My FOWLR tank

hammy

thanks for helping me with the scaping.... anyway... happily ever after not too sure abt that ... haha

i wanna sponge leh... but cannot find... until aquarama?

As usual, I am lost in word of your setup and the idea of queens only.

Get the sponge food from AM. Slice it into smaller pieces from the cube.

Not all angels like the sponge food.

• Replies 244

queen siao =)

rock work is final art piece from javier ... i really like it a lot.

blue eye cardinal !!!!!!

why didnt i think of that !!!!!!

Wow Javier rock arranging kung fu liao huh :eyebrow:

Buy a school tomorrow

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One of my favourite fish only.

Give me one more chance....

As usual, I am lost in word of your setup and the idea of queens only.

Get the sponge food from AM. Slice it into smaller pieces from the cube.

Not all angels like the sponge food.

that is problem with them... they need it yet they dun wanna eat.... <_<

how is ur king bro

Wow Javier rock arranging kung fu liao huh :eyebrow:

Buy a school tomorrow

which school. i am going to school tomorrow. No money to buy school.

the school i go too, gov buy one :eyebrow:

jokes aside, where got blue eyes cardinal

Ah beng ( call B4 you go) Lck, CF

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ah beng ( call B4 you go) Lck, CF

adding some barlette soon =)

Yes Ah Beng has a lot of blue eyes at the back tanks.

With so many queens together, maybe one day can see your queen angels start breeding in the tank? Then u can join RCT liao.

Yes Ah Beng has a lot of blue eyes at the back tanks.

With so many queens together, maybe one day can see your queen angels start breeding in the tank? Then u can join RCT liao.

hey digiman,

i luv ur crosshatch.

anyway what is RCT.

i am stopping at 5 queens... until they are really stable, then maybe a black tang or small king.

but that will be a while i guess. at the moment i am enjoying the queen community... quite fun to see them together and not fighting........yet

hey digiman,

i luv ur crosshatch.

anyway what is RCT.

i am stopping at 5 queens... until they are really stable, then maybe a black tang or small king.

but that will be a while i guess. at the moment i am enjoying the queen community... quite fun to see them together and not fighting........yet

RCT = REEF CULTURE TECHNOLOGIES

They specialise in research and breeding of angelfishes. The Captive Bred resplendens and interruptus aretheir production. If u produce CB Queens i think they'll be interested to recruit u.

I love my xhatch also, but sadly the male did not survive the velvet outbreak. But bigbird will carry on the legacy and i'll be content enough jux to view his xhatch pairs photo.

Iwarna got a jumbo black tang waiting for u.

RCT = REEF CULTURE TECHNOLOGIES

They specialise in research and breeding of angelfishes. The Captive Bred resplendens and interruptus aretheir production. If u produce CB Queens i think they'll be interested to recruit u.

I love my xhatch also, but sadly the male did not survive the velvet outbreak. But bigbird will carry on the legacy and i'll be content enough jux to view his xhatch pairs photo.

Iwarna got a jumbo black tang waiting for u.

anyone know the price of the jumbo black at iwarna? :eyebrow:

all my lovely queens =)

post-2385-1240662312.jpg

the smallest of the lot 5....

i feel that it is a bit out of shape... but it is the nicest... the cleaner buddy of the biggest one ... always doing the cleaning duty faithfully

post-2385-1240662478.jpg

the blue mascara =)

post-2385-1240662566.jpg

i got this queen from big bird... he can be a eye catcher... always the first one to capture people attention

post-2385-1240662650.jpg

the big one leading the crowd

post-2385-1240662745.jpg

FTS... open concept for more swimming space... to compesate the lost of LR... 7kg of biohome plus is employed... might add another 5kg tomolo when i go petmart...

some useful additive for FOWLR IMO,

bio digest bacteria... ( how i know it is good? once i have a nitrite surge, dosing one ampule greatly reduce all nitrite to zero, since then, i have faothfully dose it at leats once a week)

seachem prime: my chlorine killer, while giving my fishes an additional protective slime. =)

seachem cupramine! this is super effective. always on standby until the need is there.

post-2385-1240663167.jpg

WHAT A SIGHT!!! 5 Queen in a tank.. No fighting?

no major fighting... no torn fin for the 5 angels... or 6 including the odd ball regal angel...

some minor chasing but they dun bite.

unlike when i used to have king in my tank... he really bend on killing the rest

keeping queen angel

http://www.advancedaquarist.com/issues/aug2004/fish.htm

The queen angelfish is haremic, with males defending a territory occupied by two to four females. The male visits each female during the day and will feed with one female for two to five minutes before moving on to the next. When the male approaches a female, he will rush at her and then rapidly circle around her. Queen angelfish spawn just before sunset. The male swims alongside the female and flicks his pelvic fins outward and also swims in circles above her with all his fins extended. The pair then makes a spawning ascent with the male positioned below the female with his snout touching the area around her vent.

no major fighting... no torn fin for the 5 angels... or 6 including the odd ball regal angel...

some minor chasing but they dun bite.

unlike when i used to have king in my tank... he really bend on killing the rest

Cool.. But isnt it a bit boring with only 1 type of fish? Haha.. How will it be like with a lot of Asfur?

FTS... open concept for more swimming space... to compesate the lost of LR... 7kg of biohome plus is employed... might add another 5kg tomolo when i go petmart...

some useful additive for FOWLR IMO,

bio digest bacteria... ( how i know it is good? once i have a nitrite surge, dosing one ampule greatly reduce all nitrite to zero, since then, i have faothfully dose it at leats once a week)

seachem prime: my chlorine killer, while giving my fishes an additional protective slime. =)

seachem cupramine! this is super effective. always on standby until the need is there.

Do you follow the dosage instruction for your seachem prime?

keeping queen angel

http://www.advancedaquarist.com/issues/aug2004/fish.htm

The queen angelfish is haremic, with males defending a territory occupied by two to four females. The male visits each female during the day and will feed with one female for two to five minutes before moving on to the next. When the male approaches a female, he will rush at her and then rapidly circle around her. Queen angelfish spawn just before sunset. The male swims alongside the female and flicks his pelvic fins outward and also swims in circles above her with all his fins extended. The pair then makes a spawning ascent with the male positioned below the female with his snout touching the area around her vent.

RA story leh!!!

Mating

When the male approaches a female, he will rush at her and then rapidly circle around her. Queen angelfish spawn just before sunset. The male swims alongside the female and flicks his pelvic fins outward and also swims in circles above her with all his fins extended. The pair then makes a spawning ascent with the male positioned below the female with his snout touching the area around her vent.

Fighting

When the male approaches another Queen you thought FEMALE, he will rush at him/her and then rapidly circle around him/her. The male swims alongside the female/not sure or confirm it is male or female and flicks his/her pelvic fins outward and also swims in circles above him/her with all his fins extended. The pair then bite one another forcing the loser swim to the corner of the tank and rapid breathing with the winner positioned below the loser with his snout touching the area and keep on attacking. [/colo

dont be mistaken :eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow: Sikali fighting you thought mating and go out to celebrate.

Joking la no hard feeling

RA story leh!!!

Mating

When the male approaches a female, he will rush at her and then rapidly circle around her. Queen angelfish spawn just before sunset. The male swims alongside the female and flicks his pelvic fins outward and also swims in circles above her with all his fins extended. The pair then makes a spawning ascent with the male positioned below the female with his snout touching the area around her vent.

Fighting

When the male approaches another Queen you thought FEMALE, he will rush at him/her and then rapidly circle around him/her. The male swims alongside the female/not sure or confirm it is male or female and flicks his/her pelvic fins outward and also swims in circles above him/her with all his fins extended. The pair then bite one another forcing the loser swim to the corner of the tank and rapid breathing with the winner positioned below the loser with his snout touching the area and keep on attacking. [/colo

dont be mistaken :eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow: Sikali fighting you thought mating and go out to celebrate.

Joking la no hard feeling

Bro Hammy no offend joking only.

very offended. dun friend u liao :eyebrow: