Mitlancer's "Miracle" Atlantis Walll Mount

mitlancer

marry a vietnamese wife and stay there...u can live like a prince there bro...n the women there is pretty...i'm talking about ho chi minh..just 1.5hrs flight away from sgp...can consider

Honestly if I am still single, that is what I would have done. Search for a vietnamese wife who can speak a little english/ chinese.

same here...why didn't think of that?!...and u probably have a 6ft tank now with lots of vietnamese zoas inside..

lol From a tank thread become housing/ marriage thread... property and now even CAR Prices will be gonig nutz... my OPC already fly out of window cause @#$@# borneo motors cannot fulfill their end of the bargain so... it's down to the fine print.. they say they tried 5 out of 6 times to get a COE for my car... and now left final try and the COE has shot up.... so realistically speaking I doubt i'd get it although I told the sales guy, fine try the final try.. maybe god of fortune shine down on me.. lol.. If I get, I will buy 4D!

And bino, before getting married, best to be financially secure first and always budget.. always plan for buffer and WHAT ifs.. don't over leverage yourself and soemtimes just tell yourself : Be prepared to lose.. then your heart won't be so painful.

hah,

Cheers,

Desi

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

And bino, before getting married, best to be financially secure first and always budget.. always plan for buffer and WHAT ifs.. don't over leverage yourself and soemtimes just tell yourself : Be prepared to lose.. then your heart won't be so painful.

hah,

Cheers,

Desi

I have different views leh.....

for average singaporeans, at the age of late twenties, most are not fiancially secured. Maybe just 4 -5 yrs into their careers. (not talking about those that have big fat wallet parents). But as long as both parties are working and have stable income, then can start planning liao. If $$ is an issue, then do away with banquet in a five/ six star hotel. hold it in a restaurant instead? simple honeymooon etc etc. have a brand new 4 room hdb instead of shooting for private. So there are ways going about getting married as long as both parties are ready for marriage. The key thing is living within your means.

The other point is that if you get married too late, woman will have more issue with fertility. BTW, we peak fertility at the age of early twenties and they start to dwindle as you age. This is a very real situation with couples these days especially in our stressful environment.

One final point is that if you start a family late, you will be very old when your children will are in their teens. another consideration point.

Thks Chris, of cos, if i can handle on my own also dun wanna disturb others... scarly your gf complain u spent more time with your reefer frens than her... I cannot carry such responsibility... hahaha... :P

Actually, I was thinking of visiting your new tank last night as I had an event until 9pm. Scarly, drag until 10pm.... so better not disturb u liao.

Hi bro,

No problem, just give me a call lah, within 'driving' distance mah.

Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet

by the time u r financially stable and career also stable...coming from a normal singaporean family background...probably mid-30s liao...for a guy is ok so long can steam and fuk...but for women...mid-30s, u will have problem conceiving and higher risk of complications from pregnancy...

moreover, for guys..above 40 can still kao a gal in their 20s and early 30s...but for women above mid-30s..harder to find life partners...

The words of wisdom from Jacky.. yes he has summed it up : Live within your means. :)

ANYWAY .. alritey... BACK TO FISHY! North side only got petmart and GO.... ;P

Desi

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

by the time u r financially stable and career also stable...coming from a normal singaporean family background...probably mid-30s liao...for a guy is ok so long can steam and fuk...but for women...mid-30s, u will have problem conceiving and higher risk of complications from pregnancy...

moreover, for guys..above 40 can still kao a gal in their 20s and early 30s...but for women above mid-30s..harder to find life partners...

To add on, tat's why women set a 'marriage deadline ' by the age of 30yrs old. And usually women mature faster than men, est. at least 5 yrs earlier. So for instance, if Mr X and Mrs Y are both 29yrs old and 'steady' for quite some time, Mrs Y will keep prompting Mr X to getting marry soon. But if Mr X is not finanically stable yet, then he be in some hot 'Sh*T. :mellow:

so how u convince your mother for your existing 5 ft??? Now, talking about patience... i think i have to wait until my kids grow bigger, remove the play yard before I have any more space to play around with.

initially its hard, but after they sense my love for this hobby. they gave way for it. and sponsored mmost of my equipments! hehe thats a pretty lucky case for me. btw, get them involve, buy those fish they like. make ur tank nice nice. so they will appreciate it more.

my dad always complain about the tank but these days, he will be boosting how much $ he put into the tank etc etc when theres visitor. :lol: but its more like my effort and time.

btw its a 6.5ft tank :P

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

To add on, tat's why women set a 'marriage deadline ' by the age of 30yrs old. And usually women mature faster than men, est. at least 5 yrs earlier. So for instance, if Mr X and Mrs Y are both 29yrs old and 'steady' for quite some time, Mrs Y will keep prompting Mr X to getting marry soon. But if Mr X is not finanically stable yet, then he be in some hot 'Sh*T. :mellow:

then Mr X can find another SYT n start all over again loh...haha

morale of the story is...not to get a gf same age as you?..is that wat u r prompting? lol

bro, is this your experience??? I very curious to know... hahaha...

Well, i think guys always have a slight disadvantage in terms of career building due to the lost of 2-2.5 yrs NS. By the time u complete a degree, already 24, fresh grad at 25 with a full time job, take about 5 yrs to save $$ for marriage... start to have kids immediately at 31, n u just hope you dun lose your job when u reach >35. I think this sum up my life so far.... Kakaka....

Actually, we had seen JW, JE, BBatok, but just no luck. My block also had one unit just directly 2 levels above us n we dun mind getting since upstairs downstairs, I went there n was 10mins late, the property agent tell me they just sold it 10mins ago..... now this is what I called "Ci Jiao ma bian Gway"(hokkien)

then Mr X can find another SYT n start all over again loh...haha

morale of the story is...not to get a gf same age as you?..is that wat u r prompting? lol

haha....bro you are getting my point!...but that doesnt apply to all...

Anyway i facing the same sh*T now, somemore later part of the yr going to study, hope i can strike 4D tmr and ToTo on thurs.

And yeah, tat means i be in debt 'for the rest of my life', sigh...when can i be finanically free??

Well, i think guys always have a slight disadvantage in terms of career building due to the lost of 2-2.5 yrs NS. By the time u complete a degree, already 24, fresh grad at 25 with a full time job, take about 5 yrs to save $$ for marriage... start to have kids immediately at 31, n u just hope you dun lose your job when u reach >35. I think this sum up my life so far.... Kakaka....

Actually, we had seen JW, JE, BBatok, but just no luck. My block also had one unit just directly 2 levels above us n we dun mind getting since upstairs downstairs, I went there n was 10mins late, the property agent tell me they just sold it 10mins ago..... now this is what I called "Ci Jiao ma bian Gway"(hokkien)

ouch that gonna be hurting.

im sure theres more unit thats good selection for you. just need to be patience. good things need to wait. ^_^

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

just keep searching...get an agent who is a friend to help u look for one exclusively for 3-6 months...i'm sure u will have some shortlist...

haha....bro you are getting my point!...but that doesnt apply to all...

Anyway i facing the same sh*T now, somemore later part of the yr going to study, hope i can strike 4D tmr and ToTo on thurs.

And yeah, tat means i be in debt 'for the rest of my life', sigh...when can i be finanically free??

these sound scary somehow.

what if im going for further studies and only gradudate at 30. i got no penny :( for marriage. think my gf will jump.

i think i can understand how chris feels liao. :lol:

haha, not just my 'experience', but from what i observe and heard lor. But of cos, not getting gf 10yrs younger lah, if not communicating breakdown and pple would say that "Pian Siao Mei Mei hor"... :upsidedown:

Errm..my blk alot of sellers ah, just my floor along, 4 new neighbours......

what if im going for GMS and only gradudate on 30. i got no penny :( for marriage. think my gf will jump.

hi bro,

Like i say, it doesnt apply to all. At least you graduate b/f 30 mah, i turning 32 this year and no decent piece of 'paper'! :eyeblur:

haha, not just my 'experience', but from what i observe and heard lor. But of cos, not getting gf 10yrs younger lah, if not communicating breakdown and pple would say that "Pian Siao Mei Mei hor"... :upsidedown:

Haha... i was thinking more of "Old cow eat tender grass"... WAHAHAHA

Pian Siao Mei Mei is still better than Lao Niu Chi Neng Cao.... :ph34r:

hi bro,

Like i say, it doesnt apply to all. At least you graduate b/f 30 mah, i turning 32 this year and no decent piece of 'paper'! :eyeblur:

I know of many people with no paper who are doing better than me... Paper helps but no paper also won't die....

what if im going for further studies and only gradudate at 30. i got no penny :( for marriage. think my gf will jump.

i think i can understand how chris feels liao. :lol:

Bro your case different... by the time u complete and get your Dr.... u just wait for the nurse to throw themselves at u, plenty to select!!!! Wahahaha.... but then, u hav to compromise your age!!!! :P

Bro, your future is there la... no need to worry. Not like me... do wrong course, enter the wrong career industry, wat else could go more wrong...

Pian Siao Mei Mei is still better than Lao Niu Chi Neng Cao.... :ph34r:

I know of many people with no paper who are doing better than me... Paper helps but no paper also won't die....

Hi Bro,

Errm...if i remember correctly, i sold to you the mandarin rite? How is it doing?

Yap true, hafing a 'paper' doesn guarantee success but hey, is a good start! :rolleyes:

Bro your case different... by the time u complete and get your Dr.... u just wait for the nurse to throw themselves at u, plenty to select!!!! Wahahaha.... but then, u hav to compromise your age!!!! :P

Bro, your future is there la... no need to worry. Not like me... do wrong course, enter the wrong career industry, wat else could go more wrong...

Nurses?? Whoa,,,nice. By then Dr Law, you haf plenty to choose from....hehe...

just keep searching...get an agent who is a friend to help u look for one exclusively for 3-6 months...i'm sure u will have some shortlist...

with the new quota policy and the minimum stay increase policy in place, I am sure the price will not rise over the next few months.

Might even have a slight dip in pricing. but the number of units available will be lesser as well.

just my plain speculation.