Can i borrow a pH meter

wilsontantw

But is there anyone who has a pH meter and can loan it to me for a few days?

Preferably east sider.

Or does anyone has a working but not too costly piece to sell?

I'll advice you to buy one as you need to use it frequently and it's not expensive.

If budget allow, get a pH meter to constantly monitor your pH .

But is there anyone who has a pH meter and can loan it to me for a few days?

Preferably east sider.

Or does anyone has a working but not too costly piece to sell?

bro, you can get one from Aquamarin at katong, quite affordable ($30+)

Pre-calibrated for you.

bro, you can get one from Aquamarin at katong, quite affordable ($30+)

Pre-calibrated for you.

Huh... that's okie pricing leh...

i thought i saw someone buying a pH monitor for $100 or so...

Am dropping by later to their JK branch to get the pen.

anyone knows the disadvantages on the $30 pH pen?

issit becoz u cannot re-calibrate later?

or it's inaccurate?

Bro, some have a life span of about 300 test. I suggest you buy Hanna Instrument product. Had Being using it with no problem, yet it s a 2nd hand item bought from a reefer that had been using it for 2+ yrs. Then by me 1yrs. I just have to calibrate every 2-3mnth.

Happy reefing and to all the Chinese members

'GONG XI FA CHI' Happy Chinese New Year

Mix reef-Main tank 3x2.5x2.5ftA

TI 3ft 8tube

Hitachi compressor unit 1HP

1 x AP- 702 Deltec

1 x Coral Lab CR with Ph controller; 1X AquaMedic Kalk Reactor top off

Baby fish dosing kh/Sr&Kcl/mg

DI water thru kalkwasser

1 x Skimz Fr with BRS gfo

2 x Rio 32hF main pump

1 x Pinpt Orp monitor

1 X Pinpt Ph monitor

Aquamedic wave maker

Sump 3x1.5ft plumbed together with;

1.5ft cube live rock

Frag tank 5x1x1ft

or it's inaccurate?

you can re-calibrate with PH 7 solution with the screw provided.

Of course those few hundred bucks PH probe are good compare to $30+ pen, but its still ok in my own opinion if you are like budget reefer like me.

AND PLEASE NOTE, they might be close till wednesday, so give them a call first to confirm in case you make a wasted trip.

else, you can get those PH test kit.. :)

you can re-calibrate with PH 7 solution with the screw provided.

Of course those few hundred bucks PH probe are good compare to $30+ pen, but its still ok in my own opinion if you are like budget reefer like me.

AND PLEASE NOTE, they might be close till wednesday, so give them a call first to confirm in case you make a wasted trip.

else, you can get those PH test kit.. :)

saw on their website that TK is closed till Wed, but JK is open thru out.

That's weird. Whole day never receive any sms leh. Think something is wrong with me phone.

i wanted to call u to chat but u didnt reply me sms wor..

it's next sat... not sun.

dun come on the wrong day...

alamak U. Just gimme a call lah :pinch: I'll bring along this coming Sunday.

you sms me about Ian's full month party... and i replied you.... also asked if you're free to chat leh.

Anyway, no worries bro... if u selling ur 'equipment', let me have the "first right of refusal" k? (Kalk Reactor seems like on the top of my list now).

hehe.