150 gallon marine aquarium

hijackng

This one very nice but get lesser. Dont know why.

eh bro e 1st one nicer lehz..

y u say this one nicer?

but reali gd deal for e price mahz.. =)

duno y lehz

does it looks slightly tint of green on ur camera or its actual

i buy mine one from iwarna i thought its e same as e 1st one i show u

but its nt lehz.. -__-! it turns out from dirty green change into dirty yellowish -__-! then e rim is thinner..

eh bro e 1st one nicer lehz..

y u say this one nicer?

but reali gd deal for e price mahz.. =)

duno y lehz

does it looks slightly tint of green on ur camera or its actual

i buy mine one from iwarna i thought its e same as e 1st one i show u

but its nt lehz.. -__-! it turns out from dirty green change into dirty yellowish -__-! then e rim is thinner..

The one getting lesser is indo zoa.

The Tonga one a bit green la.

jealous leh ur price half e rock still bigger than mine by half lolx..

wat regime u dosing for ur zoas?

e vietnam zoas quite sometime liao rite

those just bought e poylps r nt so big..

no need jealous, your one brighter. I know cos I seen it.

Vietnam one bought last year.

Dose "Kent" iodine daily. maintain stable KH.

no need jealous, your one brighter. I know cos I seen it.

Vietnam one bought last year.

Dose "Kent" iodine daily. maintain stable KH.

got try dose concentrate form of iodide?

i dose zoxan2..

everything doin fine but backside itch duno wan to change a nt..

just dose furan 2 into my tank today..

nw i knw y they say take out e zoas n cure..

cus if dose whole tank expensive lah e powder lolx..

got try dose concentrate form of iodide?

i dose zoxan2..

everything doin fine but backside itch duno wan to change a nt..

just dose furan 2 into my tank today..

nw i knw y they say take out e zoas n cure..

cus if dose whole tank expensive lah e powder lolx..

You use RowaPhos?

I use quite a lot cos change freq (6 month use 1L). IMO, the lower PO4 the better my zoa appear.

I discover this when I started SPS.

I dont use medicine in my tank, only try Vit C for 1 month but see not much different.

You use RowaPhos?

I use quite a lot cos change freq (6 month use 1L). IMO, the lower PO4 the better my zoa appear.

I discover this when I started SPS.

I dont use medicine in my tank, only try Vit C for 1 month but see not much different.

u using e reefcentral brand ??

i wan to try rowas also but expensive lehz..

ur sump got put cheato ?

u using e reefcentral brand ??

i wan to try rowas also but expensive lehz..

ur sump got put cheato ?

bought from Watson. 21st century brand, calcium buffered 1000mg tablet.

$14 for 30 tablet. And I used 2 tablet a day. not much result may be not enough.

anyway, I will stop dose to see any change to my tank.

bought from Watson. 21st century brand, calcium buffered 1000mg tablet.

$14 for 30 tablet. And I used 2 tablet a day. not much result may be not enough.

anyway, I will stop dose to see any change to my tank.

i duno leh alot of pple say e crystalline which is powder form is better cus e skimmate nt so heavy

i buy e gnc one skim like mad mayb due to its pill form..

i ask u huh

when u dose this thing u throw inside ur tank straight or pre mixed?

i seem to hv undissolved bubbles in tank always after i dose..

i duno leh alot of pple say e crystalline which is powder form is better cus e skimmate nt so heavy

i buy e gnc one skim like mad mayb due to its pill form..

i ask u huh

when u dose this thing u throw inside ur tank straight or pre mixed?

i seem to hv undissolved bubbles in tank always after i dose..

undissolved bubble?

I throw in sump tank and yes, skim alot.

i believe our tablets one not much used..

sis ming dose like 20mg per day lehz..

400+ gm 20 day will use finish liaoz.. -__-!

i tink e effect is nt noticeable

rather than is for building up immune system in corals..

Then it become expensive for me to dose in long term just to build up immune.

i believe our tablets one not much used..

sis ming dose like 20mg per day lehz..

400+ gm 20 day will use finish liaoz.. -__-!

i tink e effect is nt noticeable

rather than is for building up immune system in corals..

I only up the dosage to 20mg (approx. only. It's actually 2 TM big blue spoon) recently. Previously only 1 spoon. :D

n34281892381_7606.jpg

I only up the dosage to 20mg (approx. only. It's actually 2 TM big blue spoon) recently. Previously only 1 spoon. :D

hey Sis Ming,

20mg or 20ppm?

coz according to the reefcentral thread

For every 100 gallons

5 ppm ----- 1892 mg VC

10 ppm ---- 3785 mg VC

15 ppm ---- 5677 mg VC

20 ppm ---- 7570 mg VC

25 ppm ---- 9462 mg VC

30 ppm ---- 11355 mg VC

and they say for treatment of melting zoas must maintain concentration of 50 ppm for 10 more days to 30 more days...

dosing in a big volume tank like yours, very chor ar.

anyway hijackng, excellent photos! what macro lens are you using, so nicee!

eh bro tht amt is only for treating melting zoas

but once i experiment with e furan2 if can save e missing zoas then we dun nid to keep dosing so heavily e vit c..

i still cant believe my corals getting more nutrition than me.. -__-!

hey Sis Ming,

20mg or 20ppm?

For every 100 gallons

5 ppm ----- 1892 mg VC

10 ppm ---- 3785 mg VC

15 ppm ---- 5677 mg VC

20 ppm ---- 7570 mg VC

25 ppm ---- 9462 mg VC

30 ppm ---- 11355 mg VC

and they say for treatment of melting zoas must maintain concentration of 50 ppm for 10 more days to 30 more days...

hey Sis Ming,

20mg or 20ppm?

For every 100 gallons

5 ppm ----- 1892 mg VC

10 ppm ---- 3785 mg VC

15 ppm ---- 5677 mg VC

20 ppm ---- 7570 mg VC

25 ppm ---- 9462 mg VC

30 ppm ---- 11355 mg VC

I used this link

So I have been dosing less then 5ppm for my tank size.

I must dose 2838mg for my tank to reach 5ppm.

One tablet contain 1000mg, thats means 3 tablets a day.

90 tablets a month.

Thats $42 for 5ppm per month, $82 for 10ppm per month.... :cry:

markietan, I using Canon Pro 1, an old model prosumer camera plus photoshop.

hey Sis Ming,

20mg or 20ppm?

For every 100 gallons

5 ppm ----- 1892 mg VC

10 ppm ---- 3785 mg VC

15 ppm ---- 5677 mg VC

20 ppm ---- 7570 mg VC

25 ppm ---- 9462 mg VC

30 ppm ---- 11355 mg VC

I suppose all my tanks will add up to about 200g, I'm dosing about 9000mg twice a day. Guess, by that table, I should be at about 20+ppm??

Don't think I can afford to hit 50ppm.

n34281892381_7606.jpg