SRC Member peacemaker Posted November 24, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted November 24, 2010 It is proven to work and I just started doing it again for my new tank... The zoas will reproduce like mad and expand more and the color get better and more solid.. Bro, mind taking before and after photos? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 24, 2010 Share Posted November 24, 2010 Bro, mind taking before and after photos? Only after Photo leh... I try to look for some photos and see... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member desideria Posted November 25, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted November 25, 2010 anybody tried the Kent Marine Vit C? I was also told that if you start dosing Vit C you can't stop? Is that true? Quote Cheers, Desi Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 25, 2010 Share Posted November 25, 2010 anybody tried the Kent Marine Vit C? I was also told that if you start dosing Vit C you can't stop? Is that true? If not wrong, those commercial vitamin might be diluted but personally never read the detail before... LOL... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 27, 2010 Share Posted November 27, 2010 Sorry, I only have the photos but I really cant remember the dates... When First bought... When dosing only BrightWell Vitamin C Latest photo when dosing Sodium Ascorbate Vitamin C Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted November 27, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted November 27, 2010 Lol... no wonder your frag responded well to my tank! It was feeling right at home... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member oceanviper Posted November 27, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted November 27, 2010 Lol... no wonder your frag responded well to my tank! It was feeling right at home... Hi there... Anyone can advice where to get this locally? Thanks. Quote Tank : 3 x 2 x 1.8 ( setup end Feb 2014 ) --> 4 x 2 x 1.8 ( setup early Nov 2016 ) Skimmer : Bubble Magus NAC6 --> Bubble Magus Curve 7 Return pump : Jebao 10000l/h ( down in 17th December 2014 ) --> Jebao DC-12000 ( 19th December 2014 ) Compressor drop-in coil Wavemaker : Tunze 6105 x 1 Lights : Modular based DIY LED light x 4 Chaeto in the sump Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted November 28, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted November 28, 2010 Hi there... Anyone can advice where to get this locally? Thanks. I believe it is not available locally, so most of us got it from iherb directly. You might wanna start a new bulk order. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 28, 2010 Share Posted November 28, 2010 Lol... no wonder your frag responded well to my tank! It was feeling right at home... Haha... Did the color become like the one in the last photo? Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kimwailee Posted November 28, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted November 28, 2010 anybody tried the Kent Marine Vit C? I was also told that if you start dosing Vit C you can't stop? Is that true? I personally is the supporter of dosing vit C. I do see improvement for my Zoas in term of growth, multiply, stay open longer even after light off. However the trade off is you need to do it regularly. Once you stop or reduce the dosing frequency, the effect is massive withdrawer symptom. Dun just take my words, do a bit of home work and ask around those early batch of reefer who pratice this but what happen when they stop. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 28, 2010 Share Posted November 28, 2010 (edited) I personally is the supporter of dosing vit C. I do see improvement for my Zoas in term of growth, multiply, stay open longer even after light off. However the trade off is you need to do it regularly. Once you stop or reduce the dosing frequency, the effect is massive withdrawer symptom. Dun just take my words, do a bit of home work and ask around those early batch of reefer who pratice this but what happen when they stop. Got any more info on this... haven been stopping since I start dosing Vitamin C... Only reduced frequency and changing of brand... Edited November 28, 2010 by Terryz_ Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted November 28, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted November 28, 2010 Haha... Did the color become like the one in the last photo? Pretty much the same as what you posted, bro! But I kinda lost the frag in the tank. Need to look for it and take a pic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted November 28, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted November 28, 2010 Got any more info on this... haven been stopping since I start dosing Vitamin C... Only reduced frequency and changing of brand... I've stop Vit C for many months liao, actually I kinda stop all my additives. Was battling with algae problem, so stopped all the dosing, and do only water change. Now that the tank is much cleaner, I do notice that the zoas are not as big or productive as when I was using Vit C. But this could be due to several other reasons besides the lack of Vit C. Will start again when the new tank is ready. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted January 13, 2011 Share Posted January 13, 2011 Just to bump up the thread for those going into Zoas... RC Thread Dosage Calculator It is proven to work and I just started doing it again for my new tank... The zoas will reproduce like mad and expand more and the color get better and more solid.. Bump up for those who bought the vitamin... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted January 13, 2011 Share Posted January 13, 2011 Bump up for those who bought the vitamin... About to ask you this question...thanks. Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...