My FOWLR tank

hammy

after many days of using kent marine vitamin C, i report that from then till now, i could see that

my fishes are healthier,

all the scratches from ich last time is gone and

recovery from torn fin,

colour seemingly vibrant and

fishes are more active.

Javier will come my home take pic tomolo stay tune =)

p/s even after running rowacarbon for 3 days, there are still presence of copper and i could not use product like marine environment salt for water change as it contain anti chlorine which will reduce my copper 2+ to copper+ which is 10 times more toxic.

• Replies 244

Bro, try using polyfilter also. It helps.

thanks for the advice bro, will leave my rowacarbon for a few more days first, if cannot, will buy the polyfilter.

anyway rowacarbon is really a good product to polish the water to sparkling clean =)

waiting for javier's pic...

he becoming like sexpert liao... :P

haha... how is ur tank bro? And ur AT :upsidedown:

just came back from oversea

full of diatom just finish cleaning up nia.

it started to nip on forumla 2 flakes liao, but its quite fat la from eating all my hair aglae..

good sign... helping u clear algae and feeding!!!

today went out with JAvier to buy a butterfly! little did we realise it is a tough guy. anyway javier bought the butterfly and nice french angel

:eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow:

post-2385-1237167257.jpg

loving clownfishes

post-2385-1237167793.jpg

another one

post-2385-1237167994.jpg

finaly one that feed

post-2385-1237168247.jpg

just told javier this guy is a terrorist

post-2385-1237168692.jpg

hey bro. this is chaetodon meyeri. meyer's butterfly. i hope u know that it only eats coral polyps in the wild... most of its nutrients comes from polyps.

yup. i know who he is :eyebrow:

u know just very much like what they say abt cleaner wrasse and moorish idol, i still wanna own one.

this guy was feeding some pallet in coralfarm, so decided to give it a try.

post-2385-1237168950.jpg

seldom got fish from reborn, but uncle was super confident that it will feed and say if it dont feed, i no need to buy, if it feed, i MUZ buy haha

post-2385-1237169353.jpg

yup. i know who he is :eyebrow:

u know just very much like what they say abt cleaner wrasse and moorish idol, i still wanna own one.

this guy was feeding some pallet in coralfarm, so decided to give it a try.

actually its quite different. cleaner and idols when eat prepared food can survive. they are only hard to get them to feed. but this butterfly eats only coral polyps. so if it eats prepared food, the nutrition from the coral is still not there. it might get malnutrition. but bro dont give up! u never know? a miracle can happen! haha! actually, chances of survival maybe quite high. i saw this fish at CF also quite sometime back. who knows (: he might be getting what he needs after all :eyebrow:

u sure moorish idol eat can survive :rolleyes:

blue angel.. replica of my late queen

post-2385-1237171627.jpg

peace bro. its a good thing to keep challenging fish (: can test one's ability to sustain them...i also keeping moorish idol. slim chance of survival. but i guess its better in our tanks then in the LFS's tank dun u think? ;)

should be haha. at least survive longer...coz they are not obligate eaters in the wild =\

try see how =)

peace bro. its a good thing to keep challenging fish (: can test one's ability to sustain them...i also keeping moorish idol. slim chance of survival. but i guess its better in our tanks then in the LFS's tank dun u think? ;)

i am not even offended dun worry bro :eyebrow:

i have been in this hobby long enough and know what will happen when i buy this fish.

to me it is a hobby, and when i decided to keep it, i try my best lor to provide for it, if it is beyond my mean, then no choice.

for me i have countless of fishes that die in my hand, but that does not stop me from ending the hobby. =) but rather learn lessons out from it =)

The big brother in the tank. no one dare to offend him, not even the sohal

post-2385-1237172492.jpg

one of the longest survivor :rolleyes:

javier was commenting that it got bigger.

gotton from SL together with queen, but the queen left the world haiz

post-2385-1237173511.jpg