terryansimon Posted December 1, 2003 Share Posted December 1, 2003 AH CHEY. thought you really angry. bleah! hmm. but come to think of it. its quite true lah. hahaha. but their rocks quite porous what. allows for fishie to swim left right center and through it. (= Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted December 1, 2003 Share Posted December 1, 2003 yo know I know whether thats sufficient swimming spac for ALL THOSE FISHES......keke................... anyway...love the AT! hope you'll be successful.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AquaRa Posted December 1, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2003 good luck Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 in tat case...cannot keep tangs? how..? Upgrade to 8 ft tank... ...no $$$$$$$... IMO i dunno why they is alays a craze to squeeze many tangs in a small let say 4-5 feet tank......... Yes tangs maybe nice but their territorial behavior surely make them loose out to other reef fishes like gobies and anthias and the other very bad point is that they poo alot and that make them another very bad choice to have in a reef tank which require very little dissolved waste in the water. Not saying that you cannot have tangs, but just not that many. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vdc Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 Wats that hairy light brown mass on the floor? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 they poo alot and that make them another very bad choice to have in a reef tank which require very little dissolved waste in the water. bro...nutrients for my mushrooms mah....hahaha....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 bro...nutrients for my mushrooms mah....hahaha....... Whoops i never say is you why you must admit . IMo your mushroom will still do very well even without the tangs poo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 XO poo....veri nice!!!! I collect some for your sps? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 XO poo....veri nice!!!! I collect some for your sps? Eh no pls, ever since i clear my tangs, my corals especially sps are doing so much better Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 true lah...I shall listen to you and slowly cut down my tang collection...first 2 go would be the sohal...going to put it up on sale... you sold your king angel yet? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ban Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 Hi all, This Power brown tang is seem to very health but my is having White spot & don't eat brine shrimps, SEA weeds at all. Can any advise me? Thanks in advance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Morgan Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 Ban What powder brown? This is a AT thread. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member untouchables Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 tangs are designed for one purpose by nature. that is to swim. and swim. and swim. their bodies are streamlined and this will give a big hint as to what their favourite past time is. zipping from one place to another. imagine putting it into a 2ft tank. that poor bugger will encounter glass every two seconds it swims. not fun if you ask me. very cruel. like locking a dog up in a small cage. =( sounds like is what some of us are subjected to everyday... hdb flats getting smaller by the day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member NgaoCi Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 Hi all, This Power brown tang is seem to very health but my is having White spot & don't eat brine shrimps, SEA weeds at all. Can any advise me? Thanks in advance Tat is not a PBT.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 true lah...I shall listen to you and slowly cut down my tang collection...first 2 go would be the sohal...going to put it up on sale... you sold your king angel yet? Just sold the rock beauty, king is next!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anfield Posted December 3, 2003 Share Posted December 3, 2003 hi just asking whether can put one Black Tang and one Achilles Tang together?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted December 3, 2003 Share Posted December 3, 2003 hi just asking whether can put one Black Tang and one Achilles Tang together?? IMO since they are both different species, it should be ok but Achilles tang being rather aggressive and territorial IMO should be added after the black tang instead of before the addition of the black tang. But hey, achilles tang is nto a easy fish to keep, suggest you read up more first before buying them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anfield Posted December 3, 2003 Share Posted December 3, 2003 IMO since they are both different species, it should be ok but Achilles tang being rather aggressive and territorial IMO should be added after the black tang instead of before the addition of the black tang. But hey, achilles tang is nto a easy fish to keep, suggest you read up more first before buying them. May i knw what IMO stand for? How abt Goldrim Tang? Is there any LFS or fish farm selling it? Cos this 2 Tangs are really a beauty. for advise Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member derf Posted December 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 4, 2003 IMO = In My Opinion hvn't seen any gold rim tangs ard. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member LinkinPark Posted December 9, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 9, 2003 Just to express my gladness: HALLELUJAH, 22nd day in my tank. Looking forward to a month as my sifu believes that the chances of survival (longevity) is higher if it can live for a month in the tank. It loves free vegetarian food (ie "natural" algae) and hate expensive (sea lettuce, nori). It also competes with the other fishes vigourous for the biggest share of brine shrimp. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member LinkinPark Posted December 9, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 9, 2003 The AT I saw in magazine/book shows much bigger orange "tear drop" like Morgan's AT, as compare to my AT's "sleek eye". Besides tattoo-ing, any way to enhance the "tear drop"? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 9, 2003 Share Posted December 9, 2003 hehe..i think its just a body mark...something like a birthmark..dun think u can do anything to it Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted December 9, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 9, 2003 yeah...since it's born this way.. you can't do anything to it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ReeF_LoVeR Posted December 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2003 yeah...since it's born this way.. you can't do anything to it cute hamster.... Quote http://r3.fodey.com/1ae71ee667ac04b60ba931...3ec.1.gif" border=0 width="312" height="107" alt="Ninja!"></a> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ReeF_LoVeR Posted December 14, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 14, 2003 My less then 24hrs AT together with my 9months doctor fish. Hope she is doing find.... Quote http://r3.fodey.com/1ae71ee667ac04b60ba931...3ec.1.gif" border=0 width="312" height="107" alt="Ninja!"></a> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...