Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 19, 2009 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted April 19, 2009 went to GO today to meet up with wilson to return his pump. promised myself to not buy anything. but........ the fact that i am typing here means what? means i cannot keep my promises and that GO is a fantastic place to shop T_T saw this very nice favia in their "show tank". colour quite unique coz i mostly see red + green coloured ones. it glows in actinics too! also bought a small red blasto. never open yet never take foto. anyway its common red kinds. no pattern also. the first pic is under actinics. the second one is taken with flash. actually is a very nice powerdy purple and green when seen in person. but somehow my camera captures it as blue-ish.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 19, 2009 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted April 19, 2009 never do a FTS for awhile already. school starting tomorrow! better do my last FTS before i have no time to meddle with my tank haha. right side! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 19, 2009 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted April 19, 2009 left side Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 19, 2009 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted April 19, 2009 new clove from iwarna. and bottom shot of the tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 19, 2009 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted April 19, 2009 top Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 19, 2009 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted April 19, 2009 and finally, FTS. comments are welcomed...negative or positive Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iskay Posted April 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2009 Nice tank. Getting quite loaded. Soon you'll need a bigger tank. "Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 19, 2009 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted April 19, 2009 Nice tank. Getting quite loaded. Soon you'll need a bigger tank. haha! no la no more tanks. probably have to frag or sell the corals when they get too big. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member markietan Posted April 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2009 nice stock and FTS. now all you need is a nano wavebox to make them dance! but some people reported that they get seasick when they see the wave surge in their tank... :DECOMMED 5ft shallow tank: :DECOMMED 3ft tank::DECOMMED 2ft nano tank: :4ft Balcony Tank: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [V]tEc Posted April 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2009 juz curious, y din u choose to hide the overflow box instead? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 19, 2009 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted April 19, 2009 nice stock and FTS. now all you need is a nano wavebox to make them dance! but some people reported that they get seasick when they see the wave surge in their tank... ya! a wavebox will make disco disco inside my tank. juz curious, y din u choose to hide the overflow box instead? good question. i also dunno. haha. alot of ppl find the overflow very ugly...but i kinda like it. or should i say, don't mind. i actually try to cover it many times liao. but always not to my liking....so....i just decided to leave it bah. maybe in time the come, the GSP at the base will grow onto it and make it green (: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted April 19, 2009 Share Posted April 19, 2009 wah... quite nice catch hor... you know... next time we shouldn't meet at LFS liao... especially kim sotong... truth be told... i gave in to temptation as well... muahaha... unfortunately... no pix yet... anyway, good luck for school tomorrow bro! hope you cut ur hair short short, neat neat! decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 19, 2009 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted April 19, 2009 wah... quite nice catch hor... you know... next time we shouldn't meet at LFS liao... especially kim sotong... truth be told... i gave in to temptation as well... muahaha... unfortunately... no pix yet... anyway, good luck for school tomorrow bro! hope you cut ur hair short short, neat neat! ya! true true. thanks for the well wishes! hope to see ur new buy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chamty Posted April 19, 2009 Share Posted April 19, 2009 and finally, FTS. comments are welcomed...negative or positive Looking very nice & natural! ..No need to touch anymore.. can go school in peace! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 19, 2009 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted April 19, 2009 Looking very nice & natural! ..No need to touch anymore.. can go school in peace! ya so happy! ur tank nicer la! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hijackng Posted April 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2009 Nice nice. Why not take a video clip, I am sure it is nicer to view the polyp waving. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 19, 2009 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted April 19, 2009 Nice nice. Why not take a video clip, I am sure it is nicer to view the polyp waving. never crossed my mind ok la when im free will take video. but takes so long to upload on youtube... haha Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hijackng Posted April 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2009 never crossed my mind ok la when im free will take video. but takes so long to upload on youtube... haha dont forget to add some soft music. looking forward to ur video. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iskay Posted April 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2009 haha! no la no more tanks. probably have to frag or sell the corals when they get too big. Good. When you frag your GSP, Torch, or Xenia, let me know. "Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 19, 2009 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted April 19, 2009 Good. When you frag your GSP, Torch, or Xenia, let me know. sure bro. but not so soon ah dun get ur hopes too high Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted April 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 19, 2009 Your tank's looking good~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted April 20, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2009 Nice favia...seldom c this type of colour...truly exotic. It's hard to leave GO without anything. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted April 24, 2009 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted April 24, 2009 i need you like water, like breath, like rain Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted April 24, 2009 Share Posted April 24, 2009 so early ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mr_xxx Posted April 24, 2009 Share Posted April 24, 2009 you tank improved a lot since the day you started.... now it's looks very stunning bro! well done, just add some wavemaker to make the corals more lively..... {Tank Size:- 4ft L X 2ft W X 2.5ft H = Mixed Reef Tank} {Light:- 2 X 54W T5 ATI - Aquablue Spezial & 1 Pro Color, 1 X 54W T5 Giesemann - Aquablue + & 1 Actinic +, 1 X 54W T5 UV H2ology} {Chiller:- 1 HP split unit powered by Rio 14} {Skimmer:- Reef Maniac Beckett Skimmer Powered by Rio20} {Fluidized Reactor:- Reef Maniac FR with Rowaphos media} {Return Pump:- 1 unit X 5,400 L/H} {Circulation Pump:- SEIO M1100 + M820} {Photos:- Powered by Nikon 7D, 24-70mm f2.8 L Lens, 85mm f1.8,100mm f2.8 Macro Lens & 580EXII} Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...