Mitlancer's "Miracle" Atlantis Walll Mount

mitlancer

U ever thought of DIY one yourself?

Actually I have something similar but still cant think of way to modify it to fit in tank... hehehe.. n only cost less than $30 shipped from Hong Kong. :P

If I can successfully mod it, will let you know... but dunno how long or even if it will happen... sob.

Actually I have something similar but still cant think of way to modify it to fit in tank... hehehe.. n only cost less than $30 shipped from Hong Kong. :P

If I can successfully mod it, will let you know... but dunno how long or even if it will happen... sob.

You got the peltier element from HK? :eyebrow:

I probably won't get it though. According to a US website I saw, it weighs 2 pounds which is ard 900g... :whistle

No pics at the moment... zoas not doing tat well..... have removed most affected ones... hope the healthy ones are not affected....

Sadly, all my SUNFLOWER are victims.... sob sob sob.....

Thinking of getting another strip of 60 White LEDs to compliment my existing 39W T5 and Blue LEDs. Will it be too strong???

Also, anyone think a 70W MH is too much for a 2 Galloon Pico??? :P

No pics at the moment... zoas not doing tat well..... have removed most affected ones... hope the healthy ones are not affected....

Thinking of getting another strip of 60 White LEDs to compliment my existing 39W T5 and Blue LEDs. Will it be too strong???

What happened to your zoos and suns???

I think if you add in another strip of 60 white LEDS, the light might be too strong for your corals.... :) What is the temp of your tank by the way?

70W MH for a 2G Pico tank??? I think that's way over the limit... :P

bro if your corals doing fine with the light, no need to add ba. If you intend to add, try to lower it slowly every week so tt corals acclimatize to the light.

hmmm hope your zoas n sunflower can recover. Have you identified what the culprit is?

What happened to your zoos and suns???

I think if you add in another strip of 60 white LEDS, the light might be too strong for your corals.... :) What is the temp of your tank by the way?

70W MH for a 2G Pico tank??? I think that's way over the limit... :P

I used to have this configuration for my lighting, 2 LEDs with 1 T5 39W until the LEDs went out on me due to improper care. Anyway, the past few days were damn warm, notice the temp rise up to 29-30 range..... scary. Now back to 28-29 range.

Haha, yeah, i was also thinking like 70W will be overkill....

bro if your corals doing fine with the light, no need to add ba. If you intend to add, try to lower it slowly every week so tt corals acclimatize to the light.

hmmm hope your zoas n sunflower can recover. Have you identified what the culprit is?

nah, sunflower up lorry liao i guess... left few polys keep shrinking and not opening turning brownish... now not in my home tank.

still unknown culprit. but the rest are doing fine... wont be adding new zoas for a moment... continue with my weekly wc regime.

nah, sunflower up lorry liao i guess... left few polys keep shrinking and not opening turning brownish... now not in my home tank.

still unknown culprit. but the rest are doing fine... wont be adding new zoas for a moment... continue with my weekly wc regime.

Bro check all your parameters too? Or maybe it was the temperature? Best is to identify the culprit, otherwise no amount of wc will help too.

Ur sunflower is the Super Sun? Anyway for my suns I try to target feed them at least 1-2 times a week. Other times I just let my wavemaker blow the food past them. Right now, I'm feeding them with Henry's Reef Gourmet and they are doing very well...Also what type of bulb are you using for your tank? I find that my suns opened up more after I changed my light to Atinic Blue.

Temp wise, my tank is between 25-28 degC because currently I'm not using a chiller. Hopefully when I get a chiller, the temp will stabalise at 25 degC.

Ur sunflower is the Super Sun? Anyway for my suns I try to target feed them at least 1-2 times a week. Other times I just let my wavemaker blow the food past them. Right now, I'm feeding them with Henry's Reef Gourmet and they are doing very well...Also what type of bulb are you using for your tank? I find that my suns opened up more after I changed my light to Atinic Blue.

Temp wise, my tank is between 25-28 degC because currently I'm not using a chiller. Hopefully when I get a chiller, the temp will stabalise at 25 degC.

Bro, not supersun la. Sunflower ZOAs... hahaha... I failed once with supersun, no intention to try again... tank too restricted...now only having zoas n mushies... enough liao. Already no space liao... sianz....

Just an update backdated to 22nd Sept.

These are just some that are doing well and thriving....

Green Lumi Favia

post-14772-1255151047_thumb.jpg

Green Zoas

post-14772-1255151035_thumb.jpg

Rainbow Palys

post-14772-1255151065_thumb.jpg

Speckled Zoas

post-14772-1255151076_thumb.jpg

Got a new small rock of Blue Hornets.... no pics though..

Yeah, finally got a 4 heads duncan last Saturday and some zoas on Sunday.... No photos yet. Was tempted to get a few wrasses at a go at LCK but spend $$ on a 2nd hand lens so not much budget left. Sigh... why didn't I strike the 1st prize 4D on Saturday, just missed by 1 digit... sob there goes my $5 big and $3 small.. tat would work out to be $19,000 prize money.....

Started feeding with henry's reef gourmet, indeed every LS just go crazy over it.... gotta pamper them a bit, at least once in the evening while continue pallets in the morning when time is limited.

Henry's reef gourmet is indeed v. yummy! But I find that my skimmer goes into overdrive everytime I feed his food. Feed sparingly! Your tank cannot afford to feed like how henry feeds :P

Some Sunflower zoas are like that.. especially frags...

Henry's reef gourmet is indeed v. yummy! But I find that my skimmer goes into overdrive everytime I feed his food. Feed sparingly! Your tank cannot afford to feed like how henry feeds :P

wahaha... yah, I'd already chopped all into small small cubes so I could just take one cube at a time... think can last quite long... at least 2-3 months... if Henry just depend on customer like me, cham liao lor..... hahaha....

Some Sunflower zoas are like that.. especially frags...

Learning experience, but I won't give up yet.... cos I really like sunflower... next is the rainbow palys... :)

I wonder if there is any chiller maker who dare to take up the challenge to custom one to fit my tank... haha... must hide all equipments being the #1 criteria...

sometimes, really feel like re-doing the tank and frame but think of the $$ i can start up a new setup liao....

Same thoughts bro. But can't bear to give up something so nice hanging on the wall.

Btw, I tried reef complete but doesn't improve. Now all zoa close up. Can't get it open. Is it light issue? I'm running blue & white led only. No t5 like u - original t5 has power leak & raise temp so I decom it.

But I tot zoa don't need much light? Thinking whether to install more led - meaning more $$ :(

If really help then may b worth, But scare waste $ & raise temp.

or should I switch to clove coral?

Same thoughts bro. But can't bear to give up something so nice hanging on the wall.

Btw, I tried reef complete but doesn't improve. Now all zoa close up. Can't get it open. Is it light issue? I'm running blue & white led only. No t5 like u - original t5 has power leak & raise temp so I decom it.

But I tot zoa don't need much light? Thinking whether to install more led - meaning more $$ :(

If really help then may b worth, But scare waste $ & raise temp.

or should I switch to clove coral?

Haha... yah, aesthetic right? Always nice just to stare at the tank at eye level.....

Ok, there can be a few reasons for your zoas not opening up. I am no expert just based on my self observation and learning:

1. u got check your water parameters? PH and Salinity? Seriously, I now do weekly WC, i also seldom check liao, just once a week if remember... haha.

2. any pest (naudi or flatworms) or invertebrates continuing disturbing your zoas? I know my nasa and turbo snails do crawl over them during feeding.

3. too near other coral that may sting? I would gather all zoas together while my blastos and favia will be elsewhere untouchable.

4. zoa pox? (white spots on the stem or zoas inself?) if yes, suggest you sacrifice those zoas then to loss all. can spread like human chicken pox!!!!

5. too near the water flow/wave maker? Current too strong?

6. over dosage of addictives?

7. any unusual activities or routine that is causing stress to the zoas? (eg, keep changing it's position or takin in n out of the water)

8. lastly suspect your white LED may not be sufficient? In my previous lighting set up, I keep my white T5 plus one Blue and one White LEDs (60 Leds for each colour). Now just a T5 and blue LEDs. My personal opinion is that the white is important, but can switch on lesser while I keep my Blue LEDs on most of the time until 10pm. White is from morning 7am to 1.00pm and again from 7pm to 11pm.

These are what I can think of, you may want to slowly eliminate the possibility one by one. of course check #1 first. Additional LED will be the last as it would incur the most cost. What kind of LED you using by the way? Issit those I recommended to get from SLT, at least 60LEDs per strip? Too little wont work as the wattage per LEDs is not tat high compare to those made in US or Japan.

Dun think advisable to add any more new coral or LS until you can resolve this problem, if not, the new LS becomes another factor for the problem.

Hope this helps. Where you staying? I forgot. Maybe go look at your tank one day when free. : )

Oh. I do wc 2wk once. Don't think ph & salinity hv issue. I temporary stop reef complete. Prev doing 2 cap once a week. Don't hv test kit so hv to trial & error. Thx 4 all the pointers but I think high possibility it's light. I only 1 strip blue (30) from slt. 1 strip white (36) from ikea. Switch on both from 8-11pm. Saw a bro reefer using 3w high power ssc led. Looks gd. Asking him where he got it. Let u know if he reply.

I stay tampines. How abt u?

Oh. I do wc 2wk once. Don't think ph & salinity hv issue. I temporary stop reef complete. Prev doing 2 cap once a week. Don't hv test kit so hv to trial & error. Thx 4 all the pointers but I think high possibility it's light. I only 1 strip blue (30) from slt. 1 strip white (36) from ikea. Switch on both from 8-11pm. Saw a bro reefer using 3w high power ssc led. Looks gd. Asking him where he got it. Let u know if he reply.

I stay tampines. How abt u?

Ahhh, the IKEA ones, I saw it last Saturday. I dun think the lumen is sufficient. Was considering to add on with my T5 to increase the intensity.

Actually, I got a daily additives dosage routine plan, each day dosage different elements, I still dun really trust one bottle of Reef Complete compared to those individual ones. Mayb you want to consider Tropic Marine Coral K+ and Coral A- Elements and Pro Coral Mineral. Currently I am dosing these 3 (after WC) with another brand ReefMax for the PH buffer, Calcium, Strontium, Iodide and Magnesium on an element each day. Also, another brand which I can't remember for beneficial bacteria for the fish health (against Ich) and to remove sludge. Cost quite a lot to purchase all at a go but then, this is how I maintain my water.

Wah, Tampines quite far from me. Right at the opposite end... hahaha. Me at Jurong lah. If I go Pasir Ris farm, I let u know and see if can visit u...: )

Or if you at LCK, come and look for me...

Got some nice zoas frags last night and remove those suspected with zoa pox. Re-scape the rocks abit and now suffering from quite bad backache!!!!!

Still no chance to take photos of them yet. But really nice ones.

Black Face Zoas and the Armour of God (sound bombastic!!!!)

Got some nice zoas frags last night and remove those suspected with zoa pox. Re-scape the rocks abit and now suffering from quite bad backache!!!!!

Still no chance to take photos of them yet. But really nice ones.

Black Face Zoas and the Armour of God (sound bombastic!!!!)

Hope the pox doesn't spread bro. looking forward to your closeups. going farm this weekend?

haha.. this sat going to a different kind of farm..... bring my kids to feed the goats/rabbits/chicken etc. u want to join??? LOL... :lol: