gieseman dimmable cannot be controlled using a timer, i switched to a temporary hopar set before leaving. this was quite disastrous. sudden change in lighting without observation 1 day before leaving was bad. Super big mistake on my part

turned on my lgiths briefly and saw my favourite orange and green favia bleached, but still easy to nuture back to health. some blastos dead probably due to bleaching.

and the worst. ZOA POX. sunflower zoas and US eagle eyes were most badly hit. colony pox until siao. haha. guess i'll be furaning them tomorrow.

somehow im still in the holiday mood and this serious wave of pox has not hit me yet.... hope it stays that way haah! nvm lah. zoas only. :P can resupply from my "holding area" if all die muahaha.

anyway big thank you to fuel for helping me look after the tank. if not for you probably nothing left after 1 week :)

really lor thanks alot. had great fun. although i look like satay and my skin hurts like heck, but was great fun nonetheless. holiday mood still. tank boomz also dun care for now ._.