supper now? *Monday 01/12/03*

terryansimon

Chomp Chomp has been open for a while ... miss the charm of the old market, toutsa and all.

One thing remains the same though, the traffic jam ... dinner jam starts as early as 6pm, so Good Luck.

Day, if you notice, we get durians all year round now. Makes you wonder what kind of drugs they use in the plantation these days.

Chomps will be open around March to May next year. not too sure exactly when. I kinda miss Chomp Chomp. I hope they don't make it into some.....covered up area like the food center at Telok Ayer. along South Bridge Road one. then it will really lose its appeal and the "smell" associated with Chomps.

I miss the chicken wing there. and the mutton soup. and the wanton mee. and the sting ray. and the sugar cane. and the carrot cake. and the hokkien mee. and the fish soup. damn it lah. :P

One thing remains the same though, the traffic jam ... dinner jam starts as early as 6pm, so Good Luck.

the car park closest to McDonalds experiences jams at your stated hour. because of that famous Pow Sing chicken rice. the one at the corner and not the white chicken rice. (=

sedap nia!

Seems most of the nice hawker centres are closed for renovation. I sure miss the one at East Coast Park, been closed for so long. Don't know when they open.. makan close to the sea .. wah! shiok!

Life is a Cruel Teacher. It punishes you first and then gives you the lesson

Rumor - chomp closed for renovation lah... thou last Aug/Sept I went.

anyone cheong JB for makan..? I used to go there for seafood. sometimes even 11pm goes in, come back after mn. no jam. :) got to careful of the ah bengs there at nite.

those thieves n robbers...!