RESULTS ARE OUT FOR OS!

yikai

Just want to congratulate/console those who received their results today! Those who didnt get their desired results, dont worry! JIA YOU!! you guys can still make it!. I know not many students here, but for those who are reading this, its for you!

As for me, i didnt do as good as i wanted to. L1R5 14, L1R4 11.

Just want to congratulate/console those who received their results today! Those who didnt get their desired results, dont worry! JIA YOU!! you guys can still make it!. I know not many students here, but for those who are reading this, its for you!

How come O level results look complicated nowadays, does L1R5 mean ?L=Language, R=? I thought just count the number of A1s?

that's great result. if most of my students have your results, i will be over the moon . with 4 cut-off point, your L1R5 is 11.

So i guess u are going to JC?

anyway L1= first language, R5 = relevant 5 which include at least 1 math, 1 science, 1 humanity.

L1R5 means language, and 5 other relevant subjects. Means english (language), maths, science, humans, and 2 other subjects (relevant). Add the total scores of these 6 subjects and u will get ur score for L1R5. So if everything A1, u get 6. which is the best. Same for R4, jsut that u take maths, sci, humans annd one other subject.

If ur CCA A1 or A2, u can get bonus points, means u can minus 2 points off ur L1R5/L1R4. so if u get 6 points for L1R5, u minus 2 = 4 points. The lower ur points, the better. If u take higher chinese and pass it, u can minus another 2 points. which will give u 2 points. If u go to an affliliated JC, u can minus another 2 points. So best case scenario is 0 points. Thats the BEST!

L1R5 means language, and 5 other relevant subjects. Means english (language), maths, science, humans, and 2 other subjects (relevant). Add the total scores of these 6 subjects and u will get ur score for L1R5. So if everything A1, u get 6. which is the best. Same for R4, jsut that u take maths, sci, humans annd one other subject.

If ur CCA A1 or A2, u can get bonus points, means u can minus 2 points off ur L1R5/L1R4. so if u get 6 points for L1R5, u minus 2 = 4 points. The lower ur points, the better. If u take higher chinese and pass it, u can minus another 2 points. which will give u 2 points. If u go to an affliliated JC, u can minus another 2 points. So best case scenario is 0 points. Thats the BEST!

Based on yr results, not bad already...i took my O levels in 1991, so mine shd be L1R5 @ 16pts. But my time, only got 3 polys - SP, Ngee Ann and TP.

my R5 also 16. but after minus 2 from cca, 14 lor. My r4 13, minus 2 from cca, 11. My final results is R5 (14), R4 (11). I will be going to a polytechnic to pursue a course in biomedical sciences. Wish me luck in getting in XD

:rolleyes: Train to be a Marine Biologist lah...can pursue ya hobby at the same time. :eyebrow:

my R5 also 16. but after minus 2 from cca, 14 lor. My r4 13, minus 2 from cca, 11. My final results is R5 (14), R4 (11). I will be going to a polytechnic to pursue a course in biomedical sciences. Wish me luck in getting in XD

Me been out of school for a long while, so gonna ask a noob question...how to get A1 or A2 for CCA huh? Must be school team player in sports is it or some exco members of a club in school?

Just do well in whatever CCA ur in, and participate in everything they ask to to you. Being a high ranking member is also an advantage. Doesnt mean u in those good ccas like Band and soccer = high points. I join art club, so slack, but my cca points win those people in band. Because im vice president and i participate in alot of competition. Also, if you have 2 cca better. can accumulate points.

thanks for info.

Good luck this will be for me in 4 yrs time... :lol::eyebrow:

U mean you are only primary 6? or sec 1? WOW study hard ok!! Dont worry. O levels are VERY easy de. U wont fail. I regret i get so low points -.- Should have studied harder haha. jiayou

Sec 1... Aiya maths fail shld be 3 yrs time... :upsidedown:

O level very easy one. u dont worry so much ok? My maths and combinued humanities, since sec 1 to sec 4, F9 F9 F9 F9 F9. O level, B3 lol =)

You serious? Spending too much time on your hobbies?

haha. my maths and humans have always been my weakest. Forever F9. But O level i got a B for both. So im quite happy. >.< Nah, my hobby only started when i was sec 2. Then stop in sec 3, and since beginning of sec 4 i restarted. My maths very weak since primary school liao. Nothing to do with the hobby

hey just managed to see this post.which poly are you going?

biomedical sciences is not a particularly easy course to study.lots of memorising of terms.most importantly need to have interest in all those medical terms and chemistry.

for me,i'm in biotechnology in SP. :)

hey just managed to see this post.which poly are you going?

biomedical sciences is not a particularly easy course to study.lots of memorising of terms.most importantly need to have interest in all those medical terms and chemistry.

for me,i'm in biotechnology in SP. :)

wow dude u bumped an old thread. anyway, din get into biomed. intake too high this year even though my cut off was really promising. yes i have a strong interest for medical terms. chemistry wise, 85/100 in school. bio also A1. i got into biotech in SP.....guess i'll be seeing you there huh./