Out of Poly. Into NS

SpiderOne

bro deepblue more fit than me.. haha..

I can do SOC near 8min, 2.4 below 9:45, gold calibre..

pull up 20, n still can smile. push up do 100+ n still laugh.

idle period, I play soccer with frens in camp, sometime fight with other company guys over usage of basketball court..or some minor ball dispute.

now.. haha.. I got pot belly here.. army really train u upz. during BMT I was doing SOC 18min, 14min, then POP tat time, barely make it 12min+.

not really lah...at least you maintained....me...no choice rule...kana kick on the backside in OCS everyday...better run faster man..... :lol::lol::lol:

• Replies 66

another sleepless night.mother said she will talk to my father when he gets back from indo (tonight). then i go down cmpb and enlist. need to go in asap . with O level its 2 years. anyone know the specific duration?or its 2 years sharp. hope to get in jan then come out in 2005 jan can apply for poly . suddenly they take me in april or something . then i come out next year april .miss the DAE and waste another year.

Main number 1 course im interested in Film SOund and Video production from NP requires direct application only. and need a portfolio. anyone know what these mean?

wat army do is b4 your 2years is up, they promote u to corporal, then u do cheap labour for another 6mths.

n they save a couple of dollars while u r still lance corporal in army.

make terribly good sense in my finance line of view.

Spidey. you confirm O Levels only right? don't worry. two years for you only. the highest rank you'll attain is a LCP. thats all.

try to go in as soon as possible. then aim for January or March enlistment.

even if you go in in May, don't worry. you should have leave to clear after your two year stint. so that you can go apply for whatever urh...school or what you're aiming for.

wat I know of one guy, he (dunno is purposely) flunk his A level. Gain entry into army. then 2nd year, he go take A level, before results is out or something, he still O level, LCP. so get out liao. scarily next moment A level results out, he did quite well n enter U. save himself 6mth stint in army.

now they don't allow that. if you do badly for A levels, MINDEF will ask you before enlistment if you want to disrupt to go do your A Levels. then you'll disrupt IMMEDIATELY after BMT to go do your A Levels.

saw quite a few of those type of people in my school earlier this year.

wah liu.. really square leh..

wat my fren did is do self-study.

then comes abt time for exams, I not sure

he apply for leave or after NS 2years then exams.

anyway LCP he can only do certain jobs in army.

its a loophole.

disrupt of course. last time my time have already mah.

yes. same here. I did two years and the six month earlier release did wonders for me. although my S1 branch was kidding about retaining me and me being promoted to CPL. I nearly believe them once. .....

clowns nearly misplaced my pink IC. hahaha. to make matters worse the S3 branch didn't sign my clearence and when I went back on actual day itself, they weren't in. on holiday. had to wait another one week with 11B before I could go back to camp and get my pink IC. hahaha

but its alright man..

for my case, I got my IC after 2.5years, but the S3 wanted the whole battlion to book out.. wtf..

I was quite piss, n lead my platoon to bash thru the guard house n gate thru freedom... wtf. anyway pink IC, the guard still NS guys.. haha...!

"FREEDOM...!!"

Film Sound and Video production from NP requires direct application only. and need a portfolio. anyone know what these mean?

Record what you have done along this line, both physical and logistics... :)

Maybe get some testimonies from some 'big-shot' people related to this line. :rolleyes:

I think maybe if you had done any video clips, or anythign along that line can be counted in your portfolio. basically, aim of portfolio is to prove that you have the talent to deserve a place in the course. (ie. artistically inclined, etc etc.) so anything that works towards that, you can add in I think.

And yeah downgrade is the best!!! I got pes C, took my driving test, took my power pleasure craft licence, and fence for SAFSA during NS! :lol:

in that case. i have a pretty extensive portfolio already. Im O level only. Will confirm 2 years only. Enrollment is by march 5th shld be out by then. or just take leave 1 day to go enrol. by course start in july im definitely out of there already.